Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Easy Mango Chicken Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Easy Mango Chicken

    Average Rating:

    25 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 25

    Sort by:

    • on June 10, 2002

      Charishma, thank you for such a fantastic recipe (finding the mango chutney took a bit of time, but it was well worth it)! I pounded the chicken fairly thin, and followed the recipe from there. (used a bit of apricot preserves, if you dont mind). We had lemon wild rice and a lovely chocolate mousse for dessert. Thank you again! Jill

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 05, 2002

      Ah yes!! A lovely, easy, elegant dish. We had several fresh mangos in the house, and I had been saving the chutney for 'something special' to use it on. This was the perfect time to use it. I loved the green onions with the mangos and the chutney added just the right spices to boost the flavors. Charishma....we really liked this dish a lot. Served with Wild Rice and Raisin Salad. Thanks for sharing your recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 23, 2002

      I made this dish and my family loveeeeeed it! The only thing that I did different was to add a little pepper sauce and a tiny bit of salt. Definitely a "keeper". Thanks for posting....

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 12, 2002

      What a special dish! This recipe turned out so lovely and delicious. The chicken came out very moist and tender, with a very unique flavor. I loved the flavor of the mango sauce. All of the measurements proved very accurate. I covered the chicken while it cooked with the shallots & the peppers (it took about 8 minutes for the chicken to finish cooking for that step). The only change I made was the amount of butter - I reduced it to 2 tsp. and used a nonstick skillet, which I would do again. I served the chicken over steamed rice with a simple salad of fresh multicolored bell pepper strips with olives tossed in a vinaigrette dressing. (See photo)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 15, 2013

      Excellent! Easy and quickly put together, the best mango chicken I've had. I used ghee instead of butter and omitted the green pepper because I had none. Next time I'll add it - and there will be a next time. Thanks for sharing!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 12, 2003

      Restaurant fare!! Easy and delicious too. DH and DD loved it. I used Safeway Select Major Grey Mango chutney, and the flavor was excellent with a real depth to it as if one had put a whole lot of work into the sauce! I think I may try it with Mahi Mahi...Thanks for a super special dinner

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 28, 2009

      This was fabulous !!!! A real hit for my family. I used 1 c chicken stock instead of bouillon crystals and water. A definite keeper, thanks for sharing !!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 27, 2009

      Very tasty! I omitted the green peppers and added green onions instead. Leftovers reheated well the next day too! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 10, 2008

      This was good. I didn't sautee in butter (used butter flavored cooking spray), and I didn't have mango chutney so I used an equal amount of fresh salsa (going off the idea from a black bean mango salsa dish I made a few weeks ago). We enjoyed the combo very much. I also didn't have chopped ginger so I sprinkled some ground ginger in it. Overall it was good and DH told me to keep it in the recipe book.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 02, 2007

      This dish had a very rich flavor.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 26, 2007

      I loved it. Thanks for the recipe! I also added mango pico de gallo to it. It was super!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 12, 2006

    • on February 20, 2006

      My family really enjoyed this dish one night when they came to my house for dinner. I doubled the recipe and also made a few small changes. I didn't have any bouillon cubes, so I used liquid chicken stock instead of water. I also grated the ginger instead of chopping it as I don't like biting into small pieces of ginger, but I love the flavour it gives in a meal. My fiance pounded the chicken and cut it into small pieces which helped to make it really tender. They all loved it except for my brother's girlfriend (who is a fussy eater anyway), as she doesn't like fruit in her main meals. There were also leftovers which my fiance had for lunch the next day and he said it was even better than the night before. I also served this with rice.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 11, 2006

      This deserves more than 5 stars! It was so easy to prepare and tastes so amazing that I couldnt stop eating it even though I knew I should leave some for the guests who were coming! I used sweet mango chutney which made it really sweet, I think using a spicy chutney would also give it an interesting flavour.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 01, 2006

    • on January 25, 2006

      Char this is excellent. I pounded the chicken a lot and cut into small pieces. The chicken came out came out very tender. I used about 1 1/2 (400g) tins of mango and added a teaspoon of chilli. This is very quick and easy to make and a definite keeper for us. Thanks for posting, I've added it to our favourites.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 08, 2006

      Excellent and easy recipe. I used a hot/spicy mango chutney so omitted the ginger, and loved the flavor. Leftovers the next day were great on a salad.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 13, 2005

    • on September 30, 2005

      This is EXCELLENT! I halved the recipe as it was just for me and I wanted to have some leftovers for tomorrow. Well, this was so delicious that I ate much more than just one portion, so there is not really a lot left for tomorrow...I did make a few changes, though. I dried the sliced chicken and sprinkled it with some flour, paprika and cayenne pepper. I then fried it and set it aside. Next I stir-fried the green pepper (I doubled the amount, worked well)with a quarter of an onion and set aside to the chicken. I followed your recipe for the sauce except that I added a tiny red chili. I served this over steamed basmati rice. I loved the combination of sweet and hot and the ginger added a nice touch. I think this recipe is very good for people who grow their own mangoes as you can use your own mango chutney as well. I also think this recipe would work without the fresh mango, if you don't have one at hand. Thank you for an easy and delicious recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 25, 2005

      This was EXCELLENT! Made it as written, only I had a 12 oz jar of mango chutney, and just used the whole thing. While it was a pretty easy recipe, I'm not too good with mangos, (Can you use the hard center? Is there a pit in there somewhere??) so I kind of butchered the poor thing. All in all though, I will DEFINATELY be making this again. I loved it! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Easy Mango Chicken

    Serving Size: 1 (320 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 367.2
     
    Calories from Fat 176
    48%
    Total Fat 19.6 g
    30%
    Saturated Fat 7.6 g
    38%
    Cholesterol 108.2 mg
    36%
    Sodium 322.1 mg
    13%
    Total Carbohydrate 16.1 g
    5%
    Dietary Fiber 1.5 g
    6%
    Sugars 12.2 g
    48%
    Protein 31.3 g
    62%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    mango chutney

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes