Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Easy Guacamole Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Easy Guacamole

    Average Rating:

    17 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-17 of 17

    Sort by:

    • on December 04, 2013

    • on September 22, 2013

      Delicious guacamole!! I made 1/2 of the recipe(as only my son's girlfriend and myself were eating it) for one of our appetizers during the NFL games last weekend and we loved it. Very easy and flavorful. Followed as written, other then soaking the red onion in some water 1st to take the bite off of the raw onion. Made for Zaar Stars tag game.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 10, 2013

      Easy and quick to put together and has flavors that go so well together to make a delicious Guacamole. Thanks for sharing. Made for I recommend Game.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 13, 2013

      Ohhhh so good! I made mine with pickled jalapenos, because the store was out of fresh and it was still yummy! I also used a potato masher for avocado and just chopped everything else. It was amazing. My new fav! Made for PLEASE REVIEW MY RECIPE!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 06, 2012

      Simple to the point guac! I used the whole jalapeno and some little tomatoes from our garden and used it in Bacon Guacamole Grilled Cheese Sandwich. Made for ZWT 8!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 15, 2012

      Smooth and delicious for our Nachos tonight. Made for Best of 2011 game.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 14, 2011

      Loved the mix of flavours in this recipe! I didn't blend it as we like our guacamole chunky. The chunks of tomato and red onion gave lovely bursts of flavour! We used this to top burgers and it worked really well. We'll make this often over the summer months.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 05, 2011

      This is perfect! I like my guacamole chunky, so left it that way. Super fun football food! Tasted it today, but will serve it Superbowl Sunday. Thanks for sharing!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 24, 2010

      This is easy to make and very good! I used 1/2 a shallot instead of the red onion and parsley instead of the cilantro because I do not like it. I mashed it all with my potato masher since I like it a little chunky. This is the perfect amount; I am the only one in my family that eats it so this is not too much that it will go bad before I can eat it all. Made for PRMR.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 28, 2010

      I could have this for breakfast,lunch and dinner!And as a snack in between. I loved it.Put everything in the blender.Thanks for sharing a great guacamole!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 20, 2010

      Love it,love it,love it!! This is very similar to the way that I was taught to make guacamole in Mexico..and it's GREAT!! I de-seeded and skinned the tomato first,then chopped the flesh very fine...then just mashed the avocado lightly with a fork,as we also prefer texture. A wonderful guacamole recipe...you'll never need another one!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 20, 2009

      Delicious!! This quick and easy guacamole was a huge hit at our family reunion. I used a roma tomato, 3 TBS. cilantro, and a whole jalapeno. I mashed the avocados with a fork to give it the chunky texture that we prefer. Thanks for sharing this wonderful recipe...it is definitely a keeper! *Made for 2009 Summer Spectacular*

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 18, 2009

      It is an easy recipe and very good.I am not a fan of cilantro so I used parsley. Great with Fajitas or with anything; my son said it is addictive; you have to go back for another taste. Thanks for sharing. I made these for ZWT5. Rita

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 17, 2009

      I would have to say this is one of the best guacamole recipes I have made. I loved the red onion, cilantro ad jalapenos in this dish. I like my guacamole a little chunky so I just mashed the avocados and blended everything with a fork. I also used more jalapeno than the recipe called for. A little tip that my Mexican sister-in-law gave me -- keep an avocado pit in the guacamole to keep it from turning that yucky dark color. Try it...it works. This was the perfect compliment to the tortillas, Corn and Black Bean Quesadillas (#293349) and Charmie's Won Tons Ole! (#124324) that I had tonight. Mucho Gracias for this great recipe, Deantini! Made for ZWT5.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 16, 2009

      This was a very easy recipe to make, and a it's a very tasty guacamole. We first had the guacamole as an accompaniment with our Mexican dinner which we added a dollop of sour cream and sprinkled black olives on top. Thanks for sharing your recipe, Dantini. Made for ZWT5.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 05, 2009

      Yummy guacamole! I enjoyed the red onion and cilantro, and used just a tiny bit of jalapeno. Thanks! Made for Went to the Market game.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 22, 2009

      Absolutely fantastic! I used 4 smaller avocados and 1 t salt. We ate the entire recipe with chips, and I'll probably make again soon with the rest of my avocados (and I rarely make the same recipe twice). Thanks for sharing! Made for PAC Spring 2009.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Easy Guacamole

    Serving Size: 1 (134 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 171.0
     
    Calories from Fat 133
    77%
    Total Fat 14.7 g
    22%
    Saturated Fat 2.1 g
    10%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 590.0 mg
    24%
    Total Carbohydrate 10.9 g
    3%
    Dietary Fiber 7.1 g
    28%
    Sugars 1.6 g
    6%
    Protein 2.3 g
    4%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites