Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Easy Grilled Lime Chicken- W/ OAMC Directions Too! Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Easy Grilled Lime Chicken- W/ OAMC Directions Too!

    Average Rating:

    51 Total Reviews

    Showing 41-51 of 51

    Sort by:

    • on April 30, 2006

      Very nice flavour. My only beef was it's a little salty. I used only 1/4 cup lite soy sauce and still found it salty. On the whole, a great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 23, 2005

      Very nice indeed, have made it twice. I also reduced the amount of soy sauce and I tried using regular mustard, fresh garlic and a little white wine instead of lime juice for a variation. It tasted great.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 06, 2005

      Really lovely, tasty, moist grilled chicken! I used fresh minced garlic rather than the powder and agree with the other reviewers that the cayenne could be increased. For some reason I found this very salty (and I LOVE salt!) - I think salt reduced soy would be good. Thanks for a great dinner!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 06, 2005

      Sorry, this was not our thing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 06, 2005

      kaywise This was absolutely yummy but I used 1/2 lime and 1/2 lemon juice and added wholegrain mustard instead of mustard powder and horseradish cream fantastic. The whole family loved it defintely use this recipe again. Thank you.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 28, 2005

      I used boneless skinless chicken breasts, placed them in the marinade frozen, before work, and they were thawed by dinner time. I used the panini grill to cook them in 4 minutes. They were juicy, very well seasoned, and a nice bronze color. Perfect recipe for a quick week night meal.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 28, 2005

      I had frozen chicken breasts, so I did as instructed and put the marinade on them while frozen and left it for 24 hours. It's a very similar marinade I'd normally do actually, but I don't use lime juice so I was expecting a different taste - however the soy and the Worcestershire sauce overpowered the lime totally and I didn't taste it at all. I'd also put more cayanne in next time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 25, 2005

      There's not much that I can say that hasn't already been said. I used skinless breasts...marinated for about four hours. Totally delicious chicken that was enjoyed by all. A definite make again recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 18, 2005

      An absolutely delicious recipe, which I’m so glad to have found during my ambles through Asia on the 2005 Zaar World Tour. I adjusted the recipe slightly to meet taste preferences (I considerably reduced the Worcestershire sauce and slightly increased the other liquids; and I omitted the cayenne pepper). I marinated and thawed the chicken thighs overnight, then pan-fried them in some of the marinade in a non-stick pan. I served the chicken with Kymmarie’s Sauteed Sugar Snap Peas Sauteed Sugar Snap Peas. A fabulous combination, I’ll serve again. Thank you for a great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 15, 2005

      This combination of flavors really wakes up your senses! We used this on chicken thighs; the skin outside was crispy and the inside was flavorful. This is a little spicy for my kids so next time I'll reduce the cayenne by half. But it's good the way it is! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 14, 2005

      I use chicken legs and wings. I really think these worked great in the results of this dish. I achieved a crispy very well seasoned skin. So good. This recipe is so easy the flavors just POP in your mouth. I really wish my DH was up. Because I want to quote what he said and I can`t recall. But it was a good line. Thanks Hope!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    1 2 3 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Easy Grilled Lime Chicken- W/ OAMC Directions Too!

    Serving Size: 1 (202 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 282.8
     
    Calories from Fat 122
    43%
    Total Fat 13.6 g
    20%
    Saturated Fat 3.8 g
    19%
    Cholesterol 92.8 mg
    30%
    Sodium 2144.6 mg
    89%
    Total Carbohydrate 4.9 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 0.5 g
    2%
    Sugars 1.3 g
    5%
    Protein 34.2 g
    68%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites