Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Easy Low Fat Chicken Enchilada Casserole Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Easy Low Fat Chicken Enchilada Casserole

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on November 19, 2011

      The original recipe was a little bland for me so I cut the beans in half and added jalapenos to give it some kick. Finished it off by pouring enchilada sauce on top right before the cheese. Perfection!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 09, 2011

      Made tonight for our 4 teenage daughters. They raved about it. Loved it with lettuce, onions, salsa and corn.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 11, 2010

      DE-licious! Love the flavor, that it's a well balanced casserole and that it's low in fat!! I added a can of corn to get more veggies in it, and I added chili powder & cumin for extra seasoning. YUMMMM! Thanks!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 27, 2010

      I absolutely loved this! Made as directed, except I added a can of green chiles and some leftover corn I had to use up. I didn't have low fat cheese, so I did half with regular cheese (for the kids) and my half without - I didn't miss it at all. I served it over shredded lettuce, and topped with salsa, sliced avocado, fat free sour cream and cilantro. I thought the taco seasoning mix coupled with the soup was wonderful! Thanks so much for sharing this, I LOVE Mexican food, and appreciate a healthy take on it when I find one!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 31, 2013

      I made this last night for my boyfriend and myself. I added half a can of sweet corn, and a bunch of Chili Powder. I wish I would have added olives. I served it with salsa and sour cream. It turned out well. :)<br/><br/>I used the high-fiber tortillas. They tasted good and made it more filling.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 18, 2013

      This was delicious. I needed to use up a lb of cooked chicken fajita meat so I cubed that, I was having pintos as a side so I subbed a can of corn for the black beans and used up half can of Rotel, drained. That gave it a nice kick. I also used 2% Mexican cheese. Topped it with chopped onion and light sour cream.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 27, 2011

      It was good, but a little bit too salty for my taste, but that might be the taco seasoning to blame. It was warm and nice to have on a cool evening. I used chili beans which did make it a little more spicy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 28, 2009

      I made this exactly as presented, except for the low-fat options. I'm not a low fat kind of guy, so I used the high-test soup and cheese because that's all I had. It was very easy to put together, and utterly luscious! Next time I might add some kalamata olives and double the taco seasoning mix, but it's great just as it stands! Might even get adventurous and throw in some cilantro! The variations are endless! Thanx, Babes_Mom!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Easy Low Fat Chicken Enchilada Casserole

    Serving Size: 1 (184 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 285.1
     
    Calories from Fat 76
    26%
    Total Fat 8.5 g
    13%
    Saturated Fat 2.9 g
    14%
    Cholesterol 57.7 mg
    19%
    Sodium 368.8 mg
    15%
    Total Carbohydrate 21.2 g
    7%
    Dietary Fiber 4.0 g
    16%
    Sugars 0.5 g
    2%
    Protein 29.4 g
    58%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    low-fat condensed cream of chicken soup

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes