Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Easy Grilled Lime Chicken- W/ OAMC Directions Too! Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Easy Grilled Lime Chicken- W/ OAMC Directions Too!

    Average Rating:

    51 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 51

    Sort by:

    • on May 31, 2006

      WONDERFUL! Made the marinade as directed. Couldn't grill due to rain so I simply threw everything in a non-stick pan and cooked it down until the chicken was cooked through. The chicken breasts I had were rather thick so I ended up having to add some water a few times in order to draw out the cooking time... I really think that helped to intensify the flavours! The spice was perfect for us! This will be a regular occurrence for me now!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 18, 2007

      Very good, moist chicken - I followed the recipe and it was good - I guess I was expecting more flavor. I marinated overnight, and grilled on the George Forman grill. I think next time I will try on the stove and see if I can't get a more cooked in flavor. Very easy recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 16, 2013

      We liked this, but it was a bit too tangy for our liking. I think next time I'll reduce the lime juice a bit. Five stars for the ease of preparation, though :)<br/>Thanks for posting!<br/>Made for My Diabetic Recipes / Diabetes Forum

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 23, 2013

      Very good!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 30, 2011

      Yummy! I poured the marinade on frozen breasts in the morning and let them thaw mostly in the sink while I cooked. Very tasty, well liked by all! Thanks for the keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 23, 2011

      Easy to make, with ingredients I keep on hand, tastes great - what's not to love? The entire family gives it two thumbs up!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 27, 2010

    • on July 22, 2010

      This was a great marinade. All the leftovers were eaten the next day by my 9 yr old! Thank you for the great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 12, 2010

      Had all the ingredients on hand and cooked on the George Foreman Grill. Very healthy! Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 08, 2010

      Great marinade - cut down to two. Had w/ a boxed organic porcini risotto :) and steamed broccoli and olive oil - yum!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 11, 2010

      Possibly the BEST grilled chicken marinade we've ever tried!!! Wow, this made the chicken so moist, flavorful and absolutely delicious (even though we only had time to marinade it for half an hour so I could only imagine the chicken tasting even better when marinated even longer)! This will definitely be our choice of marinade for chicken from now on! We can't wait to impress our guests with this recipe too!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 23, 2010

      This is fantastic! I froze a couple of servings as well, and they tasted just as good as they were fresh! YUMMY and EASY!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 08, 2010

      Wow! Excellent! Chicken had excellent flavor and was moist! Good cold the next day. Easy OAMC. I did not find the "bite" to be too much or extreme --just perfect. Thought it would be salty (due to the Soy Sauce) but I didn't think it was. Thank you for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 30, 2010

      Yum! We thought this was really tasty and hit the salt craving I'd been having (I used regular soy sauce, because that's all I had.) I also used the whole 1/2 tsp of cayenne, even though I cut everything else in half for two breasts, as we tend to enjoy spicy foods. Next time I will employ the low sodium soy sauce, especially since it was almost (but not quite!) too salty and to also increase the health value. The husband was highly disappointed when he found out I only made two and is currently imagining different ways this chicken can be eaten - sliced and put on tortillas! Chicken salad with a kick! Oh, the possibilities are endless! (PS I pan fried this with just a smidge of oil in my cast iron skillet on medium. It took about 6 minutes per side, then I moved them to plate with a foil tent to let set for a few minutes. Very juicy and completely cooked.)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 11, 2009

      Oh so good and easy! I did indeed just as you said, put the frozen chicken in the bag with everything(just used 1/2 of everthing since it is just the two of us) than browned them in a pan with adding now and than the marinade,and it was great! Served with baked potato and sugar-snaps! thanks for a wonderfull easy recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 22, 2009

    • on July 05, 2009

      This marinade was very good! It had a "bold, in your face" taste. I buy my chicken at Costco and put down 3 packages. I add the marinade to the chicken, then lay them flat in the freezer. When I want a quick dinner, (and that is usually all the time), I will take out a package and let it sit in tempid water for about 30 minutes. It either gets cooked right away...or back into the fridge for when I am ready for it!!! This marinade will definately go into my regular rotation! Kudos on a great find!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 01, 2009

      This was really easy and quite tasty. I will make it again. I baked it in the oven instead of grilling. Made for ZWT5.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 30, 2009

      This is just about the easiest way to marinate chicken that I can imagine. DS didn't care for the skin, but both DH and I loved it. The meat was incredibly moist. Oddly, neither of us could taste any heat even though I used the full amount of cayenne, but we liked the flavor very much. Made for ZWT 5.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 29, 2009

      This was SUPER easy and quite tasty, however, I found that by the time the chicken was done the marinade on the outside was charred. Next time, I will pat the chicken down with some paper towel to remove the excess marinade before grilling. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Easy Grilled Lime Chicken- W/ OAMC Directions Too!

    Serving Size: 1 (202 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 282.8
     
    Calories from Fat 122
    43%
    Total Fat 13.6 g
    20%
    Saturated Fat 3.8 g
    19%
    Cholesterol 92.8 mg
    30%
    Sodium 2144.6 mg
    89%
    Total Carbohydrate 4.9 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 0.5 g
    2%
    Sugars 1.3 g
    5%
    Protein 34.2 g
    68%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes