Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Easy Microwave Peanut Butter Ice Cream Topping Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Easy Microwave Peanut Butter Ice Cream Topping

    Average Rating:

    12 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-12 of 12

    Sort by:

    • on March 12, 2013

      Terrific! EASY! Delicious !!! I didn't change anything and I only needed to microwave 3 minutes for the boil. I'm going to refrigerate in squirt bottles to save constant reheating the total mixture. I stopped buying store brands when peanut butter became so expensive last year, so to have this back in my pantry gives me such Joy LOL. :))

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 14, 2012

      I thought maybe it would be too sweet, but it wasn't. it's very yummy and sooo easy to make

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 19, 2012

      Oh Yum! This is sooo good! Served over peanut butter ice cream and topped with peanut butter cups and whipped cream. We love this sauce and will definitely be using this again for our peanut butter sundaes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 03, 2011

      Great stuff! Easy to make. I substituted half & half for the evaporated milk, and it still worked!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 18, 2011

      LOVED this sauce. I served it at a party of 50 and it was a HUGE success. So quick and easy. I made it ahead and heated it up. Thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 20, 2009

      Fabulous and so easy! We used it to make "Elvis" sundaes (vanilla ice cream with bananas, hot fudge and peanut butter sauce.) This takes so much better than the store bought sauce.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 29, 2007

      I finally got around to making this. We love it. I didn't have ice cream, but wanted a dip for apples. It's awesome!!! It's not sickeningly sweet like the store bought version. I will definitely keep the ingredients for this one on hand. I do prefer to wait until it's cooled a little so it thickens up. Thanks!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 16, 2007

      Very good. Will try this over other stuff besides ice cream also. I felt that it got a little too runny after adding 1/2 C milk, so may try 1/4 C next time. Will have to see how it is after being refrigerated and reheated. May be just the right consistency. Fit (with room to spare) into a quart canning jar. Everyone liked it, even my child who doesn't generally like PB. UPDATE: It thickens up to a soft spreadable consistency in the fridge. Since we try to limit ice cream, I've had it with strawberry jam in yogurt and topped it on a wheat bagle. Yummy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 30, 2007

      This was delicious! Like someone else mentioned, it's just like what you would get if you go out for ice cream sundeas. It was very easy to make and doesn't take long at all. We used it on top of (Pierres) French Vanilla ice cream and added bananas and some chocolate syrup. We'll definitely be making this again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 17, 2006

      Yum, yum, yum! (Oh, and did I say, "yum"?) Our family loves peanut butter (especially pb and chocolate concoctions). We had this sauce over chocolate ice cream and it was wonderful! It made a lot and because it's so rich, it doesn't take a lot to satisfy your craving. The leftovers kept in the 'fridge well for over a week. (I can't believe it lasted in the house that long, though.) This was also good for reheating a few tablespoons as needed for dipping apples and hard pretzels. Also, I tried pouring about 2 tablespoons of warm sauce over 1/2 bag of popped microwave popcorn while it was still warm, stirred it all up, and enjoyed (with a spoon). The sweet and salty mixture was wonderful!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 02, 2006

      Wow! This is a fabulous recipe! I will admit that it's not exactly what I was looking for - it's better. It has a caramel taste to it & is definitely the consistency of caramel sauce. Very rich & delicious! Before adding the milk, the mixture looked like it was going to set into fudge so I thought I had done something wrong. But, everything smoothed out beautifully once the milk was stirred in.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 04, 2005

      Superb! I've been searching for a long time to find a peanut butter sauce similar to what you get at ice cream stores. The search is now over. This recipe is simple, scrumptious, and cheap to make. It will be used repeatedly. Thanks for posting it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Easy Microwave Peanut Butter Ice Cream Topping

    Serving Size: 1 (845 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 68.9
     
    Calories from Fat 32
    47%
    Total Fat 3.6 g
    5%
    Saturated Fat 1.1 g
    5%
    Cholesterol 2.6 mg
    0%
    Sodium 40.5 mg
    1%
    Total Carbohydrate 8.5 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 0.3 g
    1%
    Sugars 5.8 g
    23%
    Protein 1.5 g
    3%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites