Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Easy Manicotti Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Easy Manicotti

    Average Rating:

    24 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 24

    Sort by:

    • on February 10, 2013

      nice and easy as it says. you can also put the cheese mixture in a sandwich bag, cut the corner off and squeeze it in like using a pastry bag

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 05, 2009

      Not only was this easy but it was really good. I put a thin layer of sauce in the bottom of the dish -- I always do that with lasagna -- prevents the noodles from sticking. When I prepared the sauce, I also added some browned Italian sausage and a few mushrooms. I'm assuming the parsley goes in with the cheese mixture -- that's where I put it. I made this in loving memory of MEP -- and for her Cook-a-Thon.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 15, 2003

    • on October 17, 2012

      This was very easy but came out dry as the pasta seemed to absorb most of the moisture from the sauce. If I was to try this again, I would probably add 1/2 c or more of water. The flavor of the filling was quite tasty.

      Update: I tried this again, adding 1/2 cup of water and 8 oz of tomato sauce. I used cottage cheese in place of the ricotta and cut the mozzarella down to 3/4 cup. And added ground Italian sausage to the sauce... YUM!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 09, 2012

      This was very tasty. I made it for my husbands birthday, and he loved it too...he had seconds, so I'm sure it was good for him, too. It was easy, especially using the baggie to squirt the filling in. (Now I know how much time I've wasted in the past trying to spoon it in! Oh well...) I did add a package of frozen spinach, microwaved it for 1/2 the time it said, and drained/squeezed it using a strainer and a glass to press it down. In retrospect, I'd use the liquid from the spinach to add to the sauce, instead of the cup of water I added, but it was still great. If you like the manicotti softer, reduce the temp, maybe 350?-375?, and go 10-15 minutes longer...I may try doubling the sauce next time, and leaving out the water. Oh, and my package of manicotti had 14 in it, and I still had extra filling, (probably the spinach addition, and the Precious Ricotta brand I like was a 2lb container, and I went over a pound by a couple ounces) so I mixed it into the sauce, that worked out great, too. :)) I forgot to take pictures as we were enjoying it so much, so I'll try to get one when we have leftovers...and post it, it truly was great. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 20, 2011

      I'm glad that HEP MEP posted this recipe/techinique so that I could try it. It just didn't work for me but seemed to work for so many of you. I'm sorry to hear about her death and I mean no disrespect with the following review:

      I'm giving this 3 stars because I found that it didn't make anything faster for me than my normal method =( I really did want to love this technique. I actually found that this made the noodles harder to stuff even when using the zip lock baggie trick. I also noticed that the noodles came out el dente which is not how I like them. Sorry...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 04, 2010

      My daughter loves manicotti! This was an easy meal for her to fix the family!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 15, 2009

      I love this recipe! It is SO easy to make since you cut out the step of cooking the noodles. I usually mix the marinara with a little bit of water and I put more sauce than it calls for because we really like a lot of sauce. Delicious!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 27, 2009

      This was super easy (once I found the Ziploc baggies) and tasted so good. As my 2 y.o. put it, mmm, mmm, good. And he's my picky eater! I made it exactly as the recipe stated, except I didn't have the parsley. I almost forgot, I added some extra sauce, so the noodles would be covered. It was awesome! I will use this and share it again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 27, 2009

      I thought this was pretty good but the next time I make this I will for sure be using a little bit more sauce. I thought I would like this more but it actually made me think of being a little kid eating stuffed shells. I used the large box and about 1 1/2 lb. of ricotta and just threw in some extras of everything else. Will make again, with just a few minor changes! Thanks!! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 14, 2009

      Wow! Can't believe that I've never tried this myself!! This was very easy to put together, and tasted great. I used an entire box of Unico manicotti shells (8.5 oz I think!) I left the ricotta as is, added about 1c of grated extra old cheddar, a touch more mozzarella and another egg to fill my extra shells. I also added a bit of garlic bcs we love it! One thing I do a little different is to add a thin layer of warmed sauce to the bottom of the pan so the manicotti don't stick. Dh loved it! Made for the Cookathon in Memory of Mep.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 11, 2009

      Easy is the right word to use in describing this recipe. You can also add delicious. I made the filling, put in a plastic bag and cut off a corner to fill the manicotti. I found this method to be easier than stuffing the pasta with a spoon. My husband surprised me because he never mentioned there was no meat. Maybe that's because he was too busy eating! RIP HEP MEP

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 02, 2009

      Everything about this recipe is perfect. I was expecting something to be a pain and I was surprised!!! Even my super picky son liked this one. Thank you so much - this is in my permanent meal rotation :-)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 04, 2008

      Hey this really was EASY! Who would have ever thought that manicotti could be so do-able?! I did go ahead and make it a meat dish for my carnivorous family, by adding cooked chopped mild italian sausage. I also threw in some shredded yellow squash (about one cup), and several chopped garden tomatoes because I'm trying to sneak those veggies in wherever I can. I ended up needing to use two full packages of manicotti and it made two big pans - one for the freezer. Super recipe, thanks so much!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 09, 2008

      this was the best and so easy i did add spinach, my husband said "don't loose this recipe" thanks for sharing ps i did not boil the sauce i just poured it over and baked YUMMY

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 29, 2008

      This recipe was so easy! I hardly ever make manicotti because it's so tedious to make. This recipe was just what I was looking for. The whole family loved it, even my husband who was skepticle of the ricotta. Good job!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 26, 2007

      I made this tonight and it was great! I used Emeril's marinara sauce in a jar. I added some italian sausage- It was good, but next time I'm going to make it just as the recipe states, with just the cheese. There will definitely be a next time- this is such an easy recipe. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 24, 2006

      Fantastic! This is my new manicotti recipe! So easy and fast! The noodles came out perfect. Only thing I did differently was to throw in some mini turkey meatballs- just so dh would have his meat! He took the leftovers for lunch the next day and HAD to share bc everyone was drooling and asking him- WHAT is that? It smells great! Good thing they have a huge supply of plastic forks there! hehehe Thanks for a great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 24, 2006

      This was a tasty and easy meal. I had an 8 oz. box of manicotti and had enough filling for all but two. Because of this, I had to use a 28 oz. jar of sauce. I froze the manicotti in the pan before baking and then let it defrost overnight in the fridge the day before I needed it. I let it come to room temp and then baked as directed. Served with french bread and salad. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 30, 2005

      Very good and easy. I added spinach, half a red bell pepper and garlic to the filling. I had a 25-oz can of spaghetti sauce, and I'm glad I did, b/c I somehow wound up with enough filling for a 9x13 pan-full of manicotti! :) I put a small bit of sauce in the bottom of the baking pan before arranging the manicotti, and poured the rest over the top. It baked nicely, and DH & I both enjoyed this simple meal with a salad & garlic bread.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    You Might Also Like...

    View All Manicotti Recipes

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Easy Manicotti

    Serving Size: 1 (320 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 562.0
     
    Calories from Fat 245
    43%
    Total Fat 27.2 g
    41%
    Saturated Fat 15.1 g
    75%
    Cholesterol 132.7 mg
    44%
    Sodium 861.7 mg
    35%
    Total Carbohydrate 49.1 g
    16%
    Dietary Fiber 4.4 g
    17%
    Sugars 13.6 g
    54%
    Protein 29.0 g
    58%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites