Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Easy Loaded Baked Potato Salad Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Easy Loaded Baked Potato Salad

    Average Rating:

    28 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 28

    Sort by:

    • on May 22, 2008

      This is a very nice twist on a summer favorite. I took the advice of some other readers and used 1/2 sour cream, 1/2 mayo, and just for fun, added in a little ranch dressing. Tastes best after a few hours in the fridge - would be great to do the day before a backyard BBQ. My family loved it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 05, 2010

      i enjoyed this recipe. I followed the advice of other reviews about adding 1/2 sour cream and 1/2 mayo. It was wonderful. I would recommend this recipe to anyone looking for something different.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 15, 2009

      Terrific recipe...I followed another reviewer's suggestion and did a 1:3 mayo to sour cream. Delicious with BBQ ribs. Made for the Easy Does It event in Cooking Photos.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 07, 2011

      I had to make different kind of potato salad for my sometimes picky husband because he doesn't like traditional potato salad with mayo and pickle relish. When I found this recipe, I knew it would be the right recipe for him since I know how he loves loaded baked potatoes and baked potato soup. Sure enough, I was right because he loved it and so did I. I did use fresh or real bacon. I also didn't use half sour cream and half mayo which most reviewers suggested. I figured since my husband and I both love all the flavors of a baked potato, I didn't see how I could go wrong and I was right. The salad was perfect. I have also made this by using roasted potatoes which also works out very well.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 24, 2012

      This was soo good..made it with a Rib recipe I found on here. I did take others advivce and did the half sour cream and half mayo...will be making this ALOT!!! Thanks for sharing this recipe!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 14, 2011

      I love this recipe. I followed the other reviews and used 1/2 sour cream and 1/2 mayo. Everyone loved it and wanted the recipe. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 03, 2011

      Really great potato salad. Tripled this recipe and took it to a barbecue today and it was a welcome change from traditional potato salad, which none of us like. I'll definitely make this again. I cut back on the amount of sour cream, just added until it looked well coated, but otherwise followed the recipe. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 26, 2011

      I followed the recipe exact. I wanted something different as I am not a fan of the reg. potato salad. I wasnt expecting the reaction! After dinner my brother sat down with the bowl and polished it off! And my sisters and mom wanted the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 06, 2011

      Followed recipe as written, it was good, but thought it could use an extra something-mayo.. Other than that we enjoyed it. Made for Pick a chef..

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 15, 2008

      This is better than the loaded baked potato salad I get at the deli. I substituted some mayo for some of the sour cream and added more green onions. Will definitely be making again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 30, 2006

      Had this tonight when company came over for a barbecue. Some really enjoyed the change from the regular potato salad, one being me. Others I think were looking for the traditional method. I definitely will make this again and I think it will taste even better tomorrow once the flavors have time to mix longer. I didn't get a chance to mix the ingredients until an hour before the meal. I did use real bacon, fried, drained, cooled and crumbled first..just my preference.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 25, 2005

      I love this recipe. Like you, I can never can make enough of it when I take it somewhere. I have a different twist on the ingredients. I use ranch dressing as my 'mayo'. It adds a great new flavor and people love it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 18, 2004

      I adjusted this recipe a little, and LOVED it! Used 1/2 sour cream and 1/2 mayo, put most of the cheese, etc... mixed in, but then some more on top for decor & taste. Delish!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 11, 2013

      Quick, low-ingredient, easy, and tastes amazing! Stuck to the recipe, but might try variations in the future. Tastes just like a baked potato! I'll be making this all summer and for years to come. Having it tonight with Pulled Pork sandwiches (recipe: http://www.food.com/recipe/pulled-pork-crock-pot-131018)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 21, 2010

      I made this for a pot luck and everyone absolutely loved it! Even a lot of people who told me they don't usually like potato salad! It was easy and delicious. The only changes i made was to peel my potatoes and I'm pretty sure i used half as much sour cream and it was still fine. Definitely will make this again!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 30, 2010

      Easy Fast and Good Thanks.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 14, 2009

      I just finished making this salad. I'm bringing it to my friends housewarming party tomorrow. I used 10 red potatoes and used 1/2 sour cream and 1/2 mayo. (Thanks to the other ratings) I kept taking pieces out to taste and now I think I need to make some more lol!! I kept eating it, now I'm not sure I have enough for the party. Its in the fridge which I'm sure will only enhance the flavors, but as it sits right now, it is soooo yummy!! I'm sure I'll impress those at the party, I may need to write this recipe out and bring it with me. Thanks so much for posting!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 25, 2008

      This was wonderful. I had never thought of putting sour cream in potato salad--always used mayo or miracle whip. I did end up using abut 1/4 cheesy ranch dressing because I didn't have quite enough sour cream. I added just a sprinkling of dill to it. It was delicious, & creamy. A winning recipe! Thanks for posting it. :-)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 31, 2006

      It doesn't get any easier and yet the flavor is wonderful. We loved the combination of ingredients. I didn't have enough sour cream so I added some Hellman's Mayo. This dish will be making a repeat performances in this household. Thanks so much for sharing this, Princesslisa of a galaxy far far away.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 21, 2013

      Really good and easy. O quartered the potatoes because they were kind of big. Also used plain Greek yogurt and some mayo in place of the sour cream. Couldn't tell a thing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Easy Loaded Baked Potato Salad

    Serving Size: 1 (284 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 580.0
     
    Calories from Fat 330
    56%
    Total Fat 36.7 g
    56%
    Saturated Fat 20.7 g
    103%
    Cholesterol 100.7 mg
    33%
    Sodium 553.3 mg
    23%
    Total Carbohydrate 46.7 g
    15%
    Dietary Fiber 4.7 g
    18%
    Sugars 7.7 g
    31%
    Protein 18.3 g
    36%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes