Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Easy Homemade Tortilla Chips Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Easy Homemade Tortilla Chips

    Average Rating:

    13 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-13 of 13

    Sort by:

    • on June 22, 2010

      What a treat! I am so glad you shared a way to eat healthy tortilla chips with salsa. Thanks for sharing the recipe! I didn't have popcorn salt, so I used regular salt (sparingly) and it turned out quite well. The only thing that was MUCH different from the written recipe was the cooking time. I ended up having to cook my chips at 425 for about 12 minutes to make them crispy. They turned out really well after I cooked them that long! If I'd only cooked them the 3-4 minutes they'd have been terribly gummy, otherwise I'd have given this recipe 5 stars!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 12, 2006

      These are great! I just made some for myself for a snack. I am going to switch to these now instead of buying chips. On Weight Watchers, each tortilla is only 1 point so you can have chips and salsa w/o feeling guilty!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 18, 2011

      Simple and quick, and tastes great!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 23, 2009

      ok so i don't know what happened. after reading the other reviews i thought i'd give this a try. they took a lot longer than 3-4 minutes for me i had them in there for 7-8 minutes at least. once they came out some were done and some weren't. i didn't have them over lapping so i don't know why this didn't quite work for me. if anyone has a tip or something that might make a difference please pet me know

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 17, 2009

      I have made tortilla chips like this for years. A very nice addition to a Mexican dinner or to use to dip guacamole. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 16, 2009

      I used whole wheat, and they were awesome!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 04, 2008

      Yummy! A good treat for those who can't eat wheat or gluten (and probably a host of other things, like dairy and eggs).

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 20, 2008

      I loved this recipe. I have since ventured out and used flour tortilla's and even veggie tortilla's. GREAT recipe. I omit the salt and noone noticed

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 02, 2008

      These were great!!! I didn't use the salt just from personal preference, but these were really crunchy and tasted delicious with Bayhill's Salsa Pronto. Thanks for posting an easy, great alternative to the bagged chips! And yes, you do have to keep an eye on them so they don't burn!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 27, 2008

      Wonderfully simple recipe with great results! Thanks so much for posting!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 09, 2008

      This is great! I had some low carb tortillas I wanted to use up and this turned out wonderful. Thank you so much, I know I'll be making these again and again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 04, 2005

      Excellent idea, Thanks! I sprinkled them with some taco seasoning and really enjoyed them.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 23, 2004

      Wonderful and tasty. This worked like a charm, and none of the fat you get from frying! I used sea salt instead of popcorn salt. I will be doing this often. Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Easy Homemade Tortilla Chips

    Serving Size: 1 (33 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 10

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 86.6
     
    Calories from Fat 10
    11%
    Total Fat 1.1 g
    1%
    Saturated Fat 0.1 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 17.8 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 17.7 g
    5%
    Dietary Fiber 2.5 g
    10%
    Sugars 0.3 g
    1%
    Protein 2.2 g
    4%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites