Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Easy Italian Sausage and Peppers Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Easy Italian Sausage and Peppers

    Average Rating:

    38 Total Reviews

    Showing 21-38 of 38

    Sort by:

    • on July 07, 2010

      Thanks for sharing! Made this 2 Sunday's ago for dinner. Husband and I both enjoyed. I used the stop light peppers (red, yellow and green). I cooked 20-25 minutes to brown on "all" sides AND cook all the way thru. Removed once done. Then added my onions and peppers, and seasonings. And for a twist, I added to the onions and pepers, 4 tablespoons red wine vinegar and 4 teaspoons dijon mustard (scraping the browned bits on bottom) to make a sauce. Cooked about 5 minutes, still maintaining some crunch. We don't like ours soggy. Then I added sausage back in pan on top of the peppers and onions and then served on rolls. Delish!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 14, 2010

      This is now one of my go-to recipes. I add some chicken broth and serve it over pasta (rigatoni is my preference with this). I add a little more onion and whatever color peppers I have. So easy, so flavorful!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 20, 2009

      This was delicious, everyone enjoyed it. I have made it several times now & it always comes out great. Made as directed used sweet & hot sausage served on rolls. Thx for such a great recipe

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 10, 2009

      Our family enjoyed this. We did not make as a sandwhich (with rolls), but had some side potatoes and veggies. A good, quick, no fuss week night meal! Thanks for sharing, we'll make again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 09, 2009

      Delicious, Little Bee! I served with french fries and it made a great week night supper. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 02, 2009

      Yep, easy as advertised. I cut the recipe in half for the most part; I used a whole small onion, full seasonings, and then the equivalent of 2 full peppers. I actually used half each of a green, red, yellow, and orange pepper. It made a very colorful dish! I didn't have the rolls, so I used a suggestion from a different recipe and chopped up some potatoes into small chunks. I added those when I added the peppers. It was tasty, and different from my normal cooking style. I did think that there could have been more peppers and onion, though, since there didn't seem to be very many. Then again, if I'd tried to put it on a hoagie roll as suggested, it might have been sufficient.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 12, 2009

      Delicious! I agree that this is really great WITHOUT tomato sauce! I will definitely make this again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 15, 2008

      I can't believe I just found this recipe - made it exactly per the OP - really easy and really tasty! Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 10, 2008

      What's not to like? Excellent preparation and very tasty.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 06, 2008

      Wow. Wow. Wow. And then wow. Good enough that I wanted to cry. Made it exactly as written (other than separating out my onions since I'm the only one in my home that understands that they are good). So super simple, but it tastes so super wonderful. Thank you for sharing. ****Updated to add that this is still fabulous even with healthier versions of sausage such as chicken sausage for a diet friendly alternative. Yummy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 01, 2008

      The kitchen smelled amazing while this was cooking. We used a mix of red, orange, and yellow peppers that we had on hand. Tasty and simple - exactly what I look for in a midweek meal!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 15, 2007

      We will eat this over and over again. I don't like many things better than I liked this! I did add some chicken broth to create a little bit of sauce. Yum.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 24, 2007

      Yeah Little Bee nooooo red sauce with Italian Sausage!! I make my sausage this way too, except I put a beef boulion cube and about 2 cups of water in the pan after the sausage and peppers are browned to make juice to dunk my bread in

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 18, 2007

      Good recipe. It's a bit difficult getting italian sausages here, but we had some in the freezer which we used in this recipe for dinner tonight. I liked the dried oregano (I dried my own from the herb garden this year) and chili flakes. It needed a bit more though - perhaps a bit of tomato (marinara) sauce...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 03, 2007

      Wonderfully delicious! DS & I loved this. I used turkey sausage and turkey kielbosa with 1 red pepper, green pepper. Instead of oregano I used 2 tsp of Italian seasoning. I topped the rolls and fillings with a thin slice of baby swiss cheese. Wow, what a great dinner. Thanks for the recipe, def make it again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 01, 2005

      A great easy recipe.I used to make this for my boys when they were growing up, but couldn't remember all the ingredients; thank you for posting; I will make this for supper; my son is visiting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 20, 2005

      We loved this. Thanks for the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 27, 2005

      This is how I REMEMBER them ... easy and tastes awesome.. Thank you...didn't have crushed red pepper.. darn..just used red peppers... love those the best... Thanks again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    1 2 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Easy Italian Sausage and Peppers

    Serving Size: 1 (229 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 550.7
     
    Calories from Fat 365
    66%
    Total Fat 40.5 g
    62%
    Saturated Fat 13.6 g
    68%
    Cholesterol 85.8 mg
    28%
    Sodium 1021.7 mg
    42%
    Total Carbohydrate 25.0 g
    8%
    Dietary Fiber 2.7 g
    10%
    Sugars 3.0 g
    12%
    Protein 20.1 g
    40%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes