Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Easy Lemon Cheesecake Bars Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Easy Lemon Cheesecake Bars

    Average Rating:

    25 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 25

    Sort by:

    • on June 11, 2003

      OMG, angelfan, you've got a big winner in this dessert! Just so easy to mix together, and the taste is wonderful! I will definitely be making this again...Tis a keeper! Thanks so much for sharing... Laudee

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 16, 2003

      These are great angelfan!! Made a batch this afternoon for DH since he loves cheesecake things! I couldn't believe how easy they were, and yet they were so very tasty! I've got to pick up more cream cheese tomorrow and make another batch for the freezer. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 25, 2003

      Angelfan: I made these last night to take to the office this morning. I could not believe how easy it was. One bowl, mixer attachment, spatula and baking dish... it cannot get any easier than that. Everybody loved them, including dh who only got one), and I will them again and again. A great and easy dessert with a scrumptious taste! Thanks, ingrid

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 08, 2009

      A good, easy recipe. Next time, I would double the filling, though. And add more flavoring, lemon juice and extract. And a pinch of salt. It's a little bland, but nothing that can't be fixed. If you would like the crumbs easier to sprinkle on top, cut in about 2 tablespoons flour into the remaining cup of crumb mixture. How about chocolate cake mix for this? And vanilla flavoring for the filling. Quite useful for a last-minute dessert. Thanks for sharing . . . Janet

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 18, 2004

      What a nice easy recipe with delicious results!!!! Followed the recipe exactly and the only thing that I would do differently would be to either add a little more lemon juice or use a lemon cake mix as I was expecting MORE of a lemon flavor to them. They turned out very nice and will definately be making them again. Thanks for a great recipe!!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 12, 2003

      Angelfan, I screwed up on these but they still came out really good. I was just going merrily along and added TWO eggs to the cake mix instead of one!! I realized at once what I had done but it was too late. So I just went ahead with it and instead of having crumbs for the top, I just sprinkled some graham cracker crumbs over the top. It still came out great but I'm left wondering how it should look. Next time I will follow the instructions a little more carefully. Still, as I said, they taste great but the bottom is very puffy, I'm sure that is the result of the two eggs. At any rate, we are still enjoying them. Thanks for the recipe.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 17, 2003

      My husband's two favorite desserts are cheesecake, and lemon bars -- so I HAD to make this dessert!! I took them on a weekend trip with friends, and everyone RAVED about them. (and they traveled well!) The only change I made was to use a lemon cake mix instead of yellow -- this was so easy & so delish! I'll definitely make this regularly -- it'd be great for potlucks too.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 31, 2003

      I made these Saturday afternoon and my husband kept sneaking them! It is a good thing I used fat free cream cheese and Equal because he is a diabetic. He said anything that good had to be bad for a person! I will make them again but will probably have to hide them from him! Very easy to make.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 22, 2003

      These little Bars are addicting. They are really good. The whole family LOVES them! Very easy to make and took no time at all. Great recipe.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 06, 2003

      I love cheesecake and this was an easy fix. I had all the ing. on hand. I even accidentally put 2 eggs in the crust and it worked! I will only use one next time.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 06, 2003

      These were yummy!!!! I love the combination of cream cheese and lemon. I used a lemon cake mix.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 12, 2003

      These are awesome! My family loved them. I have a feeling I will be making them alot!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 02, 2003

      Have to agree with other reviewers. These are great!! Made and extra batch for the freezer for those unexpected summer guests.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 19, 2013

      These were a HIT the first time I made them, exactly as the recipe stated. And, to have a non chocolate dessert become a hit with my family and friends is HUGE! The second and third (and all times to come), I used a lemon cake mix and at least doubled the amt. of lemon juice. Now, they're deemed addictive and have been requested at 2 young boys' birthdays instead of a cake from me and several others have requested them too. <br/><br/>Wish there were more stars to give, but consider my review a 10!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 17, 2010

      These are Fast and Easy. Very Good Recipe

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 06, 2009

      I am giving this 5 stars for my son and I but hubby says the crust is a brick so he would go a 4. It tastes good he says but is definitely too hard for him. I will try lowering the bake time on this a little on the first bake and see if that helps. I also doubled the filling and it was awesome :) Thank you so much for a great tasting and wonderful lemony dessert. I used a lemon cake mix for ours as well.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 03, 2008

      I can't believe I never rated this recipe. This is a recipe that my family has used for a long time. Delicious, lemony, cheesecakey, crumbly- what more can you ask for? You can easily sub Neufchatel cheese for the cream cheese without messing up the flavor. You can't go wrong with these bars- I usually make at least a double batch. Edited to add: for extra lemon flavor, use a lemon cake mix.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 31, 2008

      My mom made this, its quick n easy. Delicious too.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 30, 2008

      Delicious!!!! Yum Yum, a must try!! Everyone loved them, I will keep this recipe in my favorites and it is so easy to make. Thanks angelfan!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 05, 2008

      These were delicious. Made them for the holidays and they got great reviews. I'd like a little bit thinner crust, but that would be easy enough to cut back on. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Easy Lemon Cheesecake Bars

    Serving Size: 1 (57 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 221.9
     
    Calories from Fat 181
    81%
    Total Fat 20.2 g
    31%
    Saturated Fat 7.7 g
    38%
    Cholesterol 84.0 mg
    28%
    Sodium 101.4 mg
    4%
    Total Carbohydrate 7.1 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 6.4 g
    25%
    Protein 3.7 g
    7%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    yellow cake mix with pudding

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites