Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Easy Healthy Whole Wheat Flax Pizza Crust Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Easy Healthy Whole Wheat Flax Pizza Crust

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on September 10, 2010

      First, This stuff is fantastic and super healthy, but really who wants to be that healthy? i pre-cook the crust for about 7-10 min and let is rise for WAY longer, then topped it with some gravy, mashed taters, corn, chicken (cooked in the crock yesterday) with a little Romano cheese. YUMMY time. I always 4x this recipe and makes two perfect pizzas. the leftovers are better than anything, yet there never seem to be any. Thanks!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 12, 2011

      Easy, fast, healthy, AND tasty. Wonderful recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 01, 2011

      I thought this was a fabulous recipe! I had to make some adjustments--first of all, converting the measurements to US was a bit tough but it all worked out in the end! I didn't have any flax in the house (made this at the last minute) so I had to leave it out! I added garlic powder & italian seas to the crust, and used part white & oat flour for more fiber. I used a 9 inch bar pan & baked this in my toaster oven at 400 for about 12 min. I ate about 3/4 of it & gave the rest to my husband to taste-test as well. We both thought it was totally yummy. I thought the dough was pretty easy to work with--used a spoon but next time will pull out my hand mixer with the dough hooks:-). Thanks so much for sharing!!!!!!!
      UPDATE: wasn't sure if I should share this, but after 1-2 tries I managed to come up with a THIN CRUST version. I love thin crust, and while this recipe on its own is not very thick, I decided to thin it up even more. If anyone would like me to share it, pls msg me & I'll share!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 02, 2010

      AWESOME Recipe! I am so happy you posted it! I made it and thought it looked like a small amount and then re-read the directions and realized it was a one-person pizza, so I made another ball. As another reviewer stated, they do rise up nicely and the two balls made enough pizza for myself, husband and 18month old, with leftovers (and I'm nursing and my husband has a big appetite, so we do eat a lot!). The dough was super easy to work with too - and I'm very inexperienced when it comes to yeast breads. I usually make dough in a breadmaker, but after I made this, I realized how ridiculously easy it is to make it by hand. This will be my new go-to recipe for pizza dough. Thank you!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 18, 2010

      I was skeptical of this recipe at first but had to try it for the ease, quick preparation and use of wheat flour and flax. The dough was a little hard to work with and had a consistency unlike my other pizza doughs. I had to add a little more flour to make it work but the outcome was EXCELLENT!! Pizza was light and the top and bottom crust browned nicely! Next time I will just add the water gradually until the consistency is right. What a great way to work flax into a recipe! Great quick weeknight meal when you want pizza but don't want to wait hours for dough to rise. Definitely making this again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 18, 2010

      This was my first attempt at using yeast and it was a success. I omitted the sugar as it didn't seem important and we were all very pleased with the outcome. Thank you for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 30, 2009

      Yum!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 13, 2009

      Thank you! We love a ton of toppings. So I doubled the receipe -turned out great about uncooked about a 13inch circle and .25 to 1/2 inch thick. And I actually cooked the crust for about 7 minutes (because of the amount of sauce and pineapple we eat --creates alot of extra juice) took it out, added my sauce/toppings etc. put it back in for at least 10 minutes --We loved it --finally a great healthy crust!! -thanks for sharing

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 14, 2008

      I wanted pizza and didn't want to use white flour. This recipe looked like a good alternative. Topped with alfredo sauce, fresh spinach leaves, thin slices of fresh tomato, black olives and feta cheese, we really enjoyed it knowing it was not only good, but good for you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 20, 2008

      Healthy, and delicious! Best right out of the oven. It was a guilt free way to enjoy pizza! One worry i had was when I made the dough it looked like a very small amount. But after I let it rise and then bake, it turned out just right. I would recommend to everyone that when they are covering their dough and letting it rise to put it on top of your warm oven. It rises more that way. Another great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Easy Healthy Whole Wheat Flax Pizza Crust

    Serving Size: 1 (154 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 285.8
     
    Calories from Fat 42
    14%
    Total Fat 4.6 g
    7%
    Saturated Fat 0.5 g
    2%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 244.9 mg
    10%
    Total Carbohydrate 53.7 g
    17%
    Dietary Fiber 8.8 g
    35%
    Sugars 2.4 g
    9%
    Protein 11.1 g
    22%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites