Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Easy Lasagna Rolls Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Easy Lasagna Rolls

    Average Rating:

    30 Total Reviews

    Showing 21-30 of 30

    Sort by:

    • on November 08, 2007

      What a great idea - baking lasagna in the microwave. :) This recipe is DEFINITELY a KEEPER! My lasagna loving husband liked it, my picky picky DD loved it. I made 16 rolls, froze half for easy lunches. I made it according to recipe (although I was shy on the parmesan, didn't know I was out) with my own red sauce. I guess if you use a very bland red sauce, it could turn out bland. I really loved the fact that this could be microwaved. The only trouble I had making this recipe was trying to figure out how long to cook the oven ready lasagna noodles I had on hand! :) I boiled them for about 7 minutes and they were perfectly pliable for rolling and tasted perfect.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 06, 2007

      Easy and delicious. Not as good as serious from scratch lasagna IMHO, but I don't think that's what this recipe is about. It was a real time-saver and a great addition to my weeknight cookbook. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 21, 2007

      Excellent idea! I doubled the recipe, used ricotta instead of cottage cheese, and added lots of Italian seasonings. I flash froze all of them and can now pull out just what I need for the family. I used my homemade spaghetti sauce and the family loved them! Great idea as there is so much less waste for our family than a traditional lasagna.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 28, 2007

      This was pretty easy to make. I started out making them with too much cheese so I only got 9 rolls, a little cheese goes a long way. I froze the rolls in a ziploc; thawed latter, and then placed in the pan with the sauce. Baked for aboud 55 min. I only gave is 3 stars because the flavor was bland, I will add more seasonings next time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 08, 2006

      These were really good! A neat remix of the ordinary lasagna. I opted to bake mine in the oven instead of microwaving...and they still came out wonderful.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 28, 2006

      My DH and I loved this dish! It was really delicious and so quick and easy. I really liked the rollup presentation, too. We enjoyed the leftovers,and we will definitely prepare this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 23, 2006

      I am not giving this recipe any stars, because I made it and put it in the freezer to have later. It was not a success. They were watery, and soggy. Ended up throwing away the whole thing. Sorry. I am sure they would have been fine if I had made them according to directions.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 13, 2006

      These are so easy to make and almost no dishes to do after. My kind of recipe!!!The flavours blended in together beautifully. I made mine in the oven and they were wonderfully cheesy. I've made a second lot and they're waiting in the freezer, next time I will try the microwave version. Many thanks for posting this recipe Charmie.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 27, 2006

      These turned out wonderful! My husband absolutely loved them and I liked them as well. Will definately be making this one again! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 13, 2005

      MMMmmmmm! These are so good! I knew that I just had to make these after seeing your scrumptious photo in the photo forum. i made these as directed and they were amazing. I have the leftovers in the freezer and I will come back to update when I have them for lunch. Thanks for sharing this recipe! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    1 2 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Easy Lasagna Rolls

    Serving Size: 1 (270 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 509.2
     
    Calories from Fat 182
    35%
    Total Fat 20.3 g
    31%
    Saturated Fat 10.0 g
    50%
    Cholesterol 119.7 mg
    39%
    Sodium 1037.8 mg
    43%
    Total Carbohydrate 49.2 g
    16%
    Dietary Fiber 3.6 g
    14%
    Sugars 10.9 g
    43%
    Protein 30.8 g
    61%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites