9 Reviews

This was really really good. I made it for my husband because Key lime pie is his favorite. The chocolate crust was a great addition to this pie. Thanks so much for sharing. It was also super easy to make.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
gertc96 February 07, 2010

Creamy & yummy... I did use a graham cracker crust instead of a chocolate one. Made for Zaar Stars Tag

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Nasseh January 20, 2010

I cook & bake now & then for a neighbor couple, & they've been hoping for a key lime pie, so this was my current treat for them! I will, however, be keeping hold of the recipe so I can make one for us right here at thome sometime soon, 'cause I got a small taste & can definitely say that THIS PIE IS DELICIOUS, & I don't think it could be any easier to make, either! [Tagged, made & reviewed in Please Review My Recipe tag]

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sydney Mike October 26, 2009

It has been a long time since I made this; I forgot how easy it is and how GOOD! I had never tried a chocolate crust, so I did, and it was great! I used Nellie and Joe's key lime juice, as it is my fave and I did add 2 drops of green food coloring, personal preference... Thanks for reminding me of this simple deliciousness, RBD, CBN!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
alligirl September 12, 2009

This is absolutely delicious and so quick and easy.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mavisnordstrom July 12, 2009

This recipe is as easy as pie! Great flavor and so quick and easy. I forgot to buy the chocolate crust, so used the graham cracker crust I had on hand. Next time, I'll follow the directions. Made for holiday tag.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
BakinBaby June 15, 2009

Wow! This was great and so easy to put together. I used a shortbread crust instead of chocolate. Thanks for posting it! Made for ZWT5.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Slatts June 05, 2009

You can't beat this for simple! Everyone enjoyed this tremendously, and it really hits the spot. The chocolate wafer crust is a nice change of pace. Made for ZWT5 by a Groovy GastroGnome.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
JackieOhNo! June 01, 2009

Yes mon! I got a hankerin' for some Key Lime Pie and was so pleased to find your recipe! My DH and I both thoroughly enjoyed every bite! Maade for the Epicurean Queens for ZWT 2009!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sharon123 May 31, 2009
Easy Key Lime Pie from Betty Crocker