Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Easy Mac and Cheese Lasagna Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Easy Mac and Cheese Lasagna

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on February 18, 2012

      Sooooo good! I saw this on Kraft's website before finding it here and on there it only called for 1/2 lb beef which is how I made it (and thought it was plenty). I also always make my "blue box" mac with sour cream instead of the milk it calls for (and I use the thick & creamy mac variety) so that's what I did this time also. This was the perfect way to use up some spaghetti sauce. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 12, 2010

      This was definitely a hit for us. The kids weren't very excited about the idea of it, for some reason, but I knew that mixing two of their favorites (mac and cheese and lasagna) couldn't go wrong. In all honesty, it was actually really good. For some reason, I was hungry this week for some kind of mac and cheese concoction, and this fit the bill. I'll definitely be making this one lots, since it's so easy, and I have the ingredients on hand most of the time. I'm going to try sauteeing some veggies into the spaghetti sauce next time, and see how that goes over. I did double everything and put it in a 9x13 pan, since I always like to have leftovers for dh's lunches.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 16, 2010

      Very simple and tasty meal. Loved it. Thanks for the quick and easy and very tasty meal!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 18, 2008

      Quick and easy. Substituted ground chicken breast for the beef and used reduced fat mozzarella to cut down the overall fat and the dish had a lot more flavor than I thought it would.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 13, 2008

      I was split between 4 stars and 5 for this recipe, but went ahead and rounded up because it's even better the next day. My only hesitancy was due to the fact that I'm not sure that using the mac and cheese really added anything to the dish overall- it tasted the same as if I'd just used elbow mac pasta; I used the other half of Jo Mama's recipe for meat spaghetti sauce instead of the canned sauce and ground beef. Really substantial, really tasty and total comfort food. Can't wait to serve this in the fall/winter for a heart, belly-filling meal. Thanks for a great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 30, 2008

      This is SOOOOOO yummy!!! I love making it because it's cheap and filling!! : )

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 01, 2008

      We had this for dinner the other night and I was surprised at how flavorful it was! It was much better than just stirring all the ingredients together. Keeping the layers apart gives the tomato sauce a big lift! Very nice! Thank you.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 28, 2008

      I added around 3 cups of sliced mushrooms. And a little bit more of mozzarella. I omitted the parmesan. Thanks Tash. Made for PAC Spring 2008

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 27, 2007

      This made for a nice quick meal. Had a lot of cheese like my husband likes. Thanks tash662 Bullwinkle

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 17, 2007

      We had this when our daughter had her friend over for dinner. It was a hit. Everyone loved it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Easy Mac and Cheese Lasagna

    Serving Size: 1 (243 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 569.4
     
    Calories from Fat 243
    42%
    Total Fat 27.0 g
    41%
    Saturated Fat 11.6 g
    58%
    Cholesterol 105.9 mg
    35%
    Sodium 876.4 mg
    36%
    Total Carbohydrate 42.8 g
    14%
    Dietary Fiber 2.8 g
    11%
    Sugars 9.4 g
    37%
    Protein 36.8 g
    73%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes