Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Easy Hash Browns Pancakes Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Easy Hash Browns Pancakes

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on September 23, 2008

      These were wonderful. I used some refrigerated hash browns, Simply Potatoes, and they worked great! These were so tasty and easy to make. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 01, 2013

      Made these for our weekly 'breakfast for dinner' with eggs, bacon and toast and they were a perfect addition! I liked that they got crispy on the outside and cooked all the way through. Will be making these again since they are so easy. Only change I made was to add a little seasoned salt in the mix. Made for AUS/NZ Recipe Swap.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 30, 2010

      making these right now.. added scallions,little extra salt,pepper and garlic powder.. they arent like the real potato pancakes but they are really good and easy to do.. some sour cream and applesauce, and your good to go!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 30, 2010

      Thank u so much for sharing. I love to cook, but can't seem to get frozen hash browns to cook JUST right for my hubby! This made it easy AND delicious! I measured out 3 cups per instructed--after rinsing & draining them VERY well with paper towels (to get all the water out), I had about 2 cups. But the recipe worked fine! I used about 1/3 cup Eggbeaters & nonstick spray instead of oil. They came out great & my hubby really enjoyed them. It make about 4 small "potato cakes" as he calls them! Thank you again!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 03, 2010

      Delicious!!! I made these as written other than only making 1/2 of the recipe and added some minced onion to the mix. Served them for breakfast with some eggs, sausage and toast for a wonderful morning meal. Thanks for sharing the recipe. Made for you win in the 09 football pool!!! Congrats on your win.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 02, 2009

      I am not a fan of fried foods, but these were so simple and tasty. I added freshly ground black pepper, chopped chives and a couple dashed of sour cream and onion popcorn seasoning. These were a big hit. Will make again. Made and reviewed for NZ/AUS recipe swap #26, March '09.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 04, 2009

      Thank you Morgain for a great side tonight to our chili-cheese dogs. I followed your recipe exactly as you have written including the added Tabasco. Also included a handful of shredded cheese. This for the DH and DS's. Made for AU Recipeswap#25.~

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 07, 2008

      These were very tasty! I added in 1/2 tsp black pepper & some shredded cheese to the mix & it turn out wonderful. Made for Went to the Market Tag

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 30, 2008

      These were so good! We had them for dinner with french toast and it was perfect! We will make these again and often. I didn't have frozen hash browns - just dehydrated ones I rehydrated. They worked just as well. The kids loved them and even gave a thumbs up! :) Made for the September 2008 NZ/Aussie recipe swap.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Easy Hash Browns Pancakes

    Serving Size: 1 (203 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 284.9
     
    Calories from Fat 138
    48%
    Total Fat 15.4 g
    23%
    Saturated Fat 6.9 g
    34%
    Cholesterol 115.9 mg
    38%
    Sodium 437.0 mg
    18%
    Total Carbohydrate 30.9 g
    10%
    Dietary Fiber 2.3 g
    9%
    Sugars 0.1 g
    0%
    Protein 6.8 g
    13%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites