Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Easy Japanese Chicken Wings Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Easy Japanese Chicken Wings

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on May 15, 2010

      These are great, my husband loved them. I did leave out the MSG though. Your recipes are the best!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 24, 2009

      I made this tonight for supper with chicken legs, and it was great! I used teriyaki sauce since I was out of soy sauce, and omitted the MSG. However I did add a small sprinkling (maybe 1/4 tsp max) of Chinese 5 spice to the sauce. The kids have requested I make the sauce to dip their nuggets in! Thanks for another great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 05, 2008

      I made these for a Super Bowl party at my home and they were the hit of the party. Very simple to prepare and another winner from the kitchen of Kittencal. Thanks for posting another of your recipes I will be preparing often. (But I know I can always turn to you for crowd-pleasing recipes.)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 06, 2007

      yummy We made six lbs last night and it all went. Thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 10, 2007

      I am not such a good cook and I hosted a party with my very critcal friends who cook fabulously. They could not get enough of this chicken. Absolutly one of the best chicken recipies I have ever had. Thank you, now my friends think I cook well!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 24, 2006

      Fantastic! I used Nakano rice vinegar, salt and white pepper. No accent. I make six pounds for a crowd. Placed in a flat pan with shallow sides and brushed the sauce. Rave reviews. I think I might recommend this recipe for a huge non profit fund raiser. We have to have 3 chicken recipes, one without sugar, one with a sugar sauce ie. barbecue or soy and one plain. I think this would keep in warming trays with the sauce on it. I have been eyeing it for months! So little time, so many recipes!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 03, 2006

      Some garlic and /or onion would have given these some better flavor I think. Didnt use the MSG. It can cause serious migraines and allergies. I doubled the cayenne- we like them HOT.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 22, 2006

      I gotta tell you girl, this dish may not be the best I’ve ever eaten, but it sure ranks right up there in “My Top 5” best dishes I’ve made for the 1st time. This was so good that we could hardly bear to stop eating. I served it w/Fried Rice Fried Rice by Robbie Rice & it was a match made in heaven. I halved the recipe for just 2 of us & made 2 chgs: I just couldn’t bring myself to fry the wings in ½ cup butter, so used only vegetable oil. I also couldn’t bring myself to use ½ cup sugar in a liquid amt smaller than ½ cup, so I halved the sugar but I did add some back w/the addition of 2 tbsp of honey. For us at least, it proved to be the perfect balance of sweet & sour & we loved putting the sauce on the fried rice! Thx so much for posting this. It will be on our dinner table often.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 15, 2006

      Crisp, sweet and sticky!I omitted the Accent which is a seasoning also called M.S.G. (Monosodium Glutamate)the stuff is just not good for me! I did use 1/2 teaspoon seasoned salt. I cut the recipe in 1/2 and used canola oil in place of butter. Great easy recipe. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Easy Japanese Chicken Wings

    Serving Size: 1 (283 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 1055.4
     
    Calories from Fat 660
    62%
    Total Fat 73.3 g
    112%
    Saturated Fat 30.7 g
    153%
    Cholesterol 326.6 mg
    108%
    Sodium 1105.1 mg
    46%
    Total Carbohydrate 50.3 g
    16%
    Dietary Fiber 0.7 g
    2%
    Sugars 33.8 g
    135%
    Protein 47.1 g
    94%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes