12 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

From: nanajuli This was wonderful! My family loves the taste of dijon mustard, so I knew it would be a hit! I used half butter and half olive oil, I also increased the red pepper flakes. Yummy and easy!!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
NanaJulie April 25, 2008

I just made this for dinner, it came together so easily. I used chicken cuz i didn't have any shrimp, and not as much parsley because all i had on me was dried. I'm really pleased with how it turned out, and can't wait to try it again as intended.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Satyne May 11, 2011

Very nice recipe! I made as written and directed. Crusty fresh bread is a must for this recipe. I found this very easy to prepare. I used 2 whole lemons (juiced) and the zest for a garnish. Served with steamed broccoli.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
CindiJ March 31, 2010

This is very quick and easy; and so full of flavor. I prepared a half recipe for 3 people using 1 1/2 TBS of the mustard, and I think I would use just 1 TBS next time. We all loved it. Thanks, Kitten.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Recipe Reader March 04, 2008

Yum! Quick, easy and I will definitely make again. I served this over couscous. I didnt have parsley, so I skipped that.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Meghan August 16, 2007

I made this today and would definitely decrease the dijon mustard next time! Other than that, very tasty and I served it over pasta. Thanks Kitten!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Ang11002 November 04, 2006

WOW-WEEEE!!!!!!!!! awesome shrimp, I might cut the Dijon mustrad a little next time, very good recipe Kit, thank you.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
kusinera June 28, 2006

Made this as an appetizer for a dinner party. It was supposed to be for 8, but 6 of us devoured it before the last 2 people arrived. We finished up the extra sauce with wheat thins. It was just too good to throw away. Next time will serve as a meal with rice, pasta or bread to get every last drop of sauce.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
KelBel March 05, 2006

WONDERFUL !!!! I doubled the recipe...BUT DID NOT "double" the Grey Poupon mustard OR lemon juice....came out with a nice sauce, got rave reviews from family...served with Farfalle - Bow Tie Pasta...Lovely !!!! WILL be making again and again.....nice dish to serve for when people come over....was told it tastes just like a "restaurant" dish.....I must admit...I DID add about 2 "small" tsp of sugar (just like a few sprinkles from my sugar bowl) to take away from some of the acidity. This recipe is DEFINITELY a "keeper"....Thank You soooo much, KITTENCAL !!!!!!!! Fabulous !!!!!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
TinkiesMom March 04, 2006

Fast, & easy to make. Light and full of flavor. I did add 2 more cloves of garlic. Thank you!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Rita~ February 07, 2006
Easy Lemon-Dijon Shrimp Scampi