Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Easy Honey-Glazed Baby Carrots Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Easy Honey-Glazed Baby Carrots

    Average Rating:

    18 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-18 of 18

    Sort by:

    • on November 22, 2012

      Easy & delicious! I doubled the recipe and cooked for about 14 minutes in my 1100 watt microwave to make them nice and tender. I'll be saving this recipe to use again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 26, 2011

      Very good and quick. My microwave is pretty high wattage so I think next time I'll cook about
      3-4 minutes less.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 13, 2009

      I made this recipe on 3/12/09 as part of mine and SO's dinner.I use regular cut up carrots since that's all that I had,but other than that the recipe was made as written.I've never heard of adding seasoned salt to carrots,but I went ahead with it. And it seemed to give the carrots "a little something extra " These are so going to be made again. Thanks for posting and, "Keep Smiling :)"

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 05, 2008

      These were pretty good, considering I'm not a honey fan. I skipped the butter and used Splenda brown sugar blend... I would have liked the carrots to be a tad crisper, though. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 25, 2008

      I love this recipe. I use whatever carrots I have and we like a thinner glaze so I use a bit less cornstarch, but they are now my husband's very favorites! Thanks for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 13, 2007

      This was a nice light, sweet carrot dish. We enjoyed the tender sweet carrots very much. I made these twice because the first batch burned, I'm still getting use to my new mircowave. I used fresh, sweet, market carrots and chunked them, it worked well. Thanks so much for sharing loca1107. Made for PAC Fall 07.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 08, 2007

      We all enjoyed these tasty carrots...I love honey in just about anything!!! I had to use regular carrots as they grocer here does not carry baby carrots. However, the outcome was a sweet sensation. Made for PAC 2007. Please keep those recipes coming, loca1107.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 23, 2013

      I made these today without the cornstarch because I didn't have any and they were just fine. I love glazed carrots and this was so easy!!! Thanks for sharing.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 03, 2012

      very good flavor. I followed the directions exactly and they stayed just a bit crunchy which I loved. Even my 11 year old who won't eat cooked carrots loved these. I am planning on making them for Easter. TY for posting:)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 03, 2011

      So Very Easy AND Delish....it doesn't get any better. A friend of mine previously told me about this same recipe off the back of a bag of mini carrots. Tried it then, and it was good too. Just had to rate, so that others Know, it is REALLY EASY AND REALLY GOOD!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 02, 2011

      I halved the recipe and it worked perfectly.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 13, 2010

      Simple, yummy & sweet, a 5 star side dish, i love honey carrots TY loca!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 25, 2009

      Made these for Easter & they were really a hit. Couldn't get any easier to make than this. I will be making these a lot.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 10, 2013

      This was fantastic! I replaced the honey with agave, microwaved for 6 minutes, stirred, and then did 6 minutes more; the result was perfect baby carrots. At the end, I realized that I forgot to add the cornstarch, so I added a slurry of it in then; next time, I think I'll skip the cornstarch and the brown sugar entirely. Awesome recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 06, 2009

      Delicious and easy. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 08, 2008

      Both my kids (very picky eaters) loved these carrots and so did I. And so easy to prepare too! Thank you very much for sharing it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 10, 2007

      I thinnly sliced carrots using a mandoline and proceeded with the recipe. I thought the finished dish had a nice sweet flavor. The cooking time was off for me & my microwave, but that was not an issue. Thank you for sharing your recipe! Made for PAC Fall '07.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 16, 2007

      This was a huge hit with my family! It was just sweet enough to cover the flavor of a couple of bitter carrots that were in the batch. I didn't have any baby carrots so tried it with regular carrots. A little more prep work, but well worth it! There were NO leftovers!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Easy Honey-Glazed Baby Carrots

    Serving Size: 1 (135 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 128.3
     
    Calories from Fat 27
    21%
    Total Fat 3.0 g
    4%
    Saturated Fat 1.8 g
    9%
    Cholesterol 7.6 mg
    2%
    Sodium 116.2 mg
    4%
    Total Carbohydrate 25.9 g
    8%
    Dietary Fiber 3.3 g
    13%
    Sugars 20.7 g
    82%
    Protein 0.8 g
    1%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    seasoning salt

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes