Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Easy Microwave Bacon Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Easy Microwave Bacon

    Average Rating:

    19 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-19 of 19

    Sort by:

    • on December 21, 2011

      it was good

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 21, 2011

      such good bacon

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 21, 2011

      I love bacon sooo much it is awesome.. However this recipe was kinda too cooked and crispy...

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 03, 2010

      This worked so well for me. I used four thin slices and it took only four minutes. I love not having all that greasy taste from frying or baking. Thanks for a great tip. This is one of my favorite tips I've learned in a long time. I never would've thought I could get crispy bacon from the microwave. Awesome!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 07, 2008

      Worked great! I usually bake my bacon, but needed to have some for a recipe and didn't want to use up the dishes and didn't have the time, so used this. It worked well and bacon was crispy. My slightly thick bacon was done in 3 minutes. Thanks; I'll use this method again!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 07, 2007

      I think this way of cooking bacon in the microwave works a lot better than my bacon tray. The best part is that most of the bacon grease is in the towel for easier clean up. Thanks BecR. Bullwinkle

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 30, 2007

      Yeah! a great way to microwave bacon! I have one of those funky bacon microwave things that is a real pain to clean. This is much nicer - lined a 7 by 11 pyrex dish with three papertowels, laid bacon down (only fit 5 slices at a time) and covered with two towels. Since I used regular old thin bacon not the thick slice I cooked for only 5 minutes and it was perfect, quite crisp. Then I wiped out dish with a paper towel and did again with fresh paper towels until the whole package was cooked. So I used a lot of paper towels but it was worth it in terms of easy clean up and the back was crisp and not greasy like pan fried. thanks! I am using this from now on.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 05, 2007

      Good, but made my microwave a greasy mess! I used a very thick-cut peppered bacon. Anyways, the amount of paper towels called for wasn't nearly enough... there was a pool of grease covering the bottom of my microwave by the time it was done cooking. Next time, I'll use a lot more towels! Otherwise, a nice method for quickly prepping bacon. I used the bacon I cooked in Bacon Cheddar Stuffed Burgers , which were great.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 07, 2007

      This my favorite way to cook bacon--so fast and no mess! Also frees up the stove for making other parts of a meal (and one less pan to wash). I shorten the cook time to 3-4 minutes since I like my bacon soft and chewy.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 13, 2007

      Thanks for posting! I hate cooking bacon in a skillet - but I also don't like flabby bacon. This takes care of it - it's a great option when you're cooking bacon to add to a recipe rather than just eat with breakfast.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 03, 2006

      Worked perfectly!! Thanks!! I was making several dishes & didn't want to add frying bacon to the mix, so was glad to find these directions. I used a regular (thinner) cut of bacon and put them in for 4 1/2 minutes and the strips were perfect!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 18, 2006

      Nice, simple method for easily cookign bacon without sitting over a hot stove.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 26, 2013

      My husband wanted BLT's and I didn't have much time as I had plans for the evening so I decided to use this method for cooking his bacon. I only cooked mine for eight minutes but it was very hard and crunchy. We ate it but next time if I cook it this way, I will check it much sooner.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 21, 2011

      The bacon wasn't crunchy enough!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 21, 2011

      I made this in cooking class and i thought they were ok but its not as good as regular bacon.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 21, 2011

      This bacon was horible I hated it it was chewy and grose

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 21, 2011

      okay i guess

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 02, 2010

      This method would be okay only if you want crunchy bacon bits but when you want the real deal, stick to the pan or oven. Our bacon came out dry and leathery and my family wouldn't eat it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 17, 2006

      The cooking method works great, it got done and crispy but the taste was not so good. I guess the old way of frying it on the stove top and letting it cook in its own grease still yields the best tasting bacon.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Easy Microwave Bacon

    Serving Size: 1 (17 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 3

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 73.2
     
    Calories from Fat 64
    88%
    Total Fat 7.2 g
    11%
    Saturated Fat 2.4 g
    12%
    Cholesterol 10.8 mg
    3%
    Sodium 133.2 mg
    5%
    Total Carbohydrate 0.1 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 0.0 g
    0%
    Protein 1.8 g
    3%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites