16 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Very juicy & lots of yummy flavour!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Debbb June 16, 2013

Wonderful and juicy grilled chicken recipe that I changed up by first putting my chicken in boiling water, waiting for the water to re-boil. Once the water boils again, turn off the heat and let the chicken sit for 15 minutes in the boiled water. Transfer the chicken to a container that can be sealed and add your marinade. Close the seal, give a shake and let sit until ready to grill.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
CPGiannini March 31, 2012

This was pretty good. Used boneless skinless chicken thighs and cooked this on a stove-top grill. It was excellent on my salad. Can't wait until it gets warm enough out to cook it on the grill. Made for Zaar Cookbook Tag.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
LARavenscroft February 06, 2011

Awesome marinade! I marinated my chicken for only 2 hours and it was very flavourful.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Jen in Victoria, BC May 16, 2010

I marinated the chicken for almost two days, and it was so delicious. The only thing I didn't have was white pepper. I threw it in a pan, marinade and all. I cooked it on a low heat after heating it up to a simmer, and it was very tender. I used chicken thighs, so they had a pretty good flavor. I can't wait to grill these on a pit this summer! I was worried with cayenne it'd be too spicy, but I actually wouldn't have minded a little more heat. I think next time I'll throw a little hot sauce in. Great recipe, thanks for sharing.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Cypress March 28, 2010

Like the others this is a 5 star recipe. Totally enjoyed by everyone and simple to prep and then cook. I used olive oil as opposed to veggie oil.(preference) and did like others add in more garlic, again preference. marinated for several hours while out visiting and everything ready for dinner ina snap. Made for Aus/NZ Swap Nov 2009. Made with Creamy Seafood Pasta Salad for a wonderful dinner.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chef1MOM-Connie November 18, 2009

Super yummy! I marinated the chicken over night and it grilled up great this evening... I followed the recipe exactly except I added about triple the recommended amount of garlic powder. A nice amount of spice (not too much, not too little) - really, really good! I'm a Groovy GastroGnome travelling the ZWT5 & I'm glad I tried out this recipe! Thanks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
NELady May 15, 2009

I added quite a bit more garlic (1 1/2 tsp), otherwise made as described. The flavour is amazing and the chicken juicy. I would say that the spice level is ok to hottish and fine for adults; add more cayenne pepper if you want it REALLY spicy. However, if you have kids at the table you may want to hold back on some of the cayenne pepper. I served it with Potatoes Baked With Tomato and Onion and a green salad w/spinach, fresh corn and tomatoes and some crusty bread French Baguette. Made for ZWT 5

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Deantini May 11, 2009

Wonderful! We cooked this side-by-side against a similar recipe and this one won hands down. Spicy yet savory and not too hot. Definitely a keeper recipe! Thanks for sharing. ~Sue

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sue Lau October 24, 2008

I really liked the flavor of the chicken. I marinated it the night before and let it sit all day. It had just the right amount of kick - wasn't too spicy at all. I will make extra next time. 5 stars!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
plainchicken July 18, 2008
Easy Grilled Cajun Chicken