Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Easy Mousse Cake Filling - Any Flavor! Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Easy Mousse Cake Filling - Any Flavor!

    Average Rating:

    13 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-13 of 13

    Sort by:

    • on April 01, 2011

      I've used this and got rave reviews too. With vanilla pudding I've added chopped fresh strawberries and with the chocolate pudding I added coffee liquour for flavor. I haven't had problems with sliding b/c the filling is very thick.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 18, 2010

      I used this as the filling for a cake I was making for a wedding shower. It was super-easy and sooo tastey. (I had no problem with the layers sliding.) Several people asked me for the recipe. I will be using this recipe again and again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 10, 2014

      Used this as the filling for Cranberry Layer Cake and it made for a very special Christmas Cake for my family. I used vanilla and it was not only easy but creamy and thick enough the cake layers didn't slide around. It was really wonderful.<br/><br/>As an update, made this to fill a dark chocolate fudge cake with a chocolate pudding and awesome results

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 30, 2014

      Exactly what I was looking for! I used chocolate pudding as a a filling for yellow cake. It took just a minute to whip up and had just the right texture. Thanks for sharing the keeper recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 13, 2013

      Great tasting filling for my son's birthday cake. It kept the cake moist; I used the vanilla pudding but would like to try others. Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 09, 2013

      I doubled the recipe and made the chocolate version for my cake filling. It made enough to fill a 4-layer 9-inch cake and a 4-layer 6-inch cake. I made it the night before and it held up well, even being out of the fridge for about 4 hours the following day. It was VERY thick, thick enough to stand a spoon up in. For this reason, I would not recommend using as a frosting. Delicious and easy filling, though!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 14, 2012

      Awesome!! Will definetely use again and again. The family loved it! Its very thick, I wasnt concerned at all abt the cake sliding. Its thick but when you taste......omg.lol

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 14, 2012

      This has not picture because it gets eaten before anyone can find the camera. Tripled the amount of cream and put it between Texas sheet cakes. Super good and stable.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 31, 2012

      This stuff worked great! I used cheesecake pudding and put it on Deep Dark Chocolate Cake (12488) and put buttercream frosting on top of the whole thing. Delicious on all counts! I'm definitely saving this recipe for future use.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 14, 2011

      This was a very simple and easy lifesaver that taste divine!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 22, 2011

      This is so good! I just made it tonight with cheesecake flavored jello pudding. I love it! It's light and delicious and the perfect filling to my cake. Thanks so much for posting this!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 24, 2010

      While learning to decorate cakes i was always told not to use pudding as a filling for cakes as the top layer would slide off! Well i didnt believe and while delivering a cake filled with vanilla pudding, I arrived with the top layer completly off the cake and on my trunks carpeted floor!! Will this Recipe work as a more stable filling for a layer cake??? It sounds yummy but im afraid of a repeat!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 13, 2009

      On my second time making this. The first time I made it with vanilla pudding and put it in a yellow cake. People kept asking me what was in the middle.. they loved it!!! Today I made it with banana pudding and then topped with sliced bananas in the middle of the cake for my daughters 3rd birthday. We haven't eaten it yet, but I'm sure it will be yummy!!!! Just so easy and GOOD. Doesn't taste like it takes less than five minutes to whip up!!!! THANKS!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Easy Mousse Cake Filling - Any Flavor!

    Serving Size: 1 (71 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 250.7
     
    Calories from Fat 198
    79%
    Total Fat 22.0 g
    33%
    Saturated Fat 13.7 g
    68%
    Cholesterol 81.5 mg
    27%
    Sodium 196.2 mg
    8%
    Total Carbohydrate 12.8 g
    4%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 11.2 g
    45%
    Protein 1.2 g
    2%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites