Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Easy Lasagna Rolls Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Easy Lasagna Rolls

    Average Rating:

    30 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 30

    Sort by:

    • on June 21, 2009

      Delicious. I covered it in foil and baked it for 50 minutes instead of microwaving it. Great.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 29, 2012

      Just finished lasagna rolls....AWESOME!!!!! Added italian sausage, used ricotta cheese, and baked for 50 minutes...together with southern cream-style corn and a salad, perfect meal, and had enough left over for tomorrow. Next time I'll add just a tad bit more seasoning, but great overall....Thanks for dinner made easy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 21, 2009

      Wow! I'm NOT one to cook meals in the microwave, but these may have changed my mind. Great recipe for hot summer days. I'd suggest leaving a couple inches at the end of the noodle plain, as when you roll it, the cheese tends to gush forward. My husband liked these better than my "regular" lasagna. I added some mild italian sausage as well. I wasn't sure about the amount of parsley if using dried, so I used about 2 Tsp. Turned out fine. I was surprised how bubbly and cheesy this turned out! Yummmmy! Thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 28, 2010

      This is the first time I've made lasagna rolls usually I would make the regular lasagna, but this is such a good idea it seems to be quicker to put together than a lasagna. I put some bolognaise sauce down the middle of each lasagna sheet before rolling them up and then covered them with more of the sauce and grated cheese, and I used ricotta and mozzarella in the filling. Thanks again for a fantastic meal that I can make in advance this is exactly what I have been looking for.....chris

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 04, 2010

      This recipe was great! My fiance and I both loved it. I browned 1 lb of ground beef to the spaghetti sauce. It filled 4 noodles. The other 4 I made exactly per the recipe. The rolls with the ground beef were much larger. Both were delicious. I highly recommend.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 19, 2009

      These were very good, and I loved the fact that they cooked up so fast in the microwave. I used a spagetti sauce that was very meaty to make this an extra-hearty meal. DH can't handle much dairy products in his food, so I made a few of the rolls with spaghetti sauce down the middle and just a bit of the cheese filling for him. Worked out really well.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 17, 2014

      These were indeed easy and my kids loved them. I used cottage cheese, but next time I think we will try them with ricotta cheese. I would also like a little more flavor for the filling, but for ease and likeability by kids I give it 5 stars. I assembled these in the morning and then placed in the refrigerator. I then baked them at 350 for 20 minutes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 22, 2013

      Excellent. DH said he would like this once a week! Have already made it twice and got raves both times!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 05, 2012

      Very good AND very easy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 26, 2012

    • on August 08, 2011

      This lasagna is awesome! Despite the fact that my family is used to the lasagna having meat, everyone loved this dish. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 14, 2010

      A good idea, something different to the usual lasagne. If I were to make it again I would probably make my own sauce, and I prefer fresh lasagne sheets to dried as I can't seem to get cooking them right! I will probably stick to normal lasagne as I think its easier. Thanks for the recipe though!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 22, 2010

      These were yummy very chessy! I cooked them for my first OAMC session and I added some ground beef.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 15, 2009

      These were great! I cooked mine for about 15 min, and still seemed too runny in the middle. To make sure the egg was cooked, I put it in for a few more minutes. Could have just needed a few minutes of setting up. I always have issues "rolling" any food, the filling wanted to bust out, the noodles were slippery, and it was messy...but produced great results. Great go to lasagna on a weeknight. Everyone in the house including 5 and 2 year old girls gobbled it up. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 19, 2009

      This is a quick and easy recipe that has good flavor! I've done it several times with the same success each time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 04, 2009

      Easy and quick is right up my alley and these were. I added some cooked chicken I wanted to use up to the filling. Half the recipe is in the freezer and half was baked that night for dinner. I was going out of town the following week so what remained from dinner that night was put in separate containers in the refrigerator for my husband to nuke for either lunch or dinner. He said they reheated perfectly so I know those in the freezer will also. My only recommendation is to use a good, favorable jarred sauce...or use your own. If it's bland out of the jar, it will be bland on whatever you use it for!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 25, 2009

      Very yummy! I Just loved the fun idea of the rolls and the cheesy filling was very good. For My personal tastes i cooked just 1/4 lb of hamburger and simmered the sauce with it for 20 mins to get the flavor while still keeping it very light on the meat. Very Yummy! I did not have much luck with the ones I tried freezing but I May have frozen/cooked it wrong :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 16, 2008

      Definitely a 5 star recipe! I used the ricotta instead of cottage cheese and next time may add some garlic powder or other spice to the cheese. These were much easier to roll than I expected. We had some last night with great results. Leftovers for lunch and another 6 in the freezer for another day. Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 26, 2008

      MMM-MMM!! These were so good last night - I can't wait to have the leftovers for lunch! I don't really like parsley, so I added basil instead! I was going to cook the full box of pasta but about 3/4 of the noodles ended up fitting in the boiling pot, so I had to kind of wing the rest of the amounts of ingredients! I put in a couple healthy scoops of cottage cheese, a handfull or two of Italian and Mozz, a copped up tomato I had on hand, and some garlic salt. I don't think this recipe would be too easy to mess up because I measured nothing but it still turned out great! THX!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 04, 2008

      Excellent! 5 stars from all 3 of us!! The only substitution I made was ricotta for the cottage cheese since I didn't have any. It still turned out perfect!! My 5 yr old, Rose, had a blast helping me roll these! Thank you so much!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Easy Lasagna Rolls

    Serving Size: 1 (270 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 509.2
     
    Calories from Fat 182
    35%
    Total Fat 20.3 g
    31%
    Saturated Fat 10.0 g
    50%
    Cholesterol 119.7 mg
    39%
    Sodium 1037.8 mg
    43%
    Total Carbohydrate 49.2 g
    16%
    Dietary Fiber 3.6 g
    14%
    Sugars 10.9 g
    43%
    Protein 30.8 g
    61%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites