38 Reviews

Very quick and simple. I had eggs benedict in less than 5 minutes. A little too lemony for my liking but I will just cut that back just a pinch next time. I could see how this can make a lot. I halved the recipe and still have a bunch.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
wxbeauty1 March 23, 2014

Thank you thank you thank you!!! This is the easiest and best hollandaise sauce I have ever tried. It's practically fool proof.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
uncsteph June 16, 2013

50 stars!

We did a risky thing, and made this on Christmas morning for the very first time and... gasp... it worked perfectly. Our only changes were to add some garlic salt and a wee bit more lemon, just to add to the general awesomeness.

I want to try it again with 2% and see what happens. If I do that, I'll report back. In the meantime, though, yum. Perfect hollandaise with virtually no effort.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
juniperwoman January 07, 2013

Very easy to make and has good flavor. The only thing that kept me from giving 5 stars - I nuked it the full 2 minutes (stirring every 20 seconds) and it still didn't thicken up as much as we would have liked. The only way I differed from the recipe was the fact my butter was unsalted. We used this to top your Eggs Benedict Casserole.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
whtbxrmom April 03, 2012

Exactly what I was looking for. Only used 1%. Whole wheat bagel, poached eggs, slice of tomato, this hollandaise sauce and salsa... perfection

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Strawberry Shortcake's February 23, 2012

This was awesome over ham and eggs. So easy and quick. Lovely tang from the lemon juice and kick from the Dijon. I added a pinch of cayenne for some heat. Yum.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
under12parsecs July 30, 2011

This is a great find! The sauce is perfect and SO easy to make. I tried it because it's reheatable, but there was none left to reheat. I'll never make it the conventional way again.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
daynasu November 08, 2009

Made this during a recent vacation to go over the Eggs Benedict casserole. I didn't change anything - we ate every bite. Was very easy, and reheated well.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Jb Tyler, TX August 05, 2009

It is an easy and great tasting hollandaise sauce. Now I could have my eggs Benedict in the morning without the whole fuss that is usually required to make hollandaise sauce. It is also reheatable, which makes it even better!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Szadura.D June 04, 2009
Easy Hollandaise Sauce