Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Easy Hollandaise Sauce Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Easy Hollandaise Sauce

    Average Rating:

    37 Total Reviews

    Showing 21-37 of 37

    Sort by:

    • on February 14, 2009

      This is excellent. I get rave reviews when I make it for guests. They think I am making something fancy! I don't add the mustard, because I don't like the taste of it, and it's perfect.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 14, 2008

      I was about to make hollandaise the traditional way when it occurred to me that 'zaar might offer an easier alternative! This was so yummy and easy! I was making eggs benedict just for me (little piggy that I am), so I really didn't want to go to too much trouble. I'll definitely use this recipe from here on out - thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 26, 2008

      Delicious! This is so simple to make and it is great. Thank you for the recipe :]

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 13, 2008

      Made this sauce as-written and served it with chicken crepes. Quick, easy and tasty sauce. Even the kids enjoyed it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 13, 2008

      I made this to go with our eggs benedict and couldn't believe how easy it was to make! Next time, I might use a tad less lemon, as I don't like my sauce to be too lemony. Also, once the sauce thickens, stop heating it. I thought I'd heat it for the entire 2 minutes even after it had thickened, and the extra 20 seconds seemed to cause the sauce to split. It still tasted really good, but I had to keep stirring it up to hold the mixture together properly.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 04, 2008

      Very easy to prepare and as others suggested, very forgiving (sub milk for heavy cream). I did use half 'n half and had great results. Served with your Eggs Benedict Casserole for our breakfast this morning. Thanks for posting as great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 22, 2008

      This was sooooo easy and wonderful for the Eggs Benedict Casserole this morning! Thank you so much for sharing!! :D

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 13, 2008

      Made this to serve with your Eggs Benedict Casserole. the sauce tasted very good and easy too. Thanks BecR. Bullwinkle

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 02, 2007

      This was fabulous and so easy, i had always used Knorr packet hollandaise sauce before, thinking home made would be complicated. NOT ANY MORE ! I will make my own from now on. Thanks for a great recipe. P.S I served it with home picked asparagus..pure heaven.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 24, 2007

    • on March 04, 2007

      I left out the Dijon mustard - it was absolutely wonderful with the Eggs Benedict Casserole!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 24, 2007

      Very good! I also made this with the eggs benedict casserole!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 13, 2007

      This was easy and delicious. I used a scant teaspoon Dijon mustard, because sometimes it can be overpowering. It went very well with the Eggs Benedict Casserole. Thanks for a great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 26, 2006

      My Mom made this and it was delicious with the Eggs Benedict Casserole!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 22, 2006

      Wonderful flavor...easy preparation...Great Stuff!! Served it with your Eggs Benedict Casserole. I used 2% milk because that is what I had in the house. Not a problem for me, just a bit thinner sauce. Let me share something that I shouldn't have done - I made it ahead and put it in a mini slow cooker to serve at a breakfast carry-in. Not a good idea. Although the flavor was still great, the sauce separated and curdled just a bit. I should have put it in an insulated container like you suggested (my bad). Thanks for a wonderful recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 09, 2006

      This was so easy to make and was delicious. I made it the night before for the eggs benedict casserole and it heated up very well the next day, although I did have to add a few tablespoons of milk to thin it out = no problem. Thanks for a delicious recipe. I look forward to making it again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 03, 2006

      I didn't have heavy cream or whipping cream on hand so I used nonfat milk and had good results with that. I'm sure it would be creamier using the cream but I liked that it was light. It was good on the eggs benedict casserole. I will cut the mustard down a little next time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    1 2 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Easy Hollandaise Sauce

    Serving Size: 1 (33 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 10

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 145.3
     
    Calories from Fat 138
    95%
    Total Fat 15.4 g
    23%
    Saturated Fat 9.2 g
    46%
    Cholesterol 114.4 mg
    38%
    Sodium 94.5 mg
    3%
    Total Carbohydrate 0.8 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 0.1 g
    0%
    Protein 1.4 g
    2%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites