9 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

These are great, my husband loved them. I did leave out the MSG though. Your recipes are the best!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
micro_ang May 15, 2010

I made this tonight for supper with chicken legs, and it was great! I used teriyaki sauce since I was out of soy sauce, and omitted the MSG. However I did add a small sprinkling (maybe 1/4 tsp max) of Chinese 5 spice to the sauce. The kids have requested I make the sauce to dip their nuggets in! Thanks for another great recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ShannB. January 24, 2009

I made these for a Super Bowl party at my home and they were the hit of the party. Very simple to prepare and another winner from the kitchen of Kittencal. Thanks for posting another of your recipes I will be preparing often. (But I know I can always turn to you for crowd-pleasing recipes.)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
carolinafan February 05, 2008

yummy We made six lbs last night and it all went. Thanks

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
chef313633 August 06, 2007

I am not such a good cook and I hosted a party with my very critcal friends who cook fabulously. They could not get enough of this chicken. Absolutly one of the best chicken recipies I have ever had. Thank you, now my friends think I cook well!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
AttempttoChef June 10, 2007

Fantastic! I used Nakano rice vinegar, salt and white pepper. No accent. I make six pounds for a crowd. Placed in a flat pan with shallow sides and brushed the sauce. Rave reviews. I think I might recommend this recipe for a huge non profit fund raiser. We have to have 3 chicken recipes, one without sugar, one with a sugar sauce ie. barbecue or soy and one plain. I think this would keep in warming trays with the sauce on it. I have been eyeing it for months! So little time, so many recipes!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Montana Heart Song September 24, 2006

Some garlic and /or onion would have given these some better flavor I think. Didnt use the MSG. It can cause serious migraines and allergies. I doubled the cayenne- we like them HOT.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Mama's Kitchen (Hope) July 03, 2006

I gotta tell you girl, this dish may not be the best I’ve ever eaten, but it sure ranks right up there in “My Top 5” best dishes I’ve made for the 1st time. This was so good that we could hardly bear to stop eating. I served it w/Fried Rice Fried Rice by Robbie Rice & it was a match made in heaven. I halved the recipe for just 2 of us & made 2 chgs: I just couldn’t bring myself to fry the wings in ½ cup butter, so used only vegetable oil. I also couldn’t bring myself to use ½ cup sugar in a liquid amt smaller than ½ cup, so I halved the sugar but I did add some back w/the addition of 2 tbsp of honey. For us at least, it proved to be the perfect balance of sweet & sour & we loved putting the sauce on the fried rice! Thx so much for posting this. It will be on our dinner table often.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
twissis May 22, 2006

Crisp, sweet and sticky!I omitted the Accent which is a seasoning also called M.S.G. (Monosodium Glutamate)the stuff is just not good for me! I did use 1/2 teaspoon seasoned salt. I cut the recipe in 1/2 and used canola oil in place of butter. Great easy recipe. Thanks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Rita~ February 15, 2006
Easy Japanese Chicken Wings