Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Easy Marinara Sauce Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Easy Marinara Sauce

    Average Rating:

    13 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-13 of 13

    Sort by:

    • on February 28, 2009

      Very nice sauce. Not too sweet, not too sour. I will definitely be making again. Thank you.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 30, 2008

      I love this simple sauce, it's perfect on pizzas and pasta, and any number of ingredients can be added to it if you want to bulk it up some. I probably use more fresh herbs than called for, I just snip off a handful each of basil and oregano from my herb garden, and they are really what makes this sauce stand out.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 21, 2008

      really enjoyed how fast and easy it was to make, and how tasty it is. I modified mine a bit, but this is a wonderful base from which to vary to your family's tastes, and I certainly enjoyed it.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 11, 2008

      This is a wonderful marinara sauce! I will NEVER buy marinara sauce again. I love the garlic-y taste and added 2-3 more cloves. I also added a little tomato paste, to thicken it up a bit. Thanks for this fabulous recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 04, 2008

      Simple, delicious, and the kids love it! I leave out the sugar and add extra garlic and a little red wine, which are just personal preferences. I also don't bother pureeing the sauce. I find it breaks down quite nicely in the pan, so for me, the pureeing isn't necessary. I'd add some crushed red pepper to the sauce if it weren't for the kids, but since they couldn't handle that, I just add some to my own serving. We make this a lot. So much better than that canned stuff!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 23, 2008

      My husband and I generally prefer a meat sauce, But this is great. Very light. i tried it because my 19 yo DSS is a vegetarian. He liked it so much that he took the recipe back to college with him!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 06, 2006

      Really enjoyed the sauce, I used it with an awsome meatball recipe (32619). The only changes I would make next time is more garlic, and I would add parmasan cheese. To complete our meal we made meatball sandwiches on french bread (81211). Thank you for posting.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 27, 2006

      This was easy to make. I used 28 ounces of tomatoes from our garden and seeded them. My oldest said I should have peeled the tomatoes. I told her that sounds like just the right job for her the next time I make this recipe. I think I may try adding more basil or oregano next time I make this. Debbie thank you for sharing your recipe with us.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 09, 2006

      This was delicious and so fast and easy to make. A few ingredients and presto...a very versatile sauce. It was thick, zesty, tangy and oh so flavourful. I enjoyed this very much, I served it on cheese & seafood manicotti. I'll be making this often. Thanks so much for sharing Deb.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 14, 2006

      This was really easy to put together and I was happy with the end results!! I served it over Chicken Parmesan!! Thanks for posting!!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 18, 2014

      Added some red pepper for a slight bit of heat. Aside from that, i followed the recipe exactly as instructed. Very impressed with the simplicity and final product. P.S....if you play frank Sinatra in the backround while cooking the sauce, it does enhance the flavors. Personal opinion

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 20, 2011

      Absolutely superb! I opted to add in some carrots to mine for some extra vegetable and added a dash of red pepper to the batch I made as pizza sauce. The base alone is perfect for pasta but I like to make a double batch to freeze and use for many dishes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 11, 2006

      Quick, easy, fresh tasting sauce. I used it for Meatball Sandwiches. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Easy Marinara Sauce

    Serving Size: 1 (173 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 5

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 60.8
     
    Calories from Fat 27
    45%
    Total Fat 3.0 g
    4%
    Saturated Fat 0.4 g
    2%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 124.9 mg
    5%
    Total Carbohydrate 8.1 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 2.3 g
    9%
    Sugars 4.9 g
    19%
    Protein 1.6 g
    3%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes