Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Easy Italian Chicken Marinade Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Easy Italian Chicken Marinade

    Average Rating:

    13 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-13 of 13

    Sort by:

    • on August 26, 2006

      Makes a very tasy marinade for chicken. The marinade really helps the chicken stay moist while grilling, and the flavor nicely permeates throughout. I made this as a "dump" recipe, putting everything in a zip-top bag and freezing. Great to have on hand in the freezer for a quick meal later.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 15, 2006

      Wonderful, I used zesty italian dressing.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 03, 2009

      This was OK, but all the honey did nothing except make my chicken burn and stick to the grill.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 18, 2009

      Very good!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 31, 2008

      This marinade is out of this world. My family was over when I cooked this and they wanted the recipe. Very juicy and moist. Will be making this from now on. Thanks for posting this wonderful recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 16, 2007

      Delicious! I halved the recipe and used 6 chicken breasts. There was plenty of maranade. I only marinated the breasts for about an hour. They were very flavorful and looked good too!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 03, 2007

      My boyfriend is such a picky eater but he loved this marinade! I marinated chunks of chicken and onions together and used it for chicken kebabs. Great recipe, will us again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 29, 2007

      Absolutely fantastic! This is one of the best marinades I've ever used. Fresh lemon juice and honey add SO much flavor and the chicken comes out unbelievably moist. Very quick and easy to put together. I used 8 chicken breasts with good results. Thanks for sharing the recipe!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 10, 2006

      OMG! Best tasting chicken we have ever had! Thank u so much! Will continue to use this over and over! The chicken was so juciy and tender! Thank u so much!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 20, 2006

      Easy, yummy, and good! Froze this a few months ago, and made it for dinner one night last week. Thanks so much for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 08, 2006

      Delicious! Very easy - made with recipes you have on hand. I used a packet of Italian dressing mix (I followed the directions and made the dressing) and then added the additional ingredients in this recipe. I broiled the chicken, since it's cold here! Very yummy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 12, 2005

      A wonderfully easy marinade with ingredients that we usually have on hand. I substituted steak sauce for Worcestershire and only had time to marinate boneless, skinless chicken breasts for two hours - but the taste was excellent and the chicken was extremely tender even over the grill. Thanks for this submission - it will be a standby for us from now on.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 06, 2005

      The chicken was so moist and tender. I follow the recipe exactly. This is diffently a keeper. Thanks for a great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Easy Italian Chicken Marinade

    Serving Size: 1 (521 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 1167.5
     
    Calories from Fat 752
    64%
    Total Fat 83.5 g
    128%
    Saturated Fat 19.7 g
    98%
    Cholesterol 255.3 mg
    85%
    Sodium 2284.2 mg
    95%
    Total Carbohydrate 40.7 g
    13%
    Dietary Fiber 0.5 g
    2%
    Sugars 34.9 g
    139%
    Protein 64.0 g
    128%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes