Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Easy Microwave Fudge Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Easy Microwave Fudge

    Average Rating:

    28 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 28

    Sort by:

    • on December 14, 2002

      This is about as easy as fudge-making gets! No candy thermometers required. The only thing I've found about this fudge is it tends to get a little soft if left at room temperature, but only if you leave it out for a long time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 27, 2003

      This fudge was foolproof. It was so quick and easy to make, there was minimal cleanup and (best of all!) my guests couldn't get enough of it. So rich and chocolatey! I will definetely use this recipe again. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 26, 2002

      This recipe is a must for the holidays...I will be making it every Christmas! It's really yummy with chopped walnuts. People couldn't believe it only took me 3 minutes to make..they all wanted the recipe. The only problem with it is that I can't stop eating it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 20, 2002

      Lennie, you are awesome! This recipe was so quick and easy and the fudge tasted like my mom's -- except she slaves over a hot stove! (I think her ingredients are basically the same, but she just doesn't use her microwave much.) I am going to be making fudge all the time now!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 05, 2003

      I am framing this recipe and hanging it in my kitchen!! What a quick and easy way to get my chocolate fix. This fudge had a great flavor and a nice consistency. The only recommendation I would make would be to warm the condensed milk before stirring it in with the chocolate. The room temp. milk seemed to cool the chocolate too quickly and I had a hard time mixing in the other ingredients. I can't wait to try this with other chip flavors. Thanks for sharing!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 02, 2008

      Excellent fudge. I took the other reviewers suggestion and heated the milk prior to blending which worked great! I made 5 batches for giveaways at our family Xmas dinner. The only negative is that the pieces gift quite soft at room temperature so it serves better to keep them chilled.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 22, 2003

      This was so easy to throw together and so good! I've never made a batch of fudge that took less than 5 minutes to prepare before. I made no changes to the recipe and it turned out perfect. Thanks for a great recipe, Lennie, I will definitely be using this one again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 23, 2009

      Really great stuff! I used a little less than 2 cups Ghirardelli 60% choco chips and a little more than 1 cup milk chocolate. I think it came out a little too chocolatey - next time I'll use mostly milk choc mixed with the 60% chips.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 02, 2008

      Very easy and delicious. I didn't have it in me to bake a lot of Christmas cookies this year (we just moved), but the family was happy with this! My favorite batch was made with milk chocolate chips with red and green swirled chips pressed on the top -- very festive, yet very easy -- THANK YOU

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 15, 2007

      Love this fudge! Since I bought way too many swirled chocolate chips at Christmas, I overdid it and made 3 batches (had to use up those chocolate chips!)... Chocolate Caramel, Chocolate Peanut Butter, and White Chocolate & Peppermint. Definitely agree with the poster who suggested warming the sweetened condensed milk before adding it to the melted chocolate. I nuked the milk for about 30 seconds before adding it, and that batch had a great texture. Fudge was wonderful, creamy and rich. My favorite batch was made with Chocolate & Peanut Butter Swirl Chips.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 17, 2006

      I wanted to find quick fudge that did not need a candy thermometer. Experimenting with fudge for most of this Christmas seasons treats this year I think that this is the best of the quick fudges. The addition of the powdered sugar is just what these quick fudges need to fool you into thinking it is the old fashion fudge. I changed the chips that I used to 2cups peppermint and one-cup white chips. I also used a double boiler because my microwave has been acting strangely lately, Turned out wonderfully!!! Even fooled my 17 year old that says he can tell the difference between the good stuff and the quick stuff so he asked me is this real fudge or that fake stuff, I said you tell me…he could not tell the difference!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 01, 2006

      great recipe. never used the powdered sugar before and it turned out perfect. Microwave fudge is SO m,uch easier and better than stove top made. Also if you use peanut butter chips instead...makes great peanut butter fudge which is to die for! Thanks for the recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 29, 2003

      I've always made microwave fudge, but lost my recipe in a move. This will replace my favorite recipe for fudge.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 20, 2003

      Finally the perfect fudge recipe! This mixes up SO fast you will wonder why you haven't always made fudge this way. I used half semi sweet and half milk chocolate chips. The pan was gone in a flash! Everything about this is perfect, ease of preperation, minimal ingredients, fantastic flavor and texture. A definite hit at our house!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 26, 2003

      This rich chocolate fudge goes quicker than anything in my house. It's a family favourite! We ALL love it ABSOLUTELY and forget the calories when we treat ourselves to this;-) Since this is an eggless delight, it was an awesome treat y'day on Diwali for our guests(we had a blast with this with my guests popping into the kitchen to have a second and a third and I don't know how many helpings!!) I had made such alot of this fudge that I even packed some for them to enjoy at home. The kids gave me JUMBO hugs saying, "We love you, Charishma!":-) What a fun-filled happy day, Auntie Lennie; thank "you" for all the fun and smiles we've enjoyed through this fool-proof recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 29, 2013

      Very easy to make, only I think I would suggest 'milk chocolate' chips instead of 'semi-sweet' like I used. The recipe itself is very easy to make, however, trying to get the sweetened condensed milk mixed into the melted chocolate chips without it setting up too quickly is a little daunting, lol. Thanks for the recipe. I will be using it again, only with milk chocolate chips. (Wish I had read all of the reviews first.) Lennie, could you put some of the tips from the reviews into the recipe?)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 19, 2013

      This recipe is a dangerous thing! Way too easy to make...and very good!! I wanted to make something sweet for my sweetie on Sweetest Day. I used half milk chocolate and half semi-sweet chocolate chips. Also scaled the vanilla extract back just a little and added almond extract. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 18, 2013

      Made this tonight for an after dinner snack and all I can say is Wow. This is delicious! A breeze to make and it set up nice and quick. It taste very creamy and rich.I added some cinnamon chips in the mix since I wanted to use them up and they give a nice surprise when you bit into each piece. Thanks for such and easy recipe that I will definitely be making again and again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 03, 2013

      So easy and delicious. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 21, 2012

      If anyone can tell how easy this is, I'd be very surprised. It is actually better than the two candy shops that we get most of our fudge from! It's a great basic recipe for nice, homey fudge but it can be embellished and flavored just about any way you can think of. I did mine plain the first time and again with mini holiday m&ms on it but next time I will add a few drops of peppermint for a different flavor. I'll use this as my go-to fudge recipe for anyone who wants me to make it for them since the ingredients are always in my pantry. Thanks for posting this, Lennie!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Easy Microwave Fudge

    Serving Size: 1 (919 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 39.3
     
    Calories from Fat 17
    43%
    Total Fat 1.9 g
    2%
    Saturated Fat 1.1 g
    5%
    Cholesterol 1.3 mg
    0%
    Sodium 7.0 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 5.8 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 0.3 g
    1%
    Sugars 5.3 g
    21%
    Protein 0.5 g
    1%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites