Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Easy Microwave Potatoes Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Easy Microwave Potatoes

    Average Rating:

    15 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-15 of 15

    Sort by:

    • on April 03, 2012

      Super easy to do and very adaptable-just change/adjust the spices to suit the other things to be served.I added crispy bacon bits,and fresh steamed corn,dill & garlic to mine. I served them with glazed Pork Chops...nummmm!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 12, 2012

      These potatoes are wonderful...turn out perfect every time, and are SO easy! Adaptable to any menu, I just mix up the herbs and seasonings to taste! Thanks for sharing a great recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 16, 2011

      Great and super easy! I used butter and fresh garlic. Yummy! Thanks so much for sharing this recipe...I think it will become a staple in our home!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 23, 2011

      I hadn't planned to make potatoes for dinner, so I wanted something quick. This was a wonderful recipe! I went a little heavy on the seasonings and cooked the potato wedges for 6 minutes ( I did slice them kinda thin). They were great! I used the garlic salt and basil this time, which was delicious - might try another spice combo next time. Thanks for sharing!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 18, 2009

      Boy are these good! I used red potatoes so they only needed to be microwaved for about 4 minutes. I also used light butter. Served with My Favorite Meatloaf and Simple Steamed Broccoli for a excellent meal! I'll be using this recipe a LOT! Thanks so much for sharing it!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 25, 2014

      Was looking for a quick way to add potatoes to our meal. Wicked easy, quick and my six year old twins devoured them and wanted more!! Used butter, garlic,onion and basil.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 03, 2014

      This is actually really good! So simple who would have thought!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 05, 2013

      I micro. potatoes all the time but never like this and loved them. I used butter flavored olive oil.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 26, 2013

      This recipe proves simple, quickly prepared food can be quite delectable. I doubled the basil and garlic when I made these and they were quite good. I just made them for the second day in a row. I never thought of microwaving potatoes this way (slice first, then microwave). Cooking the sliced potatoes in the microwave results in a texture quite similar to au gratin potatoes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 09, 2013

      I was in a bit of a pinch for dinner. I had no idea what to make. All I really had was a bag of potatoes and a few other things that don't go well together. So I went looking for a quick and easy potato recipe and came across this. Instead of regular butter I added my vegan butter. Other than that I followed the recipe exactly. They turned out wonderful! I loved them. I'm going to make them again tomorrow. It may become a recurring side in our meals. Thank you for sharing this recipe! I really enjoyed it! <3

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 07, 2013

      I made these exactly as written and thought they were delicious. Easy and great side dish with roasted chicken. Made for Spring 2013 Pick A Chef.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 02, 2013

      The were super easy to prepare, and they turned out wonderful. So tender and tasty. Thank you for sharing your recipe, Organic Olive. Made for Spring 2013 Pick-A-Chef.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 30, 2012

      This was awesomly easy and super good! Added 1/4 tsp of onion powder for an extra kick... yummmmm....
      We will be making this often! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 18, 2007

      I have been looking for a quick way to cook potatoes in the microwave and then I tried this. Absolutely wonderful! My whole family loves them!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 12, 2007

      I usually don't microwave potatoes, but I wanted some to go with lunch. I really like these! My toddler likes them, too! Thanks for the delicious, quick recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Easy Microwave Potatoes

    Serving Size: 1 (167 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 174.3
     
    Calories from Fat 52
    30%
    Total Fat 5.8 g
    8%
    Saturated Fat 1.2 g
    6%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 76.1 mg
    3%
    Total Carbohydrate 28.1 g
    9%
    Dietary Fiber 3.5 g
    14%
    Sugars 1.2 g
    5%
    Protein 3.3 g
    6%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites