Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Easy Lemon Self Saucing Pudding Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Easy Lemon Self Saucing Pudding

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on December 14, 2011

      What a comforting pudding! This was Very easy and had a wonderful lemon flavor with a nice cake like top and a sauce bottom that bubbled up all around. I cut the recipe down to serve two and baked in two custard cups with no other changes being made. We enjoyed it as is but think a scoop of ice cream would be delightful also. Thanks so much for the post we are sure to be enjoying again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 12, 2012

      Been making a chocolate self-saucing pudding for years, so was intrigued by a lemon version. Glad I tried it. Very good and very easy to make. I am thinking maybe a lime version would also be good? Thanks, Pat!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 23, 2010

      Have made this pudding twice in the last week! Used ingredient amounts exactly as listed and it turns out scrumptious!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 10, 2009

      I really appreciated the ease with which this recipe came together, & THIS PUDDING IS REALLY AN AWESOME DESSERT, especially for those of us who love our lemons! I did cut back on the sauce sugar, but only a little, from 1/3 cup to 1/4 cup & that worked very well! This served for of us very nicely, even if I did have an especially large portion! Thanks for a great keeper of a recipe! [Tagged, made & reviewed for one of my swapmates in the Aus/NZ Recipe Swap #34]

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 08, 2014

      I have not had this for years, and just craved it the other night.<br/>Comfort food at its best! Just delicious.<br/>I followed the recipe exactly and it turned out perfectly, and did I mention DELICIOUS!<br/>It brought back wonderful memories of my mother and nan who made this pudding on cold winter nights for the whole family.<br/>Thanks Pat now I can now make this wonderful pudding for my family.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 13, 2013

      Tasty, easy to make. Accidently mixed the sugar in with the hot water but it still turned out fine. I did find that the sauce was quite runny I never have success in getting a thick self saucing pudding so could just be me or the sugar accident mentioned. Thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 09, 2013

      I was Intrigued by this recipe as there are no eggs in the Ingredients. However it was amazing! A very tangy and yet light pudding. I served it hot dusted with a bit of Icing Sugar and with double cream. I will be making this again and agian. And I am definately going to be trying it with Limes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 18, 2010

      Totally delish and so quick to do. I used raw sugar as that was all I had and lemons from my tree. I can't wait to do this again !! Thank you Pat !

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 11, 2010

      After reading the rave reviews I had high expectations for this recipe. I was very disappointed, it was only so so .Didn't brown like the picture, the sauce didn't thicken. I don't think I will make it again

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 04, 2009

      I was very intrigued by this recipe. While I was putting it together I was thinking it's going to be like a 2 star recipe (i never rated anything with so few stars). Well, this recipe turned into a 5 stars one!When I poured the liquids on the batter I couldn't imagine what a delicious dessert I'm going to get. Fast and easy to put together with the ingredients on hand ( I just ran out on vanilla and I decided to go without as I was alone with 2 little kids, but it turned out ok).I love lemon desserts , most of them take a long time to make, but not this one. Till Chrismas I'll be making it many many times, definetely a keeper. Gets 5 stars from my daughters too, who ate most of it ,so tomorrow I got to make another one. Also,this is my longest review.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Easy Lemon Self Saucing Pudding

    Serving Size: 1 (134 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 354.0
     
    Calories from Fat 65
    18%
    Total Fat 7.2 g
    11%
    Saturated Fat 4.4 g
    22%
    Cholesterol 19.5 mg
    6%
    Sodium 68.8 mg
    2%
    Total Carbohydrate 69.2 g
    23%
    Dietary Fiber 1.0 g
    4%
    Sugars 42.5 g
    170%
    Protein 4.4 g
    8%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes