Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Easy Mexican Layered Dip Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Easy Mexican Layered Dip

    Average Rating:

    14 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-14 of 14

    Sort by:

    • on August 07, 2002

      I made this to take to fishing camp and everyone loved it!! It was a snap to make and traveled very well. I added dollops of sour cream and diced fresh tomatoes on the top. Served with crisp tortilla chips. We all declared this one a winner! Thanks, Kari!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 05, 2002

      My husband and I love this dish I have fixed several times and it is great each time. We eat it as meal,and I use small loaf tins to make individual servings, I also freeze them for dinner during the week.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 15, 2003

      I make this all the time...even my mother-in-law who doesn't like mexican foods requests it!!! I have tried it as a dip and as a filling and it is great either way!! Thanks Kari for a great recipe!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 15, 2004

      This was REALLY good! It took no time at all to make, and I served it in tortillas. It was really messy and we had to cut it up and eat it with a fork, but my husband, 4 year old daughter, and I ate it up. As for the left-overs, I'm going to buy a big bag of tortilla chips to finish it off. Thanks for posting this!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 20, 2008

      Really, really yummy! We've eaten it both ways; as a dip with tortilla chips, as well as in flour tortillas as a soft taco filling. Both were great. This is the BEST when it's warm. Drain your meat well so that you don't have any greasy run-off.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 30, 2007

      I was a little leery of the velveeta, it's not something I normally use. I wasn't sure how to use it so I julienned it and spread it. I also topped mine with fresh tomato and lettuce after I took it out of the oven. This was amazing and well received. Next time I think I will replace the ground beef with chorizo.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 14, 2007

      Excellent! I used ground bison in place of the beef and it turned out great! Definitely the hit of our family picnic and a recipe I will make for years to come!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 11, 2007

      I made this for a baby shower, it was devoured! It made a lot, enough for approximately 20 of us. I used salsa instead of the chopped tomatoes, left out olives for our preference. I will make this OFTEN, it is really really good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 18, 2005

      Made this dip for superbowl 2005 and everyone LOVED IT!!! I've never had such a tasty layered dip. The taco seasoning was the right touch. I can't wait to make it again. THANKS!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 24, 2005

      Great recipe! Only put olives on one side my husband doesn't like the olives that much. He eats this with flour tortillas and I eat it with chips. Either way its great

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 28, 2004

      I have to admit, this was REALLY good. I have never cared for this dip before, but I made it for a Mexican Fiesta and wow !!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 23, 2004

      Very yummy, and my kids love it. I make a double batch, and freeze one just prior to the baking stage for later.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 29, 2003

    • on November 11, 2003

    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Easy Mexican Layered Dip

    Serving Size: 1 (311 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 737.9
     
    Calories from Fat 421
    57%
    Total Fat 46.8 g
    72%
    Saturated Fat 22.7 g
    113%
    Cholesterol 159.5 mg
    53%
    Sodium 2294.7 mg
    95%
    Total Carbohydrate 32.3 g
    10%
    Dietary Fiber 9.7 g
    39%
    Sugars 6.6 g
    26%
    Protein 48.3 g
    96%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    taco seasoning mix

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites