Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Easy, Healthy Baked Chicken Breasts Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Easy, Healthy Baked Chicken Breasts

    Average Rating:

    19 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-19 of 19

    Sort by:

    • on January 03, 2012

      All three children (plus hubby) loved it! Amazing! An easy dish that pleases everyone! It was very juicy and tasty! I followed recipe as written but let chicken cook for 40 minutes because the chicken was very thick. Thanks so much for sharing!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 09, 2010

      Great diet recipe ! No skin and boneless , yummy !

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 18, 2014

      So simple to make...split thicker chicken breasts in half....go a little heavier on spices for more flavor..sprinkled a little paprika on top before baking for more eye appeal....cooked for 25 minutes..let stand for 5 minutes before serving to absorb juices. Very good..a keeper for sure!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 18, 2014

      I love this quick and easy baked chicken recipe! Quick prep time and great flavors. I cook mine for 30 minutes. It's great to have with vegetables on the side or chopped in a green salad! Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 15, 2014

      I pounded the chicken breast to even it out. This was so easy and tasty. 30 minutes in my oven and the chicken was moist and very flavorful. Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 24, 2013

      awesome and easy! i usually marinate a chix breast for a day or so before baking. this seems to kick it up a bit.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 19, 2013

      Fast, easy recipe that you can change up to make your own. Using the chicken broth kept the breast moist and also made for easy cleanup. Like others I cooked it longer and added some spices. I had a fennel bulb in the frig so I sliced it and placed it around the breast. Oven pouched chicken - good idea Kathy - thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 22, 2013

      This was ok for us. It was moist but had just a plain taste to us. If I make it again, I'll add some spices. Made for PAC Spring 2013.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 06, 2012

      Healthy way to cook chicken breasts. I use reduced sodium chicken broth and McCormick's Garlic & Herb salt free seasoning. I split 2 boneless chicken breasts and increase the cooking time by 25 minutes (yeah, 45 minutes but I too am scared of undercooked chicken). I threw some fresh zuchini in the casserole dish. Hmmm. Se bon!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 14, 2011

      Excellent way to cook chicken breasts! I followed the recipe as written and was pleasantly surprised at how good they tasted. I really like how simple this is to do. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 14, 2011

      These were OK for us. I tripled the recipe for my family. Hubby didn't like it but I thought it was OK. They thought it was too plain.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 23, 2011

      Delicious! Very tender! My husband enjoyed it and he's a tough critic on baked chicken!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 29, 2009

      Had this for dinner tonight, probably the easiest thing I have ever mad yet it was really moist and delicious! I cut mine in half after the 20 minutes and cooked 6 minutes longer than the directions just to be sure it was fully cooked.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 04, 2009

      Finally!!! A juicy chicken recipe!! I liked this recipe because I am not one for "spicy" foods. It was juicy (I was skeptical) as stated and I also cooked mine about 5 minutes longer.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 01, 2009

      It was very juicy, but even after adding extra seasoning, was bland. It took much longer to cook for me as well. I will be using this method again, however, but will have to experiment more with seasonings. Thanks for posting a good base recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 27, 2009

      Very delicious! I added a few extra seasonings only because I felt like something spicy. But otherwise, this is a great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 23, 2008

      This chicken was excellent! It was super moist and flavorful. I made it for my room-mates and we all loved it! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 10, 2007

      This chicken was moist! Very good for a week night meal. I baked longer than stated because chicken scares me a bit. Thanks for posting!! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 10, 2006

      Good easy recipe. I used a creamy honey mustard as a dipping sauce. Tasty chicken.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Easy, Healthy Baked Chicken Breasts

    Serving Size: 1 (175 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 2

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 141.3
     
    Calories from Fat 29
    20%
    Total Fat 3.2 g
    5%
    Saturated Fat 0.7 g
    3%
    Cholesterol 72.5 mg
    24%
    Sodium 318.6 mg
    13%
    Total Carbohydrate 0.7 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 0.2 g
    0%
    Protein 25.4 g
    50%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites