13 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

I've used this and got rave reviews too. With vanilla pudding I've added chopped fresh strawberries and with the chocolate pudding I added coffee liquour for flavor. I haven't had problems with sliding b/c the filling is very thick.

3 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
a sweet ending April 01, 2011

I used this as the filling for a cake I was making for a wedding shower. It was super-easy and sooo tastey. (I had no problem with the layers sliding.) Several people asked me for the recipe. I will be using this recipe again and again.

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Shwltr78 November 18, 2010

Used this as the filling for Cranberry Layer Cake and it made for a very special Christmas Cake for my family. I used vanilla and it was not only easy but creamy and thick enough the cake layers didn't slide around. It was really wonderful.<br/><br/>As an update, made this to fill a dark chocolate fudge cake with a chocolate pudding and awesome results

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Bonnie G #2 August 10, 2014

Exactly what I was looking for! I used chocolate pudding as a a filling for yellow cake. It took just a minute to whip up and had just the right texture. Thanks for sharing the keeper recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Lucky in Bayview May 30, 2014

Great tasting filling for my son's birthday cake. It kept the cake moist; I used the vanilla pudding but would like to try others. Thank you!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
drinkmore August 13, 2013

I doubled the recipe and made the chocolate version for my cake filling. It made enough to fill a 4-layer 9-inch cake and a 4-layer 6-inch cake. I made it the night before and it held up well, even being out of the fridge for about 4 hours the following day. It was VERY thick, thick enough to stand a spoon up in. For this reason, I would not recommend using as a frosting. Delicious and easy filling, though!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mommyrd February 09, 2013

Awesome!! Will definetely use again and again. The family loved it! Its very thick, I wasnt concerned at all abt the cake sliding. Its thick but when you taste......omg.lol

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
finity559 October 14, 2012

This has not picture because it gets eaten before anyone can find the camera. Tripled the amount of cream and put it between Texas sheet cakes. Super good and stable.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sandra Adelizi September 14, 2012

This stuff worked great! I used cheesecake pudding and put it on Deep Dark Chocolate Cake (12488) and put buttercream frosting on top of the whole thing. Delicious on all counts! I'm definitely saving this recipe for future use.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Druid Queen July 31, 2012

This was a very simple and easy lifesaver that taste divine!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mcarter619 November 14, 2011
Easy Mousse Cake Filling - Any Flavor!