Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Easy Mexican Rice Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Easy Mexican Rice

    Average Rating:

    28 Total Reviews

    Showing 21-28 of 28

    Sort by:

    • on June 11, 2007

      very nice recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 19, 2007

      I needed a side dish for tacos, for a dinner I was bringing to a friend. Thanks for answering my forum, Deb! I loved how easy this was. I used Uncle Ben's five minute rice and it worked out great. I made two batches of this so my family could enjoy it, too. This was excellent and the cumin went great with the garlic powder. I often make Mexican rice to go with our dinners and will happily make this again! Roxygirl

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 07, 2007

      This recipe is simple, tasty and easy. The rice is kind of sweet-tasting at the end. Could be doctored up with more spice if one chose. I served it with steak fajitas. Thank you Deb!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 23, 2007

      Outstanding recipe. I doubled the recipe since I am using it for a potluck. I used bacon dripping instead of olive oil. Bacon dripping makes mexican food come alive. I omitted half of the salt because of this (dripping from the bacon can tend to be salty and I did not want too much). I also added a small can of green chilis. This is a keeper. Thank you so much. The recipe would have been a 5 star recipe without the changes, as well.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 22, 2007

      This really is "easy". It tastes really good too! I've been wanting to find a keeper easy mexican rice and this is it! I followed the recipe exactly and it was wonderful as is. Next time I might try some fresh minced garlic and cilantro. I ate this with Havana Beans and a little sour cream. Made for 1-2-3 hit wonders.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 23, 2006

      Love this rice dish! I served this with my Spicy Tex Mex Meatloaf. Went great together. I did make one change and that was I used salsa for the tomato sauce. Thanks!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 12, 2006

      This is a spicy flavorful rice that is so easy and just hits the spot. A great side dish for perking up a meal.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 06, 2006

      Another 5 star winner in my cookbook. Deb, this was exactly what I was looking for. I serve lunches at work and I made chicken enchiladas and wanted a rice recipe. I didn't want anything too spicey or too fancy, just a basic Mexican rice. I tripled the recipe and cooked it in a 5 qt pan. I followed the recipe exactly. The directions helped me poduce a perfect rice. I did add a half of a bag of frozen rice after it was cooked. I made this the night before and re-heated it in my crockpot the next day. Thank you for sharing this recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    1 2 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Easy Mexican Rice

    Serving Size: 1 (191 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 5

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 245.2
     
    Calories from Fat 56
    23%
    Total Fat 6.3 g
    9%
    Saturated Fat 0.9 g
    4%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 736.4 mg
    30%
    Total Carbohydrate 40.6 g
    13%
    Dietary Fiber 1.4 g
    5%
    Sugars 2.5 g
    10%
    Protein 5.7 g
    11%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites