18 Reviews

My family loves guacamole, and always ask for it. I was never a fan until now!! This recipe is fabulous. The flavor's are perfect. I used pickled jalapeno's from a jar for a little more zing. I'm going back to the store tomorrow for more avocado's to make another batch because it's already gone!! Thanks.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
betsybam01_11783311 May 15, 2014

Delicious guacamole!! I made 1/2 of the recipe(as only my son's girlfriend and myself were eating it) for one of our appetizers during the NFL games last weekend and we loved it. Very easy and flavorful. Followed as written, other then soaking the red onion in some water 1st to take the bite off of the raw onion. Made for Zaar Stars tag game.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
diner524 September 22, 2013

Easy and quick to put together and has flavors that go so well together to make a delicious Guacamole. Thanks for sharing. Made for I recommend Game.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
~Nimz~ August 10, 2013

Ohhhh so good! I made mine with pickled jalapenos, because the store was out of fresh and it was still yummy! I also used a potato masher for avocado and just chopped everything else. It was amazing. My new fav! Made for PLEASE REVIEW MY RECIPE!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Barenaked Chef February 13, 2013

Smooth and delicious for our Nachos tonight. Made for Best of 2011 game.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Lavender Lynn January 15, 2012

This is perfect! I like my guacamole chunky, so left it that way. Super fun football food! Tasted it today, but will serve it Superbowl Sunday. Thanks for sharing!!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
breezermom February 05, 2011

Love it,love it,love it!! This is very similar to the way that I was taught to make guacamole in Mexico..and it's GREAT!! I de-seeded and skinned the tomato first,then chopped the flesh very fine...then just mashed the avocado lightly with a fork,as we also prefer texture. A wonderful guacamole recipe...you'll never need another one!!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Noo February 20, 2010

Delicious!! This quick and easy guacamole was a huge hit at our family reunion. I used a roma tomato, 3 TBS. cilantro, and a whole jalapeno. I mashed the avocados with a fork to give it the chunky texture that we prefer. Thanks for sharing this wonderful recipe...it is definitely a keeper! *Made for 2009 Summer Spectacular*

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Bayhill July 20, 2009

It is an easy recipe and very good.I am not a fan of cilantro so I used parsley. Great with Fajitas or with anything; my son said it is addictive; you have to go back for another taste. Thanks for sharing. I made these for ZWT5. Rita

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sage May 18, 2009
Easy Guacamole