Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Easy Halibut Fillets with Herb Butter Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Easy Halibut Fillets with Herb Butter

    Average Rating:

    13 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-13 of 13

    Sort by:

    • on April 12, 2002

      Very simple and yet so good! I used parsley as well .. thank you

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 11, 2010

      If your fish is dry, try brining it first. I read this in Cooking Light magazine this month, and it works! The fish is moist and less....fishy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 16, 2009

      Loved this recipe! Super easy, super fast and so delicious. Perfect for a week night or any night. I used parsley since I had it in the house & I dispensed with using the foil, just used a glass pyrex baking dish. Much better than I thought it would be, definitely a do-over.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 19, 2003

      I just put the fish filets in a shallow pan and broiled them all together. I used fresh dill and served with lemon wedges. This recipe was easy to make and turned out beautiful. Very good flavor.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 15, 2012

      It was very quick and easy but it seemed to lack something for us, probably more herbs and seasonings. (A few splashes of lemon juice at the end did wonders!) I found the halibut a tad dry, so I'll watch it more carefully/broil it for less next time around. Nice recipe but just needs some tweaks to suit us. Thanks!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 06, 2007

      I've baked & fried, but never broiled fish before. My husband loved it!! I used defrosted haddock fillets and wiped the bottom of each foil tray with flavoured garlic olive oil. A great, quick and easy dinner to prepare. My husband loves fish and I'll definitely be making this again soon. Thank you!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 25, 2007

      Easy, fast and delicious. Wonderful combination of Herb and fish. I used a walleye fillet with terragon and it was absolute outstanding. I don't even need to change broiling time. The fish was soft and tender. And the terragon butter developed some nutty flavours during broiling. Great recipe. Will makes this for sure again, when I want a quick and delicious fish recipe.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 24, 2014

      Made this tonight! It was succulent and delicious. Had to make some adjustments Have not ever broiled fish before. The halibut was over an inch thick and had to be under the broiler for an additional 15 minutes. Each time I took the fish out to test for doneness had my instant read thermometer nearby to determine the exact temperature....came out perfectly broiled. I mixed parsley, tarragon and some minced garlic into the butter. Unfortunately there were no leftovers! I will make this again and will try salmon next time. Thank you for such a delicious recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 23, 2013

      So EASY to make !!! And so DELICIOUS !!! Thank you !!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 06, 2013

      Very good recipe. Easy ans delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 06, 2013

      I like the idea of the individual foil trays as our family is not together on choice of seasoning.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 02, 2001

    • on August 06, 2001

    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Easy Halibut Fillets with Herb Butter

    Serving Size: 1 (338 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 2

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 476.0
     
    Calories from Fat 170
    35%
    Total Fat 18.9 g
    29%
    Saturated Fat 8.7 g
    43%
    Cholesterol 221.3 mg
    73%
    Sodium 364.3 mg
    15%
    Total Carbohydrate 0.2 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.1 g
    0%
    Sugars 0.0 g
    0%
    Protein 71.9 g
    143%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites