Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Easy Kool-Aid Frozen Sherbet (Kid Pleaser) Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Easy Kool-Aid Frozen Sherbet (Kid Pleaser)

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on December 29, 2012

      I have an ice cream maker and, if I forget dessert or it's a quick eat night, I quick through the ingredients together in the ice cream maker, give it a quick stir and turn it on before we start eating, when we're finished with dinner, dessert is ready!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 29, 2012

      Delicious! Tastes just like sherbet. Make sure the envelope of Kool-Aid is the right amount, as I had to use two envelopes to equal what it called for in the recipe. I noticed different flavors have different amounts.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 15, 2010

      Super easy using the ice cream attachment for my mixer (just stirred it up and poured it in)! We did lemonade today but they are fighting over what flavor to try tomorrow. This made enough for the three boys and I with nothing leftover to store. As suggested, I used less sugar and they didn't miss the extra. I also used mostly skim milk with some half and half.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 21, 2010

      Our family loves this stuff! We've found it's just as good with less sugar, so I probably use about 2/3 cup instead of 1.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 16, 2008

      Super easy and my DS's thoroughly enjoyed it. I used orange koolaid, they voted for tropical punch next time. Thank You!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 16, 2007

      Oh Kit this is better than the sherbet from the stores, I'm not going to buy it anymore, this is the one I will use, I tryed orange and raspberry I think raspberry is the best, thanks Kit

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 02, 2005

      Fun and quick treat! The kids loved this! It's sweet and tastes like Kool-aid, but then that's the whole point. Used black cherry koolaid, mixed the concoction and used a Cusinart ice cream maker. Ready in time for dessert. Thanks, Kittencal, for a great idea!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 13, 2004

      All I can say is "Fantastic!" I made this today for my four kids and my 2 nephews. One nephew can't have any milk product at all, so I substituted soy milk and some non-dairy coffee creamer (a very good dairy substitue), made it in my new electric ice cream freezer and all the kids loved it!!! Thanks for the quick and easy frozen treat. We will have this often!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Easy Kool-Aid Frozen Sherbet (Kid Pleaser)

    Serving Size: 1 (156 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 207.0
     
    Calories from Fat 40
    19%
    Total Fat 4.4 g
    6%
    Saturated Fat 2.7 g
    13%
    Cholesterol 17.0 mg
    5%
    Sodium 60.1 mg
    2%
    Total Carbohydrate 39.0 g
    13%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 33.2 g
    133%
    Protein 4.0 g
    8%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites