Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Easy Lemon Poppy Seed Muffins Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Easy Lemon Poppy Seed Muffins

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on May 28, 2014

      I really loved these! The key is the ricotta. I'm sure yogurt would provide a similar product, but I used ricotta and thought they were awesome. The lemon flavor is actually fairly mild. I actually even put some lemon extract in and the lemon flavor was still mild, which I liked. I didn't add the poppy seeds just because I didn't have any and didn't want to make a trip to the store to get them. I didn't figure they'd add all that much to the final product. I also didn't add the sugar on top prior to baking either so even without those two ingredients, I still thought these were awesome. They were moist and dense. As another reviewer said, they did remind me of Otis Spunkmeyer muffins. I will definitely be making again. <br/><br/>While mixing, I did find the dough to be rather sticky and I wouldn't recommend mixing by hand. This dough definitely requires a hand-mixer at the very least. It's very thick and using an ice cream scoop made filling the muffin tin very easy...I made mini muffins. I'd been looking for a good lemon muffin recipe and this is definitely it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 30, 2013

      Oh my these are good. DD#2 took these on her camping trip and they were gobbled up. I added a bit more lemon zest to really add the lemon flavor to them. So good. I think the ricotta in these really makes them moist and flavorful. Thank you for this wonderful muffin recipe, that I will keep in my repeat recipe file.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 19, 2009

      Absolutely wonderful even though I omitted the sugar on top, I felt they would be sweet enough. My entire family loved these, I personally think that these are right up there with the Otis Spunkmeyer muffins. I will definitely stock up on lemon cake mix for these! Next time I'm going to triple the recipe and put some in the freezer. Thanks so much for the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 05, 2008

      These were fantastic-and so easy! I didn't put the sugar on the top-they were sweet enough without it. I will definately make these again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 27, 2007

      Man, these are good! I just made these for breakfast and they are a hit! I don't like a strong lemon flavor in dishes, but this one was just right. I left out the lemon zest and didn't put the sugar on top at the end. One of my kids doesn't like poppy seeds, so I just divided the batter. I put poppy seeds in one batch and left the other half plain. The batter was a little thick, but I wouldn't change a thing. They came out perfectly. I plan on making a batch of these for my oamc(freezer cooking). Thanks Fauve for the recipe. BTW, your instructions were written very well.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 10, 2006

      Wow these are good! Even my lemon-hating DH liked them! The batter was a little thick and hard to work with, but other than that I didn't have a problem with them and they turned out gorgeous and oh so yummy! Thanks for the great recipe and congrats on your football pool win! I'm off to have another muffin now... :P

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 24, 2006

      These taste totally awsome but I thought batter was too thick so I added milk. I used a mini loaf muffin tin instead of regular muffin tin and they look as good as they taste. Easy peasy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 28, 2006

      Yummy!! We loved these delicious, moist, lemony muffins. The addition of the ricotta cheese made them extra special. They go together very quickly and easily, so you are out of the kitchen in no time (my kind of recipe). I did cut the amount of poppy seeds in half, and left off the sugar topping. I baked them in my cast iron muffin pans (which are a little smaller), and got 24 muffins. Thank you Fauve for this wonderful recipe. Congrats again on your Football Pool win.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Easy Lemon Poppy Seed Muffins

    Serving Size: 1 (1222 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 241.3
     
    Calories from Fat 100
    41%
    Total Fat 11.1 g
    17%
    Saturated Fat 2.6 g
    13%
    Cholesterol 54.5 mg
    18%
    Sodium 293.3 mg
    12%
    Total Carbohydrate 31.1 g
    10%
    Dietary Fiber 0.5 g
    2%
    Sugars 20.6 g
    82%
    Protein 4.5 g
    9%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes