Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Easy Grilled Lime Chicken- W/ OAMC Directions Too! Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Easy Grilled Lime Chicken- W/ OAMC Directions Too!

    Average Rating:

    51 Total Reviews

    Showing 21-40 of 51

    Sort by:

    • on May 28, 2009

      This chicken was so convenient. I had frozen breasts ready to go the night before and they were perfectly thawed for dinner tonight. We cooked this on the BBQ and served them with Fajita Spiced Oven Potatoes and salad with a salsa/ranch mix. The only problem was that the chicken was quite salty. I think I would use low sodium soy next time and maybe more lime juice. Made for the Kitchen Witches for ZT5. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 13, 2009

      Wow, wow, wow, wow, wow, and WOW!! This was absolutely the best grilled chicken I've ever eaten. The flavor was throughout the whole breast and it was SOOOOO moist. I impressed everyone with dinner last night. Thanks so much!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 21, 2009

      this turned out really good for being so easy. I left it to marinate a little too long (about 3-4 days), and the flavor was a little too strong for me wherever the chicken was dark colored, but my boyfriend LOVED it

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 06, 2009

      This was really good. Marinted thawed chicken for about an hour and cooked in a pan on the stove. Very yummy with a surprising bite. We liked it very much. Thanks for a great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 28, 2009

      We use this recipe when we do our OAMC. We put everything in a bag and freeze it. We actually like to cut the chicken up first and freeze this along with peppes, onions and tortillas (separate bags) for fajitias. Delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 13, 2008

      We loved this recipe so much! A good amount of kick and flavor! The chicken looks a bit dried out after cooking and is very dark, but tastes phenomenal! Will make again many times.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 13, 2008

    • on August 24, 2008

      This chicken didn't thrill us even though we like all the ingredients. Maybe I did something wrong, because it was dry. Flavor was good, but not good enough for the kids to ask for a repeat.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 09, 2008

    • on February 18, 2008

      Excellent dish. My husband said it's one of those where the final taste lives up to the smell when it's cooking. He's very picky so you should be flattered! I cut down on the cayenne as I can't eat spicy food but couldn't taste it so next time will use the full amount. Thanks for a very tasty extremely easy recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 21, 2008

      We loved this recipe! The combination of the seasonings was just right. We have a lime tree and are always looking for good ways to use them in cooking.I put 4 frozen boneless, skinless chicken breasts in a freezer bag with the marinade and moved it to the refrigerator to thaw all day. It was so easy to just throw on the grill. This is my new favorite grilled chicken recipe. Thanks Mama!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 08, 2007

      Great flavor! I poured the marinade over fresh chicken breasts in a freezer bag and then froze until serving day. I put in the fridge to thaw/marinate all day, and then broiled to cook. I used half the cayenne since we don't like much heat. Made for Freezer Tag. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 13, 2007

      Fantastic! I let the chicken marinate for 2 days just because I did not have time to grill them yesterday. The amount of cayenne was just PREFECT! We will dine on this recipe a lot! Thank you for posting. I made this for ZWT III - Caribbean Islands Region

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 05, 2006

      Now I know why this recipe has so many 5 star ratings. Loved this recipe's ease and it tastes great.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 29, 2006

      Delicious, moist chicken with great flavor. Easy too! I followed the recipe exactly and I'm glad I did. Wouldn't change a thing. Thank you for sharing this great recipe...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 23, 2006

      I love when simple ingredients that I have on hand make such a wonderful dish. Great flavor and super easy! What more could I ask for. Thanks for sharing!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 13, 2006

      tasty.lite soy does better on this dish. does not overpower flavors.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 24, 2006

      Loved this! Great taste! I used low-sodium soy sauce and added a bit more cayenne for a bigger kick!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 19, 2006

      Mama, you've out done yourself!!!!! Asolutely scrumptuous! DH doesn't like chicken, but he liked this! I used chicken breast and then sliced and put on an oriental salad.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 31, 2006

      This chicken has great flavor! I used chicken breasts that were already thawed and marinated them for 12 hours. I used lower sodium soy sauce and added about 1/2 tsp of sugar. They grilled up to a beautiful golden brown color. We all enjoyed this. Thanx for posting; we'll eat this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Easy Grilled Lime Chicken- W/ OAMC Directions Too!

    Serving Size: 1 (202 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 282.8
     
    Calories from Fat 122
    43%
    Total Fat 13.6 g
    20%
    Saturated Fat 3.8 g
    19%
    Cholesterol 92.8 mg
    30%
    Sodium 2144.6 mg
    89%
    Total Carbohydrate 4.9 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 0.5 g
    2%
    Sugars 1.3 g
    5%
    Protein 34.2 g
    68%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes