Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Easy Hamburger Stroganoff Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Easy Hamburger Stroganoff

    Average Rating:

    15 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-15 of 15

    Sort by:

    • on April 21, 2007

      This is a nice and easy stroganoff. I prefer a little more flavor so added extra garlic powder, black pepper, 1 beef bouillon cube, 1T soy sauce and 1tsp worcestershire sauce. I used lowfat milk and soup and lean ground beef. Make sure to drain the fat from the beef! I tossed it with 12oz cooked egg noodles and it was more than enough sauce. Made for 1-2-3 hit wonders.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 10, 2013

      Good base recipe, I made a few changes, fresh mushrooms, WC sauce, 1/2 cube beef bouillon,dried parsley, & a pinch of dry mustard. I added the dry noodles to the sauce & simmered until done.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 22, 2007

      This is great for a quick weeknight meal. Easy and tasty. Definitely a comfort food meal. I used the low-fat soup, low-fat sour cream and skim milk to reduce the calories and fat content. My family loved it.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 11, 2014

      I added salt and used one less can of soup. It was not tasty until it married, then, it was quite good! You could use half the sour cream.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 20, 2011

      This was so easy to make! I loved how fast it came together. My husband and I liked it. I didn't use an entire can of milk and next time I think I will use even a bit less, like half a can. It maybe needed a tiny bit of seasoning or something to kick it up but we just put pepper on top and it was fine. Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 07, 2010

      This is SO good. Stroganoff is one of my ultimate comfort foods, and this did not disappoint. I cut calories by using extra lean ground beef, fat free cream of mushroom soup, light sour cream, skim milk, and no yolk noodles. It was sooo tasty. I was worried the sauce might be too liquidy, but it was perfect. Thank you so much for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 23, 2008

      I tagged this recipe for the Make It Healthier Tag Game and was very happy with the flavor. Used ground round, fresh mushrooms that I minced, Campbell's® Healthy Request® Condensed Cream of Mushroom Soup, low fat sour cream, skim milk, and no yolk egg noodles. Enjoyed the lighter flavor, very tasty, and takes no time at all to put this together. Great recipe MsSally!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 06, 2008

      To make this a tad bit heathier for the Make it Healthier game I used lean ground turkey, low fat sour cream, skim milk, and I made my own "cream of" soup with a copy cat recipe Healthy Substitute for Cream of Chicken Soup, and served this over whole wheat home made pasta. I also used fresh mushrooms I sauteed with PAM. This was a VERY good stroganoff recipe even with the healthy changes that I made, this also came together very quickly which is an even bigger plus sometimes!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 26, 2007

      This was quick and easy. I used a one-lb. equivalent of soy crumbles that imitate hamburger, instead of the real thing. And I only used one can of soup, since that's all I had -- oops! But nonetheless, it was good. I can only imagine how much more rich and creamy it would have been with the second can! Thanks for the recipe, MsSally!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 29, 2007

      The whole family liked this and it was easy too!! Only changes I made was decrease the amount of mushrooms (not my choice) DH doesn't like them and I also used whole grain egg noodles.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 16, 2007

      Great for a quick weeknight meal - makes a lot of sauce!! Thought I had some egg noodles - didn't, so used some penne I had in the cupboard. Next time I would add something to kick it up a notch!! Thanks MsSally! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 17, 2007

      I liked this recipe, it was very fast and easy. I do believe that it needed something else..next time I will probably add some Worchestershire sauce. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 24, 2007

      This came together so quickly on what had been a busy day, and it was very creamy! I used 1/2 can of fat free half-and-half after reading some other reviews. We needed it to be more flavorful, so I added 1 tablespoon worchestershire sauce, a tablespoon of ketchup, and a teaspoon seasoning salt. I also used only about 1/2 cup lowfat sour cream. We enjoyed this stroganoff!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 21, 2007

      Super easy - family really enjoyed this one!! DD helped me make this one (woo hoo). We added a little black pepper, cajun seasoning and used ground turkey. I tasted it before seasoning and decided it was a bit mild for us as we like things spicy. ;) GREAT work night meal!! Thanks for a SUPER EASY family pleasing meal!! ZWT3.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 29, 2007

      This makes a lot of sauce--easily enough for 8 oz. of noodles! It is easy and has good flavor. It was a little thinner than I would have liked, so maybe I will only use half a can of milk next time. Thanks for a good weeknight meal.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Easy Hamburger Stroganoff

    Serving Size: 1 (478 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 744.0
     
    Calories from Fat 351
    47%
    Total Fat 39.0 g
    60%
    Saturated Fat 16.3 g
    81%
    Cholesterol 166.2 mg
    55%
    Sodium 1221.5 mg
    50%
    Total Carbohydrate 59.1 g
    19%
    Dietary Fiber 2.5 g
    10%
    Sugars 6.7 g
    27%
    Protein 38.9 g
    77%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites