Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Easy Homemade Peanut Butter or Chocolate Magic Shell Topping Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Easy Homemade Peanut Butter or Chocolate Magic Shell Topping

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on September 21, 2012

      This was fantastic. We used peanut butter chips. I can't wait to try it with butterscotch chips. I used margarine and instead of the oil I used coconut oil like someone else suggested. It was really good and hardened up really nicely.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 08, 2012

      It worked great! We used it on rice crispy treats that were frozen first then dipped them. Yum!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 20, 2009

      All I can say is wow just like the stuff you get in the store only way cheaper thank you for posting

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 24, 2009

      I made as directed & was disappointed when it wasn't runny like storebought. So I looked on the internet & found that commercial brands use coconut oil, which I had so I added that & then it was perfect! Next time will just use coconut oil & forget butter & oil. Thanks for the idea though!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 19, 2008

      Delicious! A bit thicker than I expected, but verrry chocolaty!!! (beats the heck out of the store-bought stuff!) Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 25, 2008

      Delicious!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! It fell apart a little, but it was still the best ever! Thanks, Kittencal! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 28, 2008

      We made this to top our Easter dessert & it hardened very nicely & quicker than I thought it would. The taste is better than Magic Shell, so I'll be using this a lot this summer. Thanks for another keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 24, 2008

      Excellent! Tasted exactly like Magic Shell. I followed the recipe exactly, using 60% cacao bittersweet chocolate chips. I made this for my sister's birthday party and received rave reviews from adults and kids. Also, made this for my husband's birthday party with butter rather than margarine and semi sweet chocolate chips. This was very good, but not as wonderful and exact as the bittersweet and margarine. Super quick recipe with awesome results!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 18, 2008

      I used half butterscotch chips and half semi-chocolate chips for this. Made it exactly like the instructions and it turned out wonderful! Made for 1-2-3 Tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 07, 2008

      just like the stuff you buy at the store...i made pb shell for my chocolate ice cream, and thanks for posting it in a small portion size, this way no waste!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Easy Homemade Peanut Butter or Chocolate Magic Shell Topping

    Serving Size: 1 (154 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 1219.8
     
    Calories from Fat 835
    68%
    Total Fat 92.7 g
    142%
    Saturated Fat 28.2 g
    141%
    Cholesterol 1.4 mg
    0%
    Sodium 728.0 mg
    30%
    Total Carbohydrate 70.3 g
    23%
    Dietary Fiber 7.4 g
    29%
    Sugars 57.2 g
    228%
    Protein 27.6 g
    55%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes