Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Easy Lemon Curd Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Easy Lemon Curd

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on June 02, 2010

      For my first time making this I have to say that it was a great experience! I was having a guest for dinner and wanted to make something fancy for her. She loved it and I was happy! I was going to buy some lemon curd, especially for a dinner guest, but I decided to go for it! I put a small scoop of frozen vanilla yogurt on a piece of angel food cake,then some fresh strawberries and blueberries, then the lemon curd and a tiny dollop of cool whip. Just delicious! Thank you Kitten for another keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 28, 2010

      Taste was really flavorful! However it didn't thicken as much as i needed for a cake filling. This would be good for cheesecake topping. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 15, 2008

      WOW, Easy and Quick! and tasty too. Like most here, I was surprised how quickly this cooked up however my eggs did not scramble. After stirring up with a whisk for about 4 mins, I turned my back to look for a wooden spoon and returned to a pot just beginning to boil. I took it off heat and beat the heck out of it with the whisk. This is a fast cooker so do use low-ish heat and don't turn your back on it. Otherwise, incredible easy and very good. Nice consistency and also like the tartness. I had issues with zesting lemons, so I'm making this without and hopefully will turn out just as nice. I transferred to a bowl as directed, but now wish I had just put it in a small jar or tupperware. Cheers and enjoy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 25, 2007

      Nice lemon curd; my first time making it so of course I picked one of your "Easy & Good" recipes! It WAS both easy & good, though I had the same issue as Juenessa with the eggs scrambling; how do you avoid that? At any rate, I used her method for 'fixing' it too; we served over Vanilla Pound Cake.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 31, 2007

      This is my first attempt at lemon curd and it is delicious! I almost had a catastrophe, because when I took it off the heat, the eggs in the curd started to scramble. So, I got a couple of ice cubes and tossed them in the mixture and started whisking like crazy! Afterwards, I strained the curd and it was fine. :-) I let it cool in the frig for two hours and then used it to make my Lemon Curd and White Chocolate Filled Scones. This lemon curd is the perfect combination of sweetness, tartness and creaminess. It is a beautiful yellow color and as smooth as velvet. Thanks for another winner, Kit!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 09, 2006

      This was extremely quick and easy. It is also quite tart, which I enjoyed. I used it last Easter to top fruit filled meringue cups and it was a real hit. An almost fat free dessert that looks like you fussed all day...this lemon curd was the perfect accompaniment. When cooking, do be careful not to get the heat too high...it would be easy to ruin this (I almost did) by having the heat a little too high. Thanks for sharing...I have already shared this recipe with a neighbor who loved it as well!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 18, 2005

      No more lemon curd from the grocery store for me, I will make this for ever, easy and so wonderful, with just the perfect amount of lemon taste, this recipe is utterly amazing! thanks for this great and easy recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 14, 2005

      This was so easy, and now I never have to spend a fortune on the jarred stuff again. I couldn't wait until it chilled, so my MIL and I tasted it while it was still hot--YUMMY!!! I used liquid egg substitute in place of 2 of the eggs, and used a real egg for the third (it improves the richness and color) and it worked out beautifully. Thanks, Kittencal for a great and easy recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Easy Lemon Curd

    Serving Size: 1 (461 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 833.8
     
    Calories from Fat 504
    60%
    Total Fat 56.0 g
    86%
    Saturated Fat 32.2 g
    161%
    Cholesterol 545.1 mg
    181%
    Sodium 468.1 mg
    19%
    Total Carbohydrate 74.9 g
    24%
    Dietary Fiber 0.6 g
    2%
    Sugars 69.4 g
    277%
    Protein 13.4 g
    26%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites