Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Easy Honey & Lime Roast Chicken Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Easy Honey & Lime Roast Chicken

    Average Rating:

    22 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 22

    Sort by:

    • on September 18, 2012

      Great recipe. The kids loved it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 17, 2011

      I love this recipe. The lime blends very well with the honey and the paprika. If paprika is not to your tasting, try lemon thyme. Either way, it has a great taste.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 03, 2010

      Delicious, Sylvie ! I prefer dark meat chicken so I baked the pieces. I seasoned with Goya Adobo Lemon and Pepper, garlic and onion powder, (watching my salt), juice of half a lime and olive oil. Since I did not have another lime for the glaze, I substituted half a lemon. Baked at 350* for 15 minutes in glass pan skin side down and basted with pan juices first, then again with honey glaze. Turn skin side up after 25 min and baste again Raise oven temp to 375* for last 15 min. Total cooking time was about 65 min since I had small chicken drums and thighs (8 pcs). Thanks so much for sharing such a great recipe which I will enjoy often!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 01, 2010

      Very good roast chicken. Great fresh flavour.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 13, 2009

      YummyI I used RealLime juice since I had used the last lime I had to put inside the chicken. Will definitely make this again. TY for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 06, 2009

      This is great! The honey and citrus gives a nice flavor to the chicken. Next time, I will add some spice (cayenne probably), as I felt the flavor was a little bland. Thanks for the good recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 14, 2008

      This was super good! The cooking time was perfect.. the chicken was juicy and delicious! The taste was good... it was not overpowering but it was still enough to make it sweet and delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 19, 2008

      I had some limes to use up, so we decided to give this recipe a try. The flavor didn't pop the way I was expecting. My husband said it had a "different" sort of aftertaste, so I won't make this again. (I cooked in the crockpot and didn't baste it. Spread with glaze and baked in the oven. And, I think, maybe my limes were bad, lol) I'm not going to give any stars because it's probably my fault it didn't turn out with changes I made.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 04, 2008

      This chicken tastes so good. We made ours with chicken thighs instead of a whole chicken and it turned out great!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 04, 2008

      This makes a very tasty, juicy and tender bird. The house smelled wonderful while it was roasting. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 11, 2008

      The was an excellent recipe. We will be making this one again. The chicken was so tender and just a delicious taste to it. Thanks for the recipe!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 25, 2007

      This chicken was just delicious! I did it in my NESCO roaster and it came out so lovely. I threw in a few carrots about 45 mins before the end and the honey, lemon, paprika sauce really made them delicious! It also made a fabulous gravy! I will save this to my cookbook to make over and over again! Thanks for this wonderful recipe, Sylvie!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 29, 2007

      This is just about the best roast chicken I've ever had! The garlic, lime, and honey flavors really come through in the meat. That glaze makes the chicken skin brown and very yummy. Thanks for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 25, 2007

      This is a great and easy roasted chicken recipe. I thought there was a bit too much lime flavor, so next time I may only put in half of the lime in the chicken cavity. I also found the chicken didn't make enough juices to really baste with, but it came out just fine. The skin comes out nice and crispy and the meat is so moist and tender. I plan on using some of the leftovers to make chicken salad. Thanks for posting, this is a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 01, 2007

      This was moist and tender. The skin turned out crispy and delicious. We pretty much liked everything about it! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 15, 2006

      Thanks for sharing this recipe. The skin on this chicken was phenomenal, crisp and delicious! I really liked the lime and honey flavor in the meat. I added a few sprigs of thyme in the chicken cavity. The meat was very moist even though I was too lazy to do the basting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 26, 2006

      This was delicious, we just loved it! A great blend of flavours that really compliment one another. Well written easy to follow recipe, thanks so much for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 23, 2006

      Excellent chicken. We use alot of these spices and use onion and garlic when we roast a chicken, but I have never used lime juice with it before-it was a nice added jazz to a roast chicken. I also added some extra garlic powder to the mix as well. Thanks for posting this.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 24, 2006

      Sylvie, I really liked this chicken. Honey and lime, what a beautiful combo! I used a very small chicken, as it was just for myself, and I liked your instructions regarding weight of the chicken and roasting time. However, my chicken was a little bit on the bland side. I guess I should have used more salt (my fault). I might also exchange some or all of the paprika with cayenne pepper next time. I will certainly use this recipe again and maybe play around with it a little bit. Thank you very much for a beautiful combo and an excellent instructions regarding weight of chicken and cooking time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 16, 2005

      Beautiful flavours! The chicken was so tasty. I was cooking for a function, and the kitchen ran out of flour, so I couldn't make gravy. So I expanded on your glaze and made it into a sauce to accompany! I substituted the paperika for fresh ginger and added a cup of citrus marmalade to make it more citrusy, a 1/2 tsp cider vinegar and 1 Tbsp butter to the sauce . I heated the glaze to dissolve the honey & marmalade and used it as the glaze as well. I served the extra sauce on the side. Everyone LOVED it!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Easy Honey & Lime Roast Chicken

    Serving Size: 1 (720 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 1311.7
     
    Calories from Fat 741
    56%
    Total Fat 82.4 g
    126%
    Saturated Fat 21.5 g
    107%
    Cholesterol 340.1 mg
    113%
    Sodium 328.7 mg
    13%
    Total Carbohydrate 58.0 g
    19%
    Dietary Fiber 4.9 g
    19%
    Sugars 40.9 g
    163%
    Protein 87.1 g
    174%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites