Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Easy Honey Ranch Burgers Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Easy Honey Ranch Burgers

    Average Rating:

    31 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 31

    Sort by:

    • on April 15, 2008

      I had none of the problems that some of the others mentioned. I did triple the recipe because I was freezing them for two meals. I also used a mix of lean ground beef, ground turkey and tvp instead of all ground beef. The only thing I will change next time is to make the burgers slightly smaller.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 05, 2003

      I loved these! They were easy to put together and baked pretty quick in the oven. I'll definitely be making these again!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 07, 2013

      Very good burgers. Loved the ranch dressing mix in them. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 07, 2011

    • on July 31, 2011

      The texture was great and the taste was so good. Thanks Elizabeth :) Made for All you can cook buffet

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 06, 2010

      These burgers were delicious. They are packed with flavor but I agree with the comments about them falling apart easily. After reading reviews I opted to fry them in the pan on low heat to keep them from falling apart and that really worked for me. They were so juicy. Definately a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 28, 2009

      The flavor is excellent...however...this recipe needs much tweaking before it can be rated higher. I doubled it and used half the amount of cheese. I am very happy that I only used half, as I think they would have been a huge mess with the full amount. They just did not want to stay together. Maybe breadcrumbs would help. I think the problem with the burning is the honey mustard not the cheese. We truly enjoyed the flavor, but the fact that they totally fell apart while cooking and trying to eat them made it impossible to rate the recipe any higher.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 30, 2009

      Great taste and easy to prepare. cooked on stove top grill 6 minutes each side. Perfection. Thanks for the great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 19, 2009

      Very good, quick and easy. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 05, 2008

      Delicious. I didn't have honey dijon mustard, so I used regular dijon and a hefty squirt of honey. Served on toasted buns spread with garlic butter. Yum!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 05, 2008

      These were good, something a little different. However, the texture was strange to us. Don't know if this came from the honey & ranch or what. Will probably try at least this idea again. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 27, 2008

      I made these for my husband and his friend tonight. My hubby is NOT a ranch fan! They topped the burgers with American slices and some extra honey dijon mustard, then double stacked them. For a half hour after dinner, they wandered the kitchen wondering why there weren't anymore!!!! I'll be making this again and again...THANK YOU!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 26, 2008

      So good. I made these last night for dinner and my family and I loved them. They were very cheesy and full of flavor. I doubled the recipe and served it with #37106 Spicy Sweet Potatoes. For the fix'ins I set out sliced onion, lettuce, ketchup,honey mustart and pickles. Thank you for this yummy burger recipe.....Stephanie

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 03, 2007

      The first two were a disaster on the indoor grill. The cheese melted out and burned on both sides so the burgers tore apart when I opened the lid, but the other two pan fried nicely. They have a delicious flavor. Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 23, 2007

      Very flavorful burger. I used only 1 tablespoon of ranch dressing mix. These stay very juicy, even when well-done.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 29, 2007

      I mixed in an extra pound of ground turkey and we thought the flavor was great and we didn't have any problems with the patties on the grill. Perfect, thanks!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 29, 2007

      They fell apart when we attempted to grill them on our charcoal grill. The flavor was ok but I think that maybe leaving the cheese for last and just melting it on later would help the burgers stay together a bit better.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 25, 2007

      These were just o.k.. I made the recipe as it was written and the mustard seemed to over power the all over taste of the burger.I think if I were to make these again,I would cut the mustard and ranch dressing mix in half.I'm sorry my rating couldn't be higher. "Keep Smiling :)"

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 17, 2007

      Delicious!! This is one great burger and it is incredibly easy to make, and is full of flavor! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 05, 2006

      Very good & easy! I used regular Dijon mustard and it was fine however I really couldnt taste that flavor-just the ranch. My husband liked the burger too although they were starting to fall apart on the grill. Would definately make again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Easy Honey Ranch Burgers

    Serving Size: 1 (141 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 349.1
     
    Calories from Fat 230
    65%
    Total Fat 25.5 g
    39%
    Saturated Fat 12.0 g
    60%
    Cholesterol 102.2 mg
    34%
    Sodium 226.2 mg
    9%
    Total Carbohydrate 0.1 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 0.1 g
    0%
    Protein 28.0 g
    56%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    ranch dressing mix

    honey dijon mustard

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes