28 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

I wanted to find quick fudge that did not need a candy thermometer. Experimenting with fudge for most of this Christmas seasons treats this year I think that this is the best of the quick fudges. The addition of the powdered sugar is just what these quick fudges need to fool you into thinking it is the old fashion fudge. I changed the chips that I used to 2cups peppermint and one-cup white chips. I also used a double boiler because my microwave has been acting strangely lately, Turned out wonderfully!!! Even fooled my 17 year old that says he can tell the difference between the good stuff and the quick stuff so he asked me is this real fudge or that fake stuff, I said you tell me…he could not tell the difference!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
LB in Middle Georgia December 17, 2006

great recipe. never used the powdered sugar before and it turned out perfect. Microwave fudge is SO m,uch easier and better than stove top made. Also if you use peanut butter chips instead...makes great peanut butter fudge which is to die for! Thanks for the recipe!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
LittleRuckus January 01, 2006

I've always made microwave fudge, but lost my recipe in a move. This will replace my favorite recipe for fudge.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Morti December 29, 2003

Finally the perfect fudge recipe! This mixes up SO fast you will wonder why you haven't always made fudge this way. I used half semi sweet and half milk chocolate chips. The pan was gone in a flash! Everything about this is perfect, ease of preperation, minimal ingredients, fantastic flavor and texture. A definite hit at our house!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Michelle S. November 20, 2003

This rich chocolate fudge goes quicker than anything in my house. It's a family favourite! We ALL love it ABSOLUTELY and forget the calories when we treat ourselves to this;-) Since this is an eggless delight, it was an awesome treat y'day on Diwali for our guests(we had a blast with this with my guests popping into the kitchen to have a second and a third and I don't know how many helpings!!) I had made such alot of this fudge that I even packed some for them to enjoy at home. The kids gave me JUMBO hugs saying, "We love you, Charishma!":-) What a fun-filled happy day, Auntie Lennie; thank "you" for all the fun and smiles we've enjoyed through this fool-proof recipe!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Charishma_Ramchandani October 26, 2003

Very easy to make, only I think I would suggest 'milk chocolate' chips instead of 'semi-sweet' like I used. The recipe itself is very easy to make, however, trying to get the sweetened condensed milk mixed into the melted chocolate chips without it setting up too quickly is a little daunting, lol. Thanks for the recipe. I will be using it again, only with milk chocolate chips. (Wish I had read all of the reviews first.) Lennie, could you put some of the tips from the reviews into the recipe?)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
CookWannaBe December 29, 2013

This recipe is a dangerous thing! Way too easy to make...and very good!! I wanted to make something sweet for my sweetie on Sweetest Day. I used half milk chocolate and half semi-sweet chocolate chips. Also scaled the vanilla extract back just a little and added almond extract. Thanks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Tonda October 19, 2013

Made this tonight for an after dinner snack and all I can say is Wow. This is delicious! A breeze to make and it set up nice and quick. It taste very creamy and rich.I added some cinnamon chips in the mix since I wanted to use them up and they give a nice surprise when you bit into each piece. Thanks for such and easy recipe that I will definitely be making again and again.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
imarunnergirl October 18, 2013

So easy and delicious. Thanks for posting.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
gwynn January 03, 2013

If anyone can tell how easy this is, I'd be very surprised. It is actually better than the two candy shops that we get most of our fudge from! It's a great basic recipe for nice, homey fudge but it can be embellished and flavored just about any way you can think of. I did mine plain the first time and again with mini holiday m&ms on it but next time I will add a few drops of peppermint for a different flavor. I'll use this as my go-to fudge recipe for anyone who wants me to make it for them since the ingredients are always in my pantry. Thanks for posting this, Lennie!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Cheffie M December 21, 2012
Easy Microwave Fudge