Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Easy Lemon Pound Cake Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Easy Lemon Pound Cake

    Average Rating:

    120 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 120

    Sort by:

    • on January 21, 2002

      More like a cake than a traditional pound cake, but it had a good flavor and texture. Especially liked the drizzled lemon/sugar. Don't know how it was at room temperature--it was all gone before it had cooled.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 01, 2001

      This recipe was quick and easy and delicious. I use it to make several pound cakes for my church.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 23, 2001

      An exellent and simple recipe!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 02, 2001

      I love this, super easy, everything is already on hand. Terrific!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 09, 2009

      This was a great cake. Closer to a cake than poundcake, but then again it didn't have a pound of butter in it either. I was looking for an easy recipe for a Lemon-Scented Mascarpone Trifle I wanted to make, and didn't want to use store-bought pound cake. This was the quick-n-easy recipe! I upped the lemon juice to 2 tablespoons and used 1/4 tsp. lemon oil for extra citrus! I followed the directions, just varying by creaming room temperature (not melted) butter and the sugar. Then adding the room temperature eggs one at a time...mixing until they were incorporated. Then I combined the flour, salt and baking powder and slowly added it alternately with the 1/2 cup milk, beginning and ending with the flour and mixing only until things were incorporated. No beating. Mine baked in a 9x5 loaf pan in 50 minutes. Delicious! Thanks for a fast and easy recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 17, 2010

      Nice and easy! As others, I added more lemon, and a touch of cinnamon, it turned out great and easy to decorate :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 21, 2010

      This pound cake is DELICIOUS!!! I had some extra lemons I needed to use and am sure glad I came across this recipe. I like others doubled the amount of the lemon juice, used the zest of 2 lemons and I also used buttermilk. I also added the almond extract. The texture is so light and airy. This will definately be my go to dessert recipe when I need something quick and easy. Thanks so much for posting!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 17, 2009

      My husband and daughter love starbucks lemon loaf and I had tried another recipe, it was okay. They loved this one, very easy to make. I've made 2 in 2 days, and will probably have to make another one before Wednesday. I forgot to add that I decreased the milk amt and added more lemon juice, both by 1/4 cup.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 19, 2010

      Absolutely delicious! I used the juice and grated rind of one lemon and only 1/4 cup of milk. Lovely texture and lovely lemon flavor.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 09, 2010

      Excellent and easy to make! I followed a lot of the reviews and doubled the lemon in the batter. That along with the glaze, we found it to be the perfect amount of lemon flavoring! Went excellent with sliced strawberries. Great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 15, 2010

      Awesome. Took other reviewers' advice and added 2 tbsp of lemon juice and zest of 2 lemons. I love lemon. I have a small oven (9 liters), and it took only 30 minutes for the cake to be done to golden brown. Will try glazing next time. Thank you for sharing. Will be making it next when by BF comes for a visit. Thank you once again. Update: Tastes even more good the next day. The best ever.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 14, 2010

      Very good with the lemon drizzle and sugared strawberries on top. I made these in large muffin cups for individual servings. Great dessert!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 12, 2010

      This was so easy to make and so delicious! I kept the lemon drizzle seperate and also made a mix of fresh strawberries with a tiny bit of sugar. When we were ready for dessert, we topped our cake with strawberries and then the drizzle. So yummy so yummy! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 10, 2010

      This cake was awesome! Not too sweet, and perfect with strawberries on top! I also added about a tsp of lemon extract to bring out more of the lemon flavor. So easy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 30, 2010

      Lacked a lemon flavor unless you put the sugar glaze which makes it soggy

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 20, 2010

      I Love this cake. It is soooo easy to make. The first time I made it, I obviously did not read the directions right, because I thought the milk went on with the topping, not in the cake. So after it baked with no milk, I just doubled the lemon juice, sugar on poked several holes for the topping to soak in good. It was great!!!. Next time I made it correctly, with milk. This version was delicious as well. I think I might lean to the one without the meal though. Thanks for the recipe.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 13, 2010

      I'm sorry to say that my cake didn't rise properly but the flavor was amazing. I think it must have been cook error so I'm not giving any stars until I can try it again.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 01, 2010

      I made this for my sons second birthday party because I needed something I could cut into shapes without it falling apart. I doubled the lemon and it turned out great! I used a buttercream icing and turned it into a cute construction cake. I got tons of complements and I posted a photo. Thanks!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 16, 2010

      This cake was very good, and there wasn't any leftovers for another day!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 31, 2009

      WOW!!! this cake is great. i just make it in under 2 hrs.... my mom loved it for her birthday...... btw.... i added some mixed flavor essence and some snicker bar

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3 4 5 6

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Easy Lemon Pound Cake

    Serving Size: 1 (109 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 338.5
     
    Calories from Fat 121
    35%
    Total Fat 13.5 g
    20%
    Saturated Fat 8.0 g
    40%
    Cholesterol 79.1 mg
    26%
    Sodium 245.4 mg
    10%
    Total Carbohydrate 50.9 g
    16%
    Dietary Fiber 0.6 g
    2%
    Sugars 31.6 g
    126%
    Protein 4.6 g
    9%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites