16 Reviews

This was perfect on top of Tequila Brownies! Very simple to make, and the perfect amount for topping a 9"x13" pan of brownies. Thin enough when warm to pour over the brownies, so you don't drag crumbs everywhere and mar the icing surface, too. Thanks for posting! Made for PAC Fall '12

4 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Muffin Goddess November 05, 2012

very simple and very yummy, perfect for brownies!

3 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
sabrinasexsmith October 07, 2009

Great icing for brownies! Incredibly fast and easy to make!

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
nmj January 08, 2014

I used this to top zucchini brownies. I loved how easy and fudge like it was. I added powdered sugar until it reached the desired thickness. This was a perfect amount of frosting for a 9x13 pan of zucchini cake. Thanks

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Ceezie February 23, 2016

I would recommend making 1.5 recipes if your a sweet tooth. This icing tastes great and there was almost no mess. I is a easy quick recipe but amazing! I put some chocolate candy on top of mine. The icing goes best on a 9"x13" pan. I made half the recipe but I could not resist the whole thing. I will use this recipe again not matter if I am doing homemade or out of the box!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Zachary V. January 17, 2016

Great consistency, need to add more cocoa to get chocolate to come out.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Aronws December 08, 2014

This tastes AMAZING on top of brownies. If your brownies are a little bland then you can just whip this up and put it on top. I will use this recipe again in the future...the very near future...

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chef's Angel October 22, 2014

This is so yummy! I make brownies all the time, and this was sooo yummy! It made my brownies even better, and my brownies are really good! I will always use this recipe. It is sooooo easy and good! I wish i could give it 10 stars. Thank you for sharing this recipe. I am 14 and i make brownies to sell all the time. And this just gave them the little extra special touch that they needed.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
justakiyah June 17, 2016

This recipe is good if you're in a hurry. As I was making it, all I could taste was the icing sugar. Instead of adding 1 1/2 cups of icing sugar I added 1 cup. And the other 1/2 a cup replaced with cocoa powder along with the other tablespoons of cocoa powder it asked for. Then it was worthy of adding to the top of my brownies. Again, this recipe is ok if you're not looking for anything too fancy, and probably more suits cake in my opinion.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Wilderness T. May 20, 2016

so easy and so yummy!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
little v October 28, 2014
Easy Milk Chocolate Frosting for Brownies