Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Easy Key Lime Pie Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Easy Key Lime Pie

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on June 22, 2011

      I have been making this for years... it is also great with any frozen concentrate ( pina colada etc)... and had some pineapple or tosted coconut on top.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 03, 2009

      I was very skeptical because of too few ingredients, but this is excellent! I would suggest getting more whipped cream for the top as I need to run to the store to get more!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 31, 2008

      My son made this as part of his "man-can" campaign. Very easy assembly and very very concentrated flavors. Here's what we learned: we filled one crust and felt that it would have been too thin if you had split it between two crusts. It is not a very firm filling, so while it "sets up" a bit, it is a bit messy for serving. On the positive side, it's a snap to put together and as we said, the flavor is great.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 09, 2008

      I have made this several times and it is always a hit! Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 17, 2008

      Wow this was good! I had seen another version that uses real lime juice but in the interest of time I chose this recipe. Can't get any easier than this! I also froze my pies, I liked that texture better.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 07, 2007

      This was absolutely wonderful and couldn't be easier. I also used only one graham cracker crust, filled it to the top, and then put the rest in a bowl to eat when the pie was gone. I garnished with dollops of cool whip and half slices of lime. I made this for my son's birthday and he loved it. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 18, 2005

      I made this pie and must say it was simply scrumptious. It was eaten on the same day. Will prepare it for company and during the holidays.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 26, 2004

      This was so simple to make and delicious. Very refreshing on a hot day. I agree with SassyLassy about adding the food coloring. The only other thing I would note is that the filling fills one pie crust nicely. It's a little skimpy for two pie crusts.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 13, 2004

      This is also delicious with frozen pink lemonade, and always a big hit!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 11, 2004

      I've used a similar recipe for years (non-frozen lime juice) and its ALWAYS a big hit. I like to add 2-3 drops of green food colouring for a cool lime look. This pie is perfect for church banquets and even family reunions! Couldn't be easier to prepare.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Easy Key Lime Pie

    Serving Size: 1 (1404 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 2580.1
     
    Calories from Fat 1078
    41%
    Total Fat 119.8 g
    184%
    Saturated Fat 60.3 g
    301%
    Cholesterol 67.4 mg
    22%
    Sodium 1660.9 mg
    69%
    Total Carbohydrate 358.9 g
    119%
    Dietary Fiber 3.6 g
    14%
    Sugars 292.5 g
    1170%
    Protein 27.8 g
    55%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes