Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Easy Homemade Mayonnaise Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Easy Homemade Mayonnaise

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on May 02, 2003

      This works quite well. I only had limes rather than lemons but it made very little difference to the taste. Thanks Angela for a good reliable recipe.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 04, 2009

      I just made this and the taste is great. I used rice vinegar and extra light olive oil. I had to look up whole grain mustard, it's just mustard with some whole mustard seeds in it and luckily I had some of that. It's very tasty but it didn't come out as thick as I expected. Maybe it will thicken up as it chills in the fridge.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 26, 2009

      So cool! I've never made homemade mayo before, it was so easy and I liked adding the oil and watching it emulsify. Also much tastier than the store bought stuff!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 22, 2007

      I wouldn't suggest using extra virgin olive oil because it has a much more over-powering flavor. Vegetable or canola oil makes a mayo that is much more palate pleasing. Thanks though

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 06, 2007

      Absolutely amazing. Wow. Used dijon mustard, rice vinegar, and soybean oil (I love extra virgin olive oil, but figured it would be too much for my husband.) Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 29, 2006

      I had to look up Whole Grain Mustard, which I didn' have so I used regular prepared mustard like hobbgal did. I used the rice vinegar instead of balsamic. I think I'll use the balsamic next time to see how it tastes. This was a very tangy mayo and came out too strong for palattes used to store bought stuff. I used it in a potato salad and it really made the difference. I'll never make a mayo based salad with store stuff again. I'll switch different vinegars and oils based on the salad or whatever that I'm making, so I think this will give me a very versatile mayo to use from now on. So long, store bought!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 03, 2006

      We liked the taste and consistency of this mayo. I did not have light olive oil and did not want the strong flavor of extra virgin, so I used vegetable oil and used the mayo for a potato salad.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 05, 2005

      Great recipe. I used all sunflower oil and balsamic vinegar. I didn't have whole grain mustard-I still don't know what this is exactly. I used prepared mustard. It is super for sandwiches. I am going to try it on potato salad and deviled eggs! Thanks for posting this recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 23, 2004

      This is similar to a homemade mayonnaise recipe I used to make from a book on Hypoglycemia but I like the taste of this one better and it's still healthy. Thanks for sharing :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Easy Homemade Mayonnaise

    Serving Size: 1 (320 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 1597.9
     
    Calories from Fat 1594
    99%
    Total Fat 177.1 g
    272%
    Saturated Fat 25.1 g
    125%
    Cholesterol 148.8 mg
    49%
    Sodium 1591.9 mg
    66%
    Total Carbohydrate 2.5 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.4 g
    1%
    Sugars 0.8 g
    3%
    Protein 5.6 g
    11%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites