Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Easy Moist Banana Blueberry Muffins Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Easy Moist Banana Blueberry Muffins

    Average Rating:

    65 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 65

    Sort by:

    • on June 20, 2007

      Can I say more that fabulous? These were made for my dairy-allergic son (with a substitution of vegetable oil minus a tsp. from the measurement instead of the butter) and he gobbled them up. It has been hard finding recipes that interest a 2 year old but this one is a keeper! (Mommy and Daddy loved them too!!!) Only other change I made was to substitute brown sugar for white and added a little crumbled brown sugar to the tops before baking which added a little more sweetness. Loved it...LOVED it...LOVED IT!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 01, 2013

      So good!! They are quick and easy to put together. I did make 3 small changes. I used just 1/2 cup of sugar and canola oil instead of the butter. I also added one tsp. of cinnamon. I've made them twice now and will use this recipe from now on. Husband loves them.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 25, 2012

      Holy crap these muffins are bomb! My spouse said they were her favorite muffins I've made & I make a lot. Good job Deb.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 08, 2010

      Enjoyed these muffins. They are a breeze to mix up and have done quick. I filled my muffin tins a little too full and my tops didn't round out very well but that didn't effect the taste. Will make these again in the future.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 18, 2014

      I never ever write reviews, but these were fabulous. I did make a few changes though. I substituted dried cranberries for blueberries and used only 1/2 cup of sugar. Beyond delicious. Thank you

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 20, 2014

      Love these muffins and so do my 5 and 2 year old picky eaters. We don't change a thing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 03, 2014

      Love this recipe! I've tried a few variations, and all have worked beautifully. First, I use frozen blueberries, and add them to the batter frozen so as not to discolor the batter with thawed juice. I just fold them in as the last step. I'd say it takes an extra 2 minutes or so to bake. I've also always used melted coconut oil instead of butter, as I love the taste in baked goods, and the texture comes out exactly the same. I've played around with the sugar a bit as some others had suggested. 1/2 cup sugar is great, sweet but not cupcake sweet, but I just tried this with 1/4 cup sugar this weekend and I think this is probably how I'll do it from now on. The bananas and 1/4 c sugar give it enough sweetness, and you can eat it for breakfast without feeling like you're eating dessert. I've been making these in a 6 cup large tin instead of 12, so with 1/4 cup of sugar, it's less than 1 TBSP added sugar per muffin. I think I'll try with whole wheat flour next.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 05, 2014

      These muffins were delicious. I live at a high altitude, which can make baking a challenge, but these came out beautifully!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 11, 2014

      As this was my first time making these, I was a little worried that the muffins would come out tough. I only had two ripe bananas to work with and I also reduced the sugar to 1/2 cup. They came out amazing! Moist and delicious!! May substitute the blueberries with some dried cranberries on my next muffin run!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 10, 2014

      These are very tender and moist muffins. Banana flavored really shined through. I used frozen blueberries, coconut oil instead of the butter and added 1 tsp vanilla. I had some left over pecan struesel topping in the refrigerator, so I topped the muffins with that. Some posts suggest using less sugar, but I thought the 3/4 cup was perfect. Some added cinnamon, but I wanted the banana flavor to be the star and I thought the cinnamon would overshadow the banana. Thanks for the recipe, I am keeping this one.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 08, 2014

      Reduced the sugar to 1/2 cup, used veg oil instead of butter and they were wonderful ! Would highly recommend. Toni

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 05, 2014

      Fabulous muffin. Very moist and yummy! I had to substitute 1/3 cup applesauce for the egg & used vegan butter due to milk/egg allergies. Also as others suggested, I used light brown sugar instead of white. Finally, I added a small amount of spices: 1/4 tsp cinnamon, 1/8 tsp nutmeg, & 1/2 tsp vanilla extract. I will definitely make these exactly the same way in the future, except I'll double the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 31, 2014

      My first time muffin ever! Super easy and super delish! Used the same ingredients but only used 2 banana (as I only had 2!) and only used half a cup of sugar. Thank you for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 09, 2014

      The recipe is easy, and I too substituted brown sugar for the white, it's what I had, and vegetable oil for the butter, and sprinkled sugar on top, I used frozen blueberries, not thawed. Tastes wonderful, looks wonderful, I definitely will make these again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 05, 2014

      Just finished cooking a batch of these delicious muffins. What can i say? They hit the spot perfectly!! I made some modifications to the recipe by adding 2tsps natural vanilla extract, 1/2 cup of light sour cream and around 1/2 cup roughly chopped walnuts. I cannot see them lasting very long in my house as we regularly make banana bread but the blueberries made a nice addition. Will be making these again definitely!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 21, 2014

      I have never reviewed a recipe before in my life, however, after eating one (ok, two) of these mind blowing muffins, I just couldn't sit back and not share my experience! The recipe is super easy and quick to make and the muffins are perfect! Moist from the bananas, a little tart from the blueberries, the perfect sweetness and SUPER addicting. Be careful, your waist line will not be happy with you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 28, 2014

      We loved these muffins. I substituted Splenda Brown for the sugar and Bob's Red Mill finely ground whole wheat for the flour and used frozen blueberries and bananas. This is a perfect recipe just as written AND with these minor substitutions.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 27, 2013

      These turned out great! I used 1/2 cup sugar instead of 3/4 cup, used vegetable oil instead of butter and added some ground flax seed. They were really tasty and will definitely be making them again. I cooked them for about 23-25 minutes instead of 20 but my oven may not be as efficient as some of you. Last thing I want to mention is that I freeze bananas when they get overripe and when I got to 3 I took them all out and once thawed made the recipe with those. I've discovered that the banana gets mushier after being in the freezer so once thawed they are really easy to work with. Hope this helps :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 05, 2013

      I love these muffins! I did some substitutes for organic and all natural ingredients and they are still SO YUMMY!. I substitute coconut oil for butter, and I use raw sugar. I added a half of a banana and I think that made them better! But really, they were great to start with. Mrs. Love loves loves loves these muffins!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 25, 2013

    « Previous 1 2 3 4

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Easy Moist Banana Blueberry Muffins

    Serving Size: 1 (86 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 12

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 193.8
     
    Calories from Fat 52
    26%
    Total Fat 5.8 g
    8%
    Saturated Fat 3.4 g
    17%
    Cholesterol 29.0 mg
    9%
    Sodium 283.8 mg
    11%
    Total Carbohydrate 34.1 g
    11%
    Dietary Fiber 1.6 g
    6%
    Sugars 17.9 g
    71%
    Protein 2.6 g
    5%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes