Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Easy Homemade Almond Butter Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Easy Homemade Almond Butter

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on April 21, 2011

      A friend is addicted to almond butter, but his wallet is shocked by the price on the supermarket shelf. I told him I'd hunt for a recipe and make him some. I made a triple batch of this. 'Overjoyed' barely begins to describe how happy he is. He loves it and is even considering buying his own food processor. Thanks for posting.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 21, 2010

      Beautifully simple, and delicious to boot! I toasted my almonds and used about 1 tsp. more of the vegetable oil, to create a spreadable product. I may have sprinkled in a teeny extra bit of salt, also. I will have to try it in the recipes you suggest, but today, a bagel was my 'base' of choice! Thank you so much for sharing, Sharon.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 14, 2010

      Great recipe! I used almond oil and only slightly toasted the almonds, and it turned out just as I wanted! This is so easy to make and saves a LOT of money. Thanks fo much for posting this keeper.
      Made in memory of Sharon's husband Jim during the Cook-A-Thon for Sharon October 2010.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 30, 2010

      A very nice almond butter recipe! The texture is so creamy and perfect for spreading on a slice of bread or eating it plain from the spoon. :) Next time I think I will skip the salt or just add a pinch, though as I felt it came through quite dominantly. THANK YOU SO MUCH for sharing this keeper with us, Sharon! Made and reviewed for Veggie Swap #24 July 2010.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 08, 2010

      This is an easy way to save money! It will definitely become a staple at my house. I made as directed except that I doubled the recipe, ended up adding some more almonds because I thought the amount of oil was a little too much, and added a tiny drizzle of honey. I used some of this to make: Almond Hummus, which came out creamy and delicious! Made for Veg*an Swap, March 2010.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 01, 2010

      This is SUPER yummy! Thanks for the easy recipe! Made this in my food processor - I wouldn't think it would work too well in a blender.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 02, 2010

      A little bland..but I'm thinking if you spread this on toast with some jam, or even adding in a bit of sweetener like honey, would really up the taste of this butter. Much cheaper than the store bought too IMA. :-) Made for TYM tag~

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 01, 2009

      This is so easy and taste so good. I think it's even yummier than the almond butter I buy. And less expensive. It was liquid a lot but in the fridge it's harder. I only had vegetable oil but I guess with almond butter it's even better. I'll have to try with almond butter next time. Thanks Sharon :) Made for Newest zaar tag

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 11, 2007

      Made this for Tag, but it didn't work very well in my blender (even though it's a Bosch). I think it works better in a food processor. It was hard to blend and is still not of a p.b. consistency. Any suggestions would be appreciated!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Easy Homemade Almond Butter

    Serving Size: 1 (180 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 1575.7
     
    Calories from Fat 1351
    85%
    Total Fat 150.1 g
    231%
    Saturated Fat 14.4 g
    72%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 1011.3 mg
    42%
    Total Carbohydrate 39.0 g
    13%
    Dietary Fiber 20.0 g
    80%
    Sugars 9.0 g
    36%
    Protein 38.7 g
    77%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites