28 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

This is a very nice twist on a summer favorite. I took the advice of some other readers and used 1/2 sour cream, 1/2 mayo, and just for fun, added in a little ranch dressing. Tastes best after a few hours in the fridge - would be great to do the day before a backyard BBQ. My family loved it!

8 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
kjsdelacruz May 22, 2008

i enjoyed this recipe. I followed the advice of other reviews about adding 1/2 sour cream and 1/2 mayo. It was wonderful. I would recommend this recipe to anyone looking for something different.

5 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
KandyKaneTaylor January 05, 2010

Terrific recipe...I followed another reviewer's suggestion and did a 1:3 mayo to sour cream. Delicious with BBQ ribs. Made for the Easy Does It event in Cooking Photos.

4 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Caroline Cooks February 15, 2009

I had to make different kind of potato salad for my sometimes picky husband because he doesn't like traditional potato salad with mayo and pickle relish. When I found this recipe, I knew it would be the right recipe for him since I know how he loves loaded baked potatoes and baked potato soup. Sure enough, I was right because he loved it and so did I. I did use fresh or real bacon. I also didn't use half sour cream and half mayo which most reviewers suggested. I figured since my husband and I both love all the flavors of a baked potato, I didn't see how I could go wrong and I was right. The salad was perfect. I have also made this by using roasted potatoes which also works out very well.

3 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mizjmassie February 07, 2011

This was soo good..made it with a Rib recipe I found on here. I did take others advivce and did the half sour cream and half mayo...will be making this ALOT!!! Thanks for sharing this recipe!!

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
cokebearjoe April 24, 2012

I love this recipe. I followed the other reviews and used 1/2 sour cream and 1/2 mayo. Everyone loved it and wanted the recipe. Thanks for posting.

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
cookin-in-cleveland July 14, 2011

Really great potato salad. Tripled this recipe and took it to a barbecue today and it was a welcome change from traditional potato salad, which none of us like. I'll definitely make this again. I cut back on the amount of sour cream, just added until it looked well coated, but otherwise followed the recipe. Thanks for sharing!

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Queen Roachie July 03, 2011

I followed the recipe exact. I wanted something different as I am not a fan of the reg. potato salad. I wasnt expecting the reaction! After dinner my brother sat down with the bowl and polished it off! And my sisters and mom wanted the recipe!

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
3boysnlovinit April 26, 2011

Followed recipe as written, it was good, but thought it could use an extra something-mayo.. Other than that we enjoyed it. Made for Pick a chef..

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
weekend cooker March 06, 2011

This is better than the loaded baked potato salad I get at the deli. I substituted some mayo for some of the sour cream and added more green onions. Will definitely be making again!

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mailbelle January 15, 2008
Easy Loaded Baked Potato Salad