Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Easy Hamburger Stew Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Easy Hamburger Stew

    Average Rating:

    20 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 20

    Sort by:

    • on August 29, 2003

      Wonderful comfort food. Nice to have a recipe that is tastes good and is made with ingredients I always have on hand. My husband and I loved it, this one is a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 02, 2009

      This is a fast dish to get on the table. Instead of salt I added a knorr beef bouillon cube, but otherwise made as written. Thanks for the recipe.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 03, 2003

      Very good! I used ground turkey instead of beef and it still turned out great. Easy to make from on-hand items. I'll definitely keep this one.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 20, 2011

      This is definitely delicious. I like all the stewy vegetables in it. I don't know if I would change anything in this recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 01, 2010

      This wasn't the prettiest dish, it looked more like slop (as my son suggested :-) ). But, it tasted very good! The slop texture may have been because I used frozen hash brown potatoes in stead of taking the time to peel and cut up the potatoes. Next time I will try it with "real" potatoes. I also added more water (1 1/2 cans) because there were more potatoes than asked for in the recipe. I used seasoned salt for the salt, because others had mentioned that the flavor was pretty bland. With the addition of seasoned salt, I didn't think it tasted bland at all! Thanks for sharing your recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 16, 2010

      Five stars from the whole family! I doubled the recipe, with the only change made being that I added 2.5 cans of water (instead of just 2). The dish was well seasoned (I added salt/pepper to the beef/onions, then a bit more when I added the veggies). It was a big hit with everyone. VERY easy to make, and as a huge bonus, I didn't have to go to the store for any ingredients..they were all on hand. Thank you for a great meal that my family and I will be enjoying over and over again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 22, 2009

      I've been making this for awhile now and it is always a hit. I double the garlic, use celery instead of corn, and throw about 3/4 cup of cook rice into it just before serving. Great with cheese biscuits too.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 14, 2009

      So So So Good!!!! Only difference I did was used 2 Tbls Worcestershire Sauce! We all loved it. We did not serve it with rice we just ate as was and it was delicious. Great comfort food! Made bread pudding for dessert

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 30, 2008

      I chose this recipe for an easy weeknight meal. It certainly fit the bill. I did however, make a few adjustments. I never use cream of mushroom soup...yuck. I subsituted cream of chicken, I also used up some partial bags of frozen veggies I had in the freezer, corn and green beans. When it was finished it looked a little watery, so I stirred in a mixture of 2 tablespoons of corn starch and 1/4 cup cold water. That thickened it up nicely. I ate mine over a biscuit. It was yummy. Great recipe chiefiebig. Happy New Year to you. Sue

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 23, 2008

      Others in the family liked it quite a bit though I wasn't a huge fan. I can see potential a few more spices would be good as this was a mild dish. More spices would have been good. I used worchestershire sauce, garlic powder, sliced carrots,steak seasoning, mrs dash, and added a can of corn after it was cooked just to warm it up.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 31, 2008

      This is very tasty, but needed a little more seasoning for my taste. I added two more tablespoons of Worcestershire sauce and a few dashes of Tabasco. Then it was very good. Made for Health Choices tag game.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 25, 2008

      I agree... the best I've ever had! My mom would make this for us a lot when I was a child. My husband cooked and followed this recipe, excluding the garlic because we ran out... but it was better than mama's! *oops, sorry mom*

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 23, 2008

      This was the best we all have ever had. I will be making this all the time now and i think i will try it with chicken or turkey meat next time . We love this ...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 20, 2007

      Very simple - used frozen diced potatoes. If you have a food chopper this is super quick. Makes a ton of left-overs too - good for small lunches!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 12, 2007

      Not that great. It was just okay. We will eat the leftovers but I will not make again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 31, 2006

      I didn't really like this - I found the flavor really bland. The cream of mushroom flavor, which I dearly love, completely faded away. A bonus star, though, because my picky husband ate it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 21, 2006

      Mmmmmmm, good! Husband & son loved it. Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 13, 2005

      This was very good, but I too added a little extra spice for flavour. I put in 1 tsp. of Vegit (like Mrs Dash)and found this was perfect. Thanks for such a quick & easy dinner.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 20, 2004

      Delicious!! I wanted something simple to make for dinner and this fit the bill. It's wonderfully filling and tastes yummy. I'm going to add a Tbsp more of the worcestershire sauce next time to make it extra flavourful. Thanks for sharing this recipe!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 15, 2003

      I have to agree with reviewer Rebecca; this is a wonderful comfort-food meal. It's not pretty--in truth, it looks like a sloppy mess--but is very tasty. Now, I did add a teaspoon of dried savory, and I only had one carrot in my crisper so I added some celery as well. Those were the only alterations I made. This was also simple and easy to make. My grandmother made something similar to this when I was a child and I'm happy to be able to come so close to recreating her dish. Thanks for posting this; I'm adding it to my computer's "All Star Recipes" cookbook--it's a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Easy Hamburger Stew

    Serving Size: 1 (490 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 433.6
     
    Calories from Fat 146
    33%
    Total Fat 16.3 g
    25%
    Saturated Fat 5.7 g
    28%
    Cholesterol 73.7 mg
    24%
    Sodium 840.7 mg
    35%
    Total Carbohydrate 44.7 g
    14%
    Dietary Fiber 5.7 g
    23%
    Sugars 8.0 g
    32%
    Protein 28.6 g
    57%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites