16 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

I will never buy hot fudge again. This is so quick & easy, why would I? I made this for a sundae bar at a graduation party. I don't usually even like hot fudge but this was so good, I found myself dipping pretzels, strawberries, & bananas in the leftovers:)

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Teresa61 July 26, 2010

This was amazingly delicious! The only change I made was to cook it a bit thicker than I wanted then stir in some half and half at the very end to thin it out a bit. We all fought over licking the bowl!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
SandwichQueen July 08, 2014

5 stars for taste! I had a hard time getting mine to thicken, though. I may try it on the stove top next time. Thanks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Lucky Clover March 18, 2013

This is fabulous. I made it for our dessert tonight and we were practically licking our bowls. I make some brownies and we topped it with ice cream and this homemade fudge sauce. So good. Thank you so much for sharing.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mommyoffour October 01, 2010

Easy and very good. I like that the butter is just in there for taste and you can adjust the amount to however much you want. I added about 2t and it was great. Also, watch the time, 30 seconds was way too long for my microwave. I checked after 20 seconds and it was done. Thanks

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chef ChiSox#1 June 02, 2010

I've been making this recipe, which I originally found on the Saco Cocoa website, for a few years now. It's not only a great chocolate fix, it's a fast and extremely easy one (and I don't much like waiting or working hard when I need a chocolate fix :) ). If I have it, i'll combine some dutch-process cocoa with the regular for a bit of a diffeent flavor.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Charmed May 23, 2010

Simple and easy to make and my crew LOVED it! The were adding it to everything! I know I will be asked to make this again and again. THANKS!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Ex Tow Boat Cook May 17, 2010

Super easy and quick! Very yummy.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
vballkae May 10, 2010

really good for a fast and easy which is what I was wanting. I added a bit of Cinn to it and everyone just loved it!!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
zebah April 21, 2009

This was great! Fast, easy and oh so good!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Grannie V January 07, 2009
Easy Microwave Hot Fudge Topping