9 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

These were wonderful. I used some refrigerated hash browns, Simply Potatoes, and they worked great! These were so tasty and easy to make. Thanks for posting.

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Lainey6605 September 23, 2008

Made these for our weekly 'breakfast for dinner' with eggs, bacon and toast and they were a perfect addition! I liked that they got crispy on the outside and cooked all the way through. Will be making these again since they are so easy. Only change I made was to add a little seasoned salt in the mix. Made for AUS/NZ Recipe Swap.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
AZPARZYCH March 01, 2013

making these right now.. added scallions,little extra salt,pepper and garlic powder.. they arent like the real potato pancakes but they are really good and easy to do.. some sour cream and applesauce, and your good to go!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
LIZ #23 December 30, 2010

Thank u so much for sharing. I love to cook, but can't seem to get frozen hash browns to cook JUST right for my hubby! This made it easy AND delicious! I measured out 3 cups per instructed--after rinsing & draining them VERY well with paper towels (to get all the water out), I had about 2 cups. But the recipe worked fine! I used about 1/3 cup Eggbeaters & nonstick spray instead of oil. They came out great & my hubby really enjoyed them. It make about 4 small "potato cakes" as he calls them! Thank you again!!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
LUVMY2BOYS June 30, 2010

Delicious!!! I made these as written other than only making 1/2 of the recipe and added some minced onion to the mix. Served them for breakfast with some eggs, sausage and toast for a wonderful morning meal. Thanks for sharing the recipe. Made for you win in the 09 football pool!!! Congrats on your win.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
diner524 January 03, 2010

I am not a fan of fried foods, but these were so simple and tasty. I added freshly ground black pepper, chopped chives and a couple dashed of sour cream and onion popcorn seasoning. These were a big hit. Will make again. Made and reviewed for NZ/AUS recipe swap #26, March '09.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
CHILI SPICE March 02, 2009

Thank you Morgain for a great side tonight to our chili-cheese dogs. I followed your recipe exactly as you have written including the added Tabasco. Also included a handful of shredded cheese. This for the DH and DS's. Made for AU Recipeswap#25.~

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
CoffeeB February 04, 2009

These were very tasty! I added in 1/2 tsp black pepper & some shredded cheese to the mix & it turn out wonderful. Made for Went to the Market Tag

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Nasseh December 07, 2008

These were so good! We had them for dinner with french toast and it was perfect! We will make these again and often. I didn't have frozen hash browns - just dehydrated ones I rehydrated. They worked just as well. The kids loved them and even gave a thumbs up! :) Made for the September 2008 NZ/Aussie recipe swap.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chef on the coast August 30, 2008
Easy Hash Browns Pancakes