Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Easy Grilled Cajun Chicken Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Easy Grilled Cajun Chicken

    Average Rating:

    16 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-16 of 16

    Sort by:

    • on June 16, 2013

      Very juicy & lots of yummy flavour!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 31, 2012

      Wonderful and juicy grilled chicken recipe that I changed up by first putting my chicken in boiling water, waiting for the water to re-boil. Once the water boils again, turn off the heat and let the chicken sit for 15 minutes in the boiled water. Transfer the chicken to a container that can be sealed and add your marinade. Close the seal, give a shake and let sit until ready to grill.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 06, 2011

      This was pretty good. Used boneless skinless chicken thighs and cooked this on a stove-top grill. It was excellent on my salad. Can't wait until it gets warm enough out to cook it on the grill. Made for Zaar Cookbook Tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 16, 2010

      Awesome marinade! I marinated my chicken for only 2 hours and it was very flavourful.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 28, 2010

      I marinated the chicken for almost two days, and it was so delicious. The only thing I didn't have was white pepper. I threw it in a pan, marinade and all. I cooked it on a low heat after heating it up to a simmer, and it was very tender. I used chicken thighs, so they had a pretty good flavor. I can't wait to grill these on a pit this summer! I was worried with cayenne it'd be too spicy, but I actually wouldn't have minded a little more heat. I think next time I'll throw a little hot sauce in. Great recipe, thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 18, 2009

      Like the others this is a 5 star recipe. Totally enjoyed by everyone and simple to prep and then cook. I used olive oil as opposed to veggie oil.(preference) and did like others add in more garlic, again preference. marinated for several hours while out visiting and everything ready for dinner ina snap. Made for Aus/NZ Swap Nov 2009. Made with Creamy Seafood Pasta Salad for a wonderful dinner.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 15, 2009

      Super yummy! I marinated the chicken over night and it grilled up great this evening... I followed the recipe exactly except I added about triple the recommended amount of garlic powder. A nice amount of spice (not too much, not too little) - really, really good! I'm a Groovy GastroGnome travelling the ZWT5 & I'm glad I tried out this recipe! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 11, 2009

      I added quite a bit more garlic (1 1/2 tsp), otherwise made as described. The flavour is amazing and the chicken juicy. I would say that the spice level is ok to hottish and fine for adults; add more cayenne pepper if you want it REALLY spicy. However, if you have kids at the table you may want to hold back on some of the cayenne pepper. I served it with Potatoes Baked With Tomato and Onion and a green salad w/spinach, fresh corn and tomatoes and some crusty bread French Baguette. Made for ZWT 5

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 24, 2008

      Wonderful! We cooked this side-by-side against a similar recipe and this one won hands down. Spicy yet savory and not too hot. Definitely a keeper recipe! Thanks for sharing. ~Sue

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 18, 2008

      I really liked the flavor of the chicken. I marinated it the night before and let it sit all day. It had just the right amount of kick - wasn't too spicy at all. I will make extra next time. 5 stars!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 16, 2008

      I knew this would be a hit, just by looking at the ingredients. I too added all the spices, which blended perfectly with Canola oil and marinated Chicken Thighs. This was 5 stars all the way around the table. I did add more garlic, personal preference.. as well as cayenne pepper. Wasn't too spicy at all. I may even double the recipe for the same amount of chicken next time for even more spice ;) Thank you for sharing such an easy and right up my alley kind of recipe. (Made for Bevy Tag 6/08) Yummmers!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 26, 2008

      Awesome recipe!!!! The only two things I did different is I added a ton more garlic (no vampires will come to my home!) and I threw all the spices in with the marinade. Yum, Yum, Yum!!!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 01, 2008

      This was good but it was way too spicy for me (yes I am a whimp was it comes to spicy). My family liked them though. I followed the recipe exactly as written. I marinated the breasts about three hours.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 11, 2008

      I really liked this recipe, it kept the chicken moist during grilling, it was not as spicy as I would have liked, next time I will add some red pepper flakes. I used the chicken with spinach, sauteed onions, mozarella, and roasted garlic aioli to make a terrific pannini.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 11, 2007

      Delicious flavor, and super easy to make to boot! Everyone in my house including my dinner guest devoured these tasty chicken breasts. We will make these again soon! (My DD said this was her Favorite meal now!!)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 09, 2007

      This made great chicken. I followed the recipe exactly and the spices were spot on for me. I marinated overnight. The chicken was moist and I was able to use it in many ways. (I used it in a burger, as a warm salad and straight up with fries & steamed vege.) I will be making the again & again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Easy Grilled Cajun Chicken

    Serving Size: 1 (165 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 267.6
     
    Calories from Fat 152
    56%
    Total Fat 16.9 g
    26%
    Saturated Fat 2.4 g
    12%
    Cholesterol 75.5 mg
    25%
    Sodium 719.3 mg
    29%
    Total Carbohydrate 3.3 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 0.6 g
    2%
    Sugars 0.8 g
    3%
    Protein 25.4 g
    50%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes